We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Do you like tea?”

Brown Palace Hotel Tea Room
Ranked #3 of 121 Coffee & Tea in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $40
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Downtown
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
344 reviews
142 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“Do you like tea?”
Reviewed October 21, 2013

They serve tea in the lobby of the Brown Palace. If you do know know about the Brown Palace, it's a part of Denver's history. If you know how the unsinkable Molly Brown is, that is the connection. The hotel decor is of the Victorian era and very posh.
I would advise anyone to make reservations. They are capable of accommodating a large group, but reservations are required. The will serve tea (of coarse), scones, and finger sandwiches. The food is delicious. The cost is a little more expensive, but the locations and taste make it worth it.
Having tea at the Brown Palace is a unique experience and a fun outing for the girls.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank jcrumley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    131
    32
    17
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
141 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Highly Recommed High Tea”
Reviewed October 17, 2013 via mobile

We took our 8 year old daughter to her first "tea party" at the hotel. It was reminiscent of tea in London. It is expensive but well worth it. She enjoyed the cucumber sandwiches. She loved the atmosphere. The service was impeccable. It really was a very special fun time.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Hobbesey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A lovely spot for some afternoon tea”
Reviewed October 16, 2013

I took my 12 year old son along to the Brown Palace Hotel Tea Room as a holiday treat. The food was delightful- especially the sandwiches. My son got a kick out of using the silver teapot and strainer. The servers were professional and friendly. There is also live piano music- which I love! I would recommend this tea room for anyone looking for a relaxing way to pass a couple of hours with friends.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Julie U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
133 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
“The High-Tea is worth the visit”
Reviewed October 10, 2013

If you are into High-Tea that is authentic then the Brown Palace Hotel is the place to check out.
Everything is included in the price, tea, sandwiches, scones, rolls, desserts, etc. And not to
mention live music while you enjoy the beautiful atmosphere! You will not be disappointed but
make sure you make a reservation.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank the1actor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
127 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Phenomenal!”
Reviewed October 9, 2013

We were taken great care of for our wonderful dinner. Get the Caesar salad - it is great and fun to watch the dressing be made tableside. They even acknowledged a couple of birthdays at the table and our night was very fun (though expensive). We also enjoyed cocktails in the lobby before dinner - fabulous, too!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank dafootes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brown Palace Hotel Tea Room also viewed

 

Been to Brown Palace Hotel Tea Room? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing