We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fun show but dinner was not great” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Dinner Detective Murder Mystery Dinner Show

The Dinner Detective Murder Mystery Dinner Show
Ranked #22 of 42 Concerts & Shows in Denver
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: America's LARGEST interactive murder mystery comedy dinner show! Solve a hilarious murder case while you enjoy a fantastic four-course plated dinner. But be careful! Everyone in the room is a suspect, even YOU, and the killer might be at your table!
Aurora, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fun show but dinner was not great”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2012

As stated in the title, the show itself was fun and enjoyable, but the food was just average. If I was just voting on the show, I would give it 4 stars.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Damien P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    8
    4
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Aurora, Colorado
Level Contributor
72 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Great Couples or Girls Night Out Event”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2012

The mystery starts with the mingling and appetizers. The drinks are inexpensive. Apparently, the more you drink the better the show is. I went with two 15 year old girls. Not the most appropriate show for them. They also didn't like it very well. Food was good but as to be expected the service was slow. This is great fun for a couples night or a girls' night out. The more people you go with the merrier.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank 01_klynn_21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City, Florida
Level Contributor
49 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2012

My wife had always wanted to go to a Murder Mystery dinner, so when we made plans to go to Denver and saw this place, we booked it right away. It was totally worth it. The entire evening was a blast. The bartender was fun and knowledgeable, the food was great, and the staff was funny. The show itself was awesome. They did a great job of integrating members of the audience (even though you don't know until the end who is really an actor and who is there for the dinner). We had so much fun, not to mention my wife won! Just a side note though, be sure to book in advance so you don't have to worry about it being sold out (it does sell out!).

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Brad B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Show was fun if your an extravert.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2012

You are expected to mingle and ask other questions of guests. Had a great time, the mystery was fun. Eat before you go, the food is like any other dinner show, you dont go for the food and it takes a long time to complete dinner service during the show.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank Roadtripcrazy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, CO
Level Contributor
189 reviews
71 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Murder Mystery Show”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2012

I have to say that in general, dinner theater is not my thing, but we went with a group for a friend's birthday. It was better than I expected and if you like that sort of thing, you'd probably really enjoy it!

Helpful?
3 Thank Denvergal1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maasgarid, Owner at The Dinner Detective Murder Mystery Dinner Show, responded to this review, January 5, 2012
Thanks for your positive review! The Dinner Detective is quite different from traditional murder mystery dinner shows, and we're very glad you had a great time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Dinner Detective Murder Mystery Dinner Show also viewed

 

Been to The Dinner Detective Murder Mystery Dinner Show? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing