We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible Customer Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Denver
Ranked #3 of 157 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Terrible Customer Service”
Reviewed June 15, 2012

I tried to make a reservation at this hotel for our trip in October. My husband and I are planning a trip for his medical conference for 5 nights. I called the four seasons in denver directly. The young man on the phone took a message with our days of stay, name, and number. He told me someone would return my call within the hour. It is now two days later and still no call. I guess business is so good that the four seasons doesn't need mine. Shocking for a hotel that is known for service.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Elizabeth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourSeasonsColorado, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Denver, responded to this review, June 19, 2012
Hello,
We are sorry to hear that you had this experience in securing a reservation. We log and trace all calls and attempted to return your call, without success, so we do apologize if there was a miscommunication. We pride ourselves in guest service and would like to ensure you that your business is valuable to us. Please contact our Reservations Manager, Stephanie Lenfest, directly at 303-389-3302. Thank you so much, Stephanie looks forward to connecitng with you soon.

Kind Regards, Dana Berry, Director of Public Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,408 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,152
    170
    42
    19
    25
See reviews for
242
401
53
546
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (350)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2012

Rooms are beautiful. Staff is great. Try to get a corner suite if you can, tall windows with views will blow your mind or impress the daylights out of your date (or wife, etc). The Bar is fun, and hip, right down to their super cool, frozen aluminum martini glasses or goblets...keeps your martini ice cold!

Be careful in the rooms of one thing- the way their mini-bar is set up, if you take out an item like a drink and look at it, and then put it back, it charges your room. Be careful or you might have a heart attack when you check out.

Room Tip: Try to get a corner suite if you can, tall windows with views will blow your mind or impress the day...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank worldtraveler201100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenwod Village, CO
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed June 13, 2012

Four Seasons are beautiful hotels, this Denver property is no exception. We live in the Denver suburbs and choose this as our "play like a movie star" weekend escape. :)

Room Tip: Executive Suite was lovely!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dawn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yardley, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2012

I was recently here on business and every single person that I encountered had something nice to say, or did something nice, or went out of their way to accommodate me. I've been to many hotels, but the service here was simply OUTSTANDING!

The rooms are very large and everything about the hotel screams modern technology.

Beautiful!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hilary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2012

This hotel is first class all the way from the minute the valet meets you at your car. The bathroom is unbelievable. TV in the mirror. Wonderful tub. We did have a special rate for a wedding we were attending though. The rate was reasonable for that hotel. Not sure I could actually afford the full price rate. But if you can splurge or get invited for a wedding with a special rate, STAY! We did not want to check out it was so wonderful.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mybichons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2012

Stayed in a one bedroom suite on corner of the building with views of the mountains (#706). This room is awesome.

The staff, from the valet guys, to the spa staff, the front desk and conceirge and the room service attendants were just as you would expect from the Four Seasons. This was a perfect stay for us.

I am a long -time fan of Four Seasons and this hotel didn't disappoint.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelseybell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2012

Beautiful rooms with spacious bathrooms. Housekeeping service is fast, efficient and practically invisible. Concierge desk is very helpful at arranging everything from finding a restaurant for dinner to arranging a day trip to the mountains. The restaurant is one of the best places for a steak dinner.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a mountain view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Denver hotels
Downtown
The Crawford Hotel
The Crawford Hotel
#1 of 157 in Denver
806 reviews
Downtown
the ART, a hotel
the ART, a hotel
#2 of 157 in Denver
559 reviews
The Oxford Hotel
#4 of 157 in Denver
1,066 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
The Ritz-Carlton, Denver
Central Business District
Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center
Downtown
Renaissance Denver Downtown City Center Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Denver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Denver

Property: Four Seasons Hotel Denver
Address: 1111 14th St, Denver, CO 80202-2241
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver > Central Business District , Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Denver
#1 Spa Hotel in Denver
#2 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#3 Luxury Hotel in Denver
#4 Family Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Denver 5*
Number of rooms: 239
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Seasons Hotel Denver is a 45-story landmark in the heart of downtown. The Hotel offers a chic streetside restaurant, EDGE, with a lively see-and-be-seen bar atmosphere. The third floor boasts an urban Spa sanctuary and a rooftop outdoor pool and whirlpool. The 239 spacious guestrooms boast contemporary décor, flatscreen TVs, and 5-piece bathrooms with TVs in the mirror. In the theater district, Four Seasons Hotel Denver is walking distance to the arts complex, and trendy boutiques and eateries on Larimer Square. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Denver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Denver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing