We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nightmare road trip from the Mountains followed by a good relaxing night”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Denver Airport
Ranked #83 of 158 Hotels in Denver
Reviewed March 6, 2013

Chosen for after a week's skiing holiday before an early morning flight. Check in was very easy and the room provided more comfort than anticipated for the price. Good linens. The bath was a silly shallow tub but fortunately the hot tub was two doors away. The swimming pool could have been a little bit warmer but it was nice to have the option of these facilities. The wake up call came through late so it was a bit of a rush to get ready for the shuttle to the airport but fortunately the breakfast had all been laid out, even at 5.15 am. A good value for money place for a night.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Grownup56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Xochitl S, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Denver Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2015

Dear Grownup56.
Thank you for choosing the Red Lion Inn & Suites and for taking the time to review your stay with us.
I am glad to hear that your stay with us was pleasant and relaxing.
looking forward to seeing you again.
Xochitl Saldana
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (261)
There are newer reviews for AmericInn Hotel & Suites Denver Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

247 - 253 of 261 reviews

Reviewed February 28, 2013

wise choice, great place, convenience free shuttle to the airport, good free breakfast and coffee The room is in good size, very roomy, there was desk, and couch, better than the hotel. The best is free Wi-fi. We were very surprised and we like it so much, We came back for the second night due to our flight was cancelled again.

The price was right. Service was good.

If you take a road trip, this is a good place to stay for a good night sleep.

Room Tip: Room on third floor is very roomy. You won't be disappointed.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Xochitl S, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Denver Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2015

Dear Kim L
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on trip Advisor.
I am glad to hear that your stay was pleasant.
Looking forward to seeing you again soon.


Xochitl Saldana
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

I've stayed at this hotel three times in the last 8 months now, twice as a Super 8 and once as a Red Lion. None of those three times did I actually book the room or even plan to stay in Denver, they were all because I missed my United connection that night coming from the east (once from Cleveland, twice from Newark) and was forced to overnight to catch a morning flight out on the next day. United told me quite clearly that they book mis-connecting passengers at this hotel because it is cheap, and cheap it is. My vouchers were for ~$65 including tax for a night and I can see that it is publicly bookable for <$60 before tax, far cheaper than pretty much every other hotel at DEN.

The airport shuttle is far from efficient. Every time, the shuttles for other hotels went through the pick-up area twice before the Super 8/Red Lion shuttle came. Of course, when United has irrops the shuttles become very full but that is to be expected. As I have never had a "regular" stay with the hotel, I will not comment on the check-in or check-out either.

The rooms are very basic and feel a bit dingy but they're clean enough and I never felt uncomfortable. The shower water pressure leaves something to be desired but again, what do you expect at this price point? The first two times I stayed here, the front desk clerk on duty was professional with a good attitude, but the last time (first time as a Red Lion) it was more of a mixed bag. I'll give him the benefit of the doubt as it was a busy night with all the United passengers. I didn't eat breakfast but it's pretty much a basic 2* hotel breakfast. (e.g. cheap bagels, mini-muffins, cereal) There is a convenience store nearby if you need anything which you can't get at the hotel.

If you're travelling on a very tight budget, this is an acceptable place to stay but if you're willing to spend even $100/night, there are far better choices near DEN than this one.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PersonalEnsign
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2013

Better than basic equipment, larger guest rooms, a very quiet location and helpful competent staff make this a wise choice. Allegedly "close" (10 miles is NOT close) to Denver International Apt, this is one of a cluster of variously labeled (and relabeled) hotels w/ a reasonable assortment of food opportunities near by, i.e., walking distance in decent weather. Note, I did not say "close."

Room Tip: it is a good place to sleep, not to seek out vistas
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gil L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8DIA, Front Office Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Denver Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2013

Dear Gil L,

We Greatly appreciate that you have taken the time to give us your opinion. Our success is based on the feedback we recieve from our loyal guests such as yourself. We definitely pride ourselves in our customer service and are nothing but ecstatic to know that you enjoyed your stay in the hotel itself. I know that the weather can make it extremely difficult to make it to the restaraunts accross the streets. I assure you that we are very sorry you had to go through this experience and will do what ever possible to make this portion of your stay much easier. We have a list of restaraunts that will deliver right to your room door and will be happy to provide with the phone numbers and menus of such places in your next visit.

Thank you greatly!!

Isaac Martinez, Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Reisefreund52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank jacquesD1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WendyCDG, Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Denver Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Volvoestate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WendyCDG, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Denver Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Denver hotels
Denver International Airport
Best Western Plus Denver International Airport Inn & Suites
Denver International Airport
Holiday Inn Express Denver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Courtyard Denver Airport
#63 of 158 in Denver
382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Hotel & Suites Denver Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Hotel & Suites Denver Airport

Address: 7010 Tower Rd, Denver, CO 80249-7311
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #83 of 158 Hotels in Denver
Price Range: $126 - $183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Hotel & Suites Denver Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the AmericInn Hotel and Suites Denver Airport. We offer comfy beds and a free hot breakfast each morning for our guests. We have a 24 hour indoor swimming pool and fitness center along with two hot tubs. Enjoy free wifi along with computers in the lobby for our guests to use. The AmericInn Denver Airport is located just 8 miles from Denver Intentional Airport DEN and we offer free shuttle rides for our guests to catch their flights. We are within walking distance to several restaurants. We are also conveniently only 25 minutes from the Mile High City of Denver, with nearby attractions of the Denver Museum of Nature and Science, Botanical Gardens, 16th Street Mall, and so much more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your AmericInn Hotel & Suites Denver Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Denver - Airport Hotel Denver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing