We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Worst Check-in experience ever!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Red Lion Inn & Suites Denver Airport
Ranked #83 of 156 Hotels in Denver
Denver
1 review
“Worst Check-in experience ever!”
Reviewed March 26, 2014

I arrived at 3:00am due to a flight delay. The front desk employee was busy checking her smartphone and didn't really care about me as a customer. She was rude and I felt she didn't like her job! Bad!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Red Lion Hotels

Helpful?
Thank James J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Xochitl S, General Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Denver Airport, responded to this review, April 25, 2015
Dear James J.

First off let me begin by apologizing on behalf of Red Lion Inn& Suites for the bad experience that you had white staying with us.
Your feedback and honest opinion serve us as a great example of what we can improve on. Our main priority is to maintain a comfortable and friendly environment for our guest.
I apologize for the bad service you had with our front desk employee, we assure you that this matter has been taken care of. we do no tolerate any bad service for our guests.
Again we apologize for the bad experience.

With much appreciation

Xochitl Saldana

GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    65
    62
    18
    27
See reviews for
68
69
31
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2014

I had an early flight out of Denver and decided to spend the night at Red Lion prior to my flight. It was a great choice. My room was clean, breakfast was early, and shuttle was just what I needed. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone with an early flight out of Denver.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Red Lion Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Stephanie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Xochitl S, Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Denver Airport, responded to this review, April 15, 2015
Dear Stephanie S,
Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at the Red Lion Inn & Suites Denver International Airport. We are thrilled to hear from you. We strive in providing our guests with outstanding quality service and are touched you took notice.
If you are ever in our area again please don't hesitate to call and book your next stay with us,
once again thank you for taking the time.


Xochitl S.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
1 review
Reviewed March 10, 2014

I had a poor experience at this property. The 1st room I was given was 60 degrees and the heater didn't work. The employee I talked to could have cared less. I was moved to a different (less expensive) room with no compensation for the change in room rate. The room was clean and realitively quiet, but for the money I could have stayed at the Embassy Suites which is about a block away. I won't be back.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Red Lion Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Tasha R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Xochitl S, General Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Denver Airport, responded to this review, April 22, 2015
Dear Tasha R,

Thank you for taking the time to share your stay with us,
We sincerely apologize for the heater not working in the room.
I hope that the 2nd room was perfect. We try our best to please our guest in every way.
I hope you could give us another chance in staying with us.
Have a great day.

Xochitl Saldana
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed March 5, 2014

This hotel is close to the DIA airport off of Tower Road - very convenient. However, this formerly was a Super 8 motel that was converted to a Red Lion. Do not expect your typical Red Lion property. If staying on R&R Club points - review your bill carefully. For overnight stays to get to DIA conveniently - it is an adequate hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Red Lion Hotels

Helpful?
Thank S. D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Xochitl S, General Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Denver Airport, responded to this review, April 26, 2015
Dear S.D,

Thank you for taking the time to give our Hotel a review on Trip Advisor we are pleased to hear that your stay was pleasant and that we were able to accommodate you.
Our goal is to maintain a clean and friendly environment and we are updating out Hotel all the time to make it look better and more welcoming to our guests.

Again thank you for taking the time to give us a positive review we look forward to seeing you next time.

With much appreciation

Xochitl Saldana

GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed March 2, 2014

I shop hotels near the airport each time we fly out, some become much to expensive, with Red Lion the price was good and we were happy with the hotel. The rooms are clean and comfortable. On the down side, all 8 tables in the breakfast room were dirty, no one was cleaning them, and only 2 were being used. Staff seemed to be around, but not paying attention to that area.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Red Lion Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Cindy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Xochitl S, General Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Denver Airport, responded to this review, April 22, 2015
Dear Cindy S,

Thank you for reviewing the red Lion Inn & Suites on trip advisor.
Thank you for enjoying your stay, I am happy to hear that the room was comfortable for you guys. We shared your feedback with the breakfast attendant and she apologized for not cleaning the tables. Please accept my sincerest apologies for the experience in the breakfast area.
Hope you could give us another chance.

Xochitl Saldana
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2014 via mobile

I walked in and the girl at the front desk was polite and friendly. She had my key and paperwork ready on the counter for my arrival. I never call to compliment service, and I would of if I remembered her name. The room was clean. The king size bed was very comfortable. The building itself was nice. The heater floor unit worked correctly with no squeaks or excessive noise. If you want to stay near the airport, I would recommend this hotel. Also decent price.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Dave H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Xochitl S, General Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Denver Airport, responded to this review, April 9, 2015
Dear Dave H,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on trip advisor.
I am glad that you had a great stay with us.
We are looking forward to seeing you again.
Xochitl Saldana
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wyoming
Level Contributor
198 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2014

I was put up at the Red Lion by airline when my flight was cancelled. The shuttle took 40 minutes to arrive at airport and I was not happy. Upon arrival, front desk dude was actually very nice and empathetic for my cancelled flight. They deal with this a lot. For a free room for me, they still asked what floor I would like (didn't offer me top floor which would have been good since i heard footsteps and noise from room above me until 1am) and had good customer service - until I called from room - see below. Room was ok. Large and clean. Bed was actually comfortable. The tv was older. It was very cold and the heating unit is in the window area so the bathroom remained cold. When at the airport I usually stay at nearby hotel that is twice the price so all things considered I thought the hotel was ok and would stay here again for an overnight stay.

Once in the room the front desk was nearly impossible to get a hold of -- would not answer phone. On the plus side, the shuttle to airport was on time and extremely professional. Driver made sure he had everyone. Loaded luggage on nice large shuttle and even took one couple that needed a wheelchair into airport. So if you need an ok place to sleep for a good rate and dependable shuttle to airport, this is a good choice.

Room Tip: Top floor - heard footsteps from rooms above until 1am
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jbmWyoming
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Denver hotels
Denver International Airport
BEST WESTERN PLUS Denver International Airport Inn & Suites
Denver International Airport
Days Inn & Suites Denver International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Denver International Airport
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Denver Airport
Denver International Airport
Holiday Inn Express Denver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Lion Inn & Suites Denver Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Lion Inn & Suites Denver Airport

Property: Red Lion Inn & Suites Denver Airport
Address: 7010 Tower Rd, Denver, CO 80249-7311
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #83 of 156 Hotels in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Lion Inn & Suites Denver Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 87 air-conditioned guest rooms at Red Lion Inn & Suites - Denver Airport include washers/dryers and coffee/tea makers. Rooms have mountain views. Televisions are equipped with digital channels. All accommodations provide desks and multi-line phones with voice mail; free local calls, long distance calls are offered (restrictions may apply). Complimentary wireless high-speed Internet access is provided. Beds have pillow-top mattresses, triple sheeting, down comforters, and down blankets. In-room microwaves and refrigerators are provided. Bathrooms offer shower/tub combinations and complimentary toiletries. Additional amenities include irons/ironing boards and windows that open. In addition, housekeeping is offered daily and amenities available on request include wake-up calls. All guestrooms at Red Lion Inn & Suites Airport are non-smoking. We offer Red Lion's signature Roaring Start Breakfast Buffet served daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red Lion Inn & Suites Denver Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Denver - Airport Hotel Denver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing