We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lots to offer but feels like a small boutique hotel in many ways”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Denver
Ranked #3 of 157 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
Woodside, California
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lots to offer but feels like a small boutique hotel in many ways”
Reviewed April 10, 2012 via mobile

What comes out when you're squeezed? If your a staff person at the Four Seasons in Denver, out comes a professional attitude and genuine smile. The true test of an excellent staff is how well they handle adversity. We had a "situation" with transportation that was resolved quickly and most generously (if you know what I mean).
Other pluses include: restaurant and bar food, wine list (ask for gems that may not have officially made their way to the menu yet), clean, comfortable rooms, staff, location (it's a reasonable walk to nearby sporting venues, shopping and the convention center), concierge is great, housekeeping excellent, rooms are spacious, elevators are prompt... Maybe that last comment sounds funny, but sometimes I've waited a loooong time in large(r) hotels. Also, we took advantage of the "companion stays free" package, which was a good deal all around.
Minuses: shower water pressure, robes and towels are not very soft, shampoo with a masculine scent, no slippers... minor things. The 24-hour work out facility is nice, but the equipment is a bit rickedy if you push yourself on the machine (imagine sloshing/spilling water). It's more like "home" level equipment instead of "professional" level. Lastly, the staffing in the often very busy bar was not adequate for a full hotel on a couple occasions, but we managed, and, again, the server remained pleasant and professional, despite being completely overworked.
This will absolutely be our "go to" hotel when we're in Denver.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
Thank momina2r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourSeasonsColorado, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Denver, responded to this review, April 26, 2012
Hello,
Thanks so much for sharing your experience with us! I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I just wanted to comment on the slippers. It is standard for our city properties not to offer slippers (Except here, we do provide them in our suites, since they have hardwood floors). However, we happily provide slippers to guests if they are requested. Also, our shampoo is by L'Occitane and the verbena scent is a citrus/lemon scent. Regarding the fitness equipment, our gym features very high-end TechnoGym equipment; if a glass of water placed in the cup holder is full, it could spill if the workout is very high impact, but we do provide lids and straws at the water station to prevent a spill. We do hope you will come back and visit us again soon!

All the best,
Dana Berry
Director of Public Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,467 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,200
    174
    44
    21
    28
See reviews for
258
417
55
566
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (354)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2012

Overall a very enjoyable stay. Lively bar every night, excellent health club and spa facilities

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BrianP259
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2012

This was my second stay at this hotel, and it did not fail to impress me just as much again. Every person I encountered was extremely accomodating and friendly. Every detail in the room was perfect. The service in the lounge was great, and the bar was buzzing on Saturday night. I stayed at another hotel on Friday night and wish I had paid more to be here both nights. I cannot wait to go back again! What a great city, and this hotel is in the perfect location and really makes a difference in my entire stay!

Room Tip: There are some rooms with views overlooking the pool - pretty!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelly G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourSeasonsColorado, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Denver, responded to this review, April 18, 2012
Thanks so much for the wonderful feedback! We hope to see you again soon.

Kind Regards,
Dana Berry
Director of Public Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
97 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2012

Beautifully appointed room, terrific service, very quick valet parking and retrieval, it was a terrific experience.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frontierfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2012

There is nothing to write here except that everything at this hotel is perfect. The staff are the best I've ever encountered in my travels.. the rooms oh my.. the location... the views... the bed... check-in and check-out...the small touches.. you really feel like you've hit the jackpot here. Fantastic experience..

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank casamoir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourSeasonsColorado, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Denver, responded to this review, April 18, 2012
Thanks so much, we are so glad to hear you had a great stay. Hope to see you again soon!
All the best,
Dana Berry
Director of Public Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida City, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2012

This hotel is by far the best in Denver and one of the best I've ever experienced anywhere. Loved the people who took the car, opened the doors, the ladies at the front desk, and Jason who I believe is a supervisor there. The staff cleaning the rooms were amazing. I believe Andres was a supervisor of the maids, and he was both friendly and professional. The rooms were impeccably clean. Room service was impeccable, restaurants were excellent as well. Everyone I met was very friendly and eager to please. I can't think of anything that wasn't above my expectations.

Room Tip: Higher floors have better views. Those facing to the west have views of the mountains, while the oth...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ScottyyyD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourSeasonsColorado, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Denver, responded to this review, April 18, 2012
So wonderful to hear, thank you for sharing!
Hope to see you back soon!

Kind Regards,
Dana Berry
Director of Public Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2012

Attended a 2-day company conference and enjoyed the benefits of staying in a true luxury hotel. Service was outstanding; doormen who do their best to remember your name or give you tips on best restaurants to walk to, and how to navigate from one great part of downtown to another.
The fitness center was awesome; spacious, which is a hard thing to pull off for any fitness center inside of a htel; and as nicely equipped as many premium gyms.
My personal thanks to Meghan, at the Spa reception desk.
I arrived 3 hours early for my conference and once I saw the fitness center, I knew I was going to get in my day's workout to make up for the fact I missed doing so at my hometown gym earlier that day due to travel.
I explained that my room wasn't ready so without a valid room key couldn't access the fitness center.
Meghan called the front desk, helped me gain access to the fitness center and locker room, which by itself could only be defined as luxury: huge, private walk-in showers, the ever-calming
And soothing "spa" music overhead......fresh brewed iced and warm tea, baskets of fruit....almost missed the first session of the conference I was there to attend!

Rooms are incredible, architectural masterpieces. Stacked stone at strategic places in the walls and in corners; glass walk-in showers; over-sized vanities, and high-end bath products.

Views are awesome; you're in beautiful Colorado anyway but having the majority of the rooms face west is an extra bonus.

The hotel's restaurant was great; service was attentive and food was 5-star.

From the doormen, to the young men and women working at the Spa, fitness center and locker rooms, to the restaurant wait staff, and even to the very cheerful maids, this hotel defines what service and luxury is all about.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TigerAL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourSeasonsColorado, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Denver, responded to this review, April 18, 2012
Thank you so much for taking time to submit a detailed review and share your feedback with others. We truly appreciate it and are so thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back soon!
All the best,
Dana Berry
Director of Public Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Denver hotels
Downtown
The Crawford Hotel
The Crawford Hotel
#2 of 157 in Denver
839 reviews
Downtown
The Ritz-Carlton, Denver
Downtown
the ART, a hotel
the ART, a hotel
#1 of 157 in Denver
600 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center
The Oxford Hotel
#4 of 157 in Denver
1,082 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Denver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Denver

Property: Four Seasons Hotel Denver
Address: 1111 14th St, Denver, CO 80202-2241
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver > Central Business District , Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Denver
#1 Business Hotel in Denver
#2 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#3 Luxury Hotel in Denver
#4 Family Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Denver 5*
Number of rooms: 239
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Seasons Hotel Denver is a 45-story landmark in the heart of downtown. The Hotel offers a chic streetside restaurant, EDGE, with a lively see-and-be-seen bar atmosphere. The third floor boasts an urban Spa sanctuary and a rooftop outdoor pool and whirlpool. The 239 spacious guestrooms boast contemporary décor, flatscreen TVs, and 5-piece bathrooms with TVs in the mirror. In the theater district, Four Seasons Hotel Denver is walking distance to the arts complex, and trendy boutiques and eateries on Larimer Square. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Agoda, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Denver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Denver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing