We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly surprised”
Review of Pizzaria Uno

Pizzaria Uno
Ranked #387 of 3,066 Restaurants in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Description: Phone 303-371-1555
Restaurant details
Description: Phone 303-371-1555
Mountain View, California
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Pleasantly surprised”
Reviewed September 14, 2013

We were rather surprised to find really yummy beer and pizza in a chain restaurant. The deep dish crust is really like a pie crust, completely delicious. As our first stop in Colorado, we were happy to get the beer tasting started right away with some of the local beers they have on tap. There were great vegetarian options, and we did not leave wanting for lack of meat.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank smokinokapi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    31
    10
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
south carolina
Level 6 Contributor
532 reviews
311 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 225 helpful votes
“Outstanding service”
Reviewed July 9, 2013 via mobile

Ate here while waiting to catch a flight. Such a pleasant surprise as its changed with the times offering many healthy choices as well as a great selection of gluten free and small plates. Had the small thin crust roasted eggplant pizza and yummy small salad. Martini was superb. It showed that this place was very well managed.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank chichiSouthCarolina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Beach, California, United States
Level 6 Contributor
171 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Great pizza”
Reviewed May 27, 2013

This is a great place to hang out, eat pizza to ribs and have a beer. It is a fun place for the family. They are friendly and meet you at the door.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Chuck S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clearwater, fl
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Another chain/Another mediocre meal”
Reviewed March 30, 2013

I was looking forward to eating here after reading the menu online. The big dissapointment was that all the food came out look warm or cold. We had to send a few items back to get heated up. It was like everything was sitting under a heat lamp or something. Big let down....

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank yoda5150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedarville, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
235 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Best salad I ever ate”
Reviewed December 12, 2012

Had the 50 shades of green salad and have to say it was the best salad I have ever eaten. Friendly staff, convenient to nearby hotels.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank saltedradish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizzaria Uno also viewed

 

Been to Pizzaria Uno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing