We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
HYATT house Denver Airport
Ranked #25 of 157 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Laurium, Michigan
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awesome place to stay!”
Reviewed October 24, 2012

My husband and I stayed here the last night of our trip. We had a very early flight, so we decided to return our rental car the night before and take the shuttle from the hotel straight to the airport. The woman at the front desk sent the driver to pick us up at the car rental location and they were there before us!! The gym is great and the pool is nice as well. The social hour they had was crazy! They had pretty tasty wine and some decent food you could eat for FREE!!! We were shocked at this. The room was clean and I am very picky on cleanliness! We would definitely stay here again. Also, besides a nice property, the staff was very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank highpointerMI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HSSDIA, Front Office Manager at HYATT house Denver Airport, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete a review of your recent stay at our hotel.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We appreciate your comments and hope to be of service to you in the future.

Again, thank you for completing our survey and if I can be of assistance to you, don't hesitate to contact me directly at (303) 628-7777.

Sincerely,

Adam Arellano
Front Office Manager
Hyatt House
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

825 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    496
    212
    60
    29
    28
See reviews for
265
210
61
218
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
LONG GROVE, IL
2 reviews
Reviewed October 23, 2012

My business deal didn't pan out, so the business part of my trip was cut short--but to move my flight up two days, it would have cost me $650, so I opted to stay. I didn't want the type of dingy hotel room I had in Casper, WY, so I drove down to Denver for my flight and paid $10 more a night for a much better hotel and experience than I had up there. I love their rooms here--very spacious, clean, well-equipped for internet and TV (lots of channels), plus all the amenities I would need to camp out for a couple of days (refrigerator, MW, plates/silverware, large shower, etc).

The staff was very friendly and helpful, including good tips on which restaurants would deliver good food. The shuttle picked me up from the car rental place, which saved me the time and hassle of taking Enterprise's shuttle to the airport and then having the Hyatt House shuttle pick me up there (Enterprise wouldn't take me to the hotel, obviously). In the morning, the shuttle driver also took me to the Starbucks 4 miles away! (I didn't have to ask, either--when I asked if there was a SB nearby, they told me where it was and offered to take me if I didn't have a car) They have a security guard on at night, and they periodically patrol the lot, so that's great if you have a car.

I slept in, so I didn't experience the breakfast, but a couple of other guests told me that it puts to shame the fare you get at a typical breakfast-included hotel.

Overall, a very comfortable and homey place to whittle away a couple of days. And because I really wanted to be home with my family, homey was exactly what I needed to make the wait much more bearable.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ERIC F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HSSDIA, Front Office Manager at HYATT house Denver Airport, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete a review of your recent stay at our hotel.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We appreciate your comments and hope to be of service to you in the future.

Again, thank you for completing our survey and if I can be of assistance to you, don't hesitate to contact me directly at (303) 628-7777.

Sincerely,

Adam Arellano
Front Office Manager
Hyatt House
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, FL
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 23, 2012

We stayed here for one evening while we were on our way home from a vacation in Vail. The room exceeded our expectation. It had lovely "living room" seating with a large screen TV and seperate bedroom. The breakfast had a lovely assortment of hot items as well as cereals, yougart, and dried/ fresh fruits. Starbucks coffee to boot!
We ate at the Outback Steak House directly across the street for dinner. We will stay here again for sure!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kathyFortMyers_FL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HSSDIA, Front Office Manager at HYATT house Denver Airport, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete a review of your recent stay at our hotel.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We appreciate your comments and hope to be of service to you in the future.

Again, thank you for completing our survey and if I can be of assistance to you, don't hesitate to contact me directly at (303) 628-7777.

Sincerely,

Adam Arellano
Front Office Manager
Hyatt House
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steamboat Springs
Level Contributor
55 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2012

Great large room with full kitchen,alcoves with large barbeques,and fire pits, A real hot breakfast, l security checks in parking lots, If you plan a trip to Denver, on a weekend this is the place rates are reduced AAA rate was $93.00 a night for a large suite.

Room Tip: Weekends are really special
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alireiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HSSDIA, Front Office Manager at HYATT house Denver Airport, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete a review of your recent stay at our hotel.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We appreciate your comments and hope to be of service to you in the future.

Again, thank you for completing our survey and if I can be of assistance to you, don't hesitate to contact me directly at (303) 628-7777.

Sincerely,

Adam Arellano
Front Office Manager
Hyatt House
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2012

wow, this one is going to be very short. we stayed in a deluxe room at hyatt house and it was excellent. rooms are very spacious with full amenities. the hotel is new, breakfast is great (repeat the breakfast is great!). the free shuttle service to and from the airport is always appreciated, but we additionally liked the fact that the shuttle bus will pick you up or drop you off at your car rental location. very simple for us - we will stay at the hyatt house on every visit to the denver area.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Foxtrot2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, MN
Level Contributor
68 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2012

I stayed at the Hyatt House the night before an early flight out of Denver's Airport. This property is clean, modern and the perfect distance from the airport. Each weeknight, the hotel offers a fantastic 'dinner' with drinks that is all complimentary. The breakfast served was awesome, with a lot of great options!

My room was quiet, large and very clean. The full kitchen, living space, bedroom area and bathroom was nice too. The bed was very comfortable and even though I had the window open at night, there wasn't any noise from the outside. The shuttle to the airport was complimentary, clean and on time!

I didn't use the pool or workout area.

I highly recommend this hotel for an overnight layover or for business. I am not sure if it's appropriate for those looking to see Denver as a tourist - as it's quite far from all the attractions. If I have another layover, I will only stay here!

Room Tip: I just asked for a quiet room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kmenne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HSSDIA, Front Office Manager at HYATT house Denver Airport, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete a review of your recent stay at our hotel.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We appreciate your comments and hope to be of service to you in the future.

Again, thank you for completing our survey and if I can be of assistance to you, don't hesitate to contact me directly at (303) 628-7777.

Sincerely,

Adam Arellano
Front Office Manager
Hyatt House
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2012

Stayed October 3rd and 4th, 2012. Everything was outstanding, but the room layout was the best. We plan to use some of the great ideas for a future house. The flat screen was on a rotating pedestal so that you could watch from the small living room as well as from the bed. The small kitchen had a full sized refrigerator. The hotel and room were exceptionally clean. In all, a great experience.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HSSDIA, Front Office Manager at HYATT house Denver Airport, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete a review of your recent stay at our hotel.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We appreciate your comments and hope to be of service to you in the future.

Again, thank you for completing our survey and if I can be of assistance to you, don't hesitate to contact me directly at (303) 628-7777.

Sincerely,

Adam Arellano
Front Office Manager
Hyatt House
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Denver hotels
Denver International Airport
Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - International Airport
Denver International Airport
Best Western Plus Denver International Airport Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Denver International Airport
SpringHill Suites Denver Airport
Denver International Airport
Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HYATT house Denver Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HYATT house Denver Airport

Property: HYATT house Denver Airport
Address: 18741 E 71st Ave, Denver, CO 80249-7375
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver > Denver International Airport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Denver
#13 Green Hotel in Denver
#20 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#25 Business Hotel in Denver
#34 Family Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — HYATT house Denver Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Summerfield Suites is now HYATT house™. We invite you to enjoy our comfy spaces and inviting places that let your real-life routines roll on during your long-term stay with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your HYATT house Denver Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Summerfield Suites Denver Airport Hotel Denver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing