We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's good, but not the best”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Park Burger

Park Burger
Ranked #85 of 2,986 Restaurants in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
147 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“It's good, but not the best”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2012

The el mariachi is a good choice for those who like chillis. Price is ok, and typical for what burger places charge these days. Good beer selection with lots of microbrew options. If you want to best burger in Denver - go to the highland tavern. No, not the highland tap and burger. The highland tavern. That's the best burger in Denver!

Helpful?
Thank kingpowder76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    118
    50
    8
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Saint Joseph, Michigan
Level Contributor
33 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Monday night special”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012 via mobile

Great place anytime.. fun atmosphere and terrific burgers. Monday specials on sliders and drafts. If you're in the U of D area don't miss this place

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Terry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ada, Michigan
Level Contributor
267 reviews
151 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Burger lovers of all ages...this is heaven!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2012

Buried in a great Denver neighborhood, this great little corner burger restaurant packs them in for some great burgers and sides. I had a Royal (1/3 lb burger with carmelized onions and blue cheese) which was amazing. Great buns! Sweet potatoe fries were tasty and not greasy. And their selection of interesting beers on tap and a Colorado hard cider made for a great meal and a fun time. My friends tell me the shakes are amazing too! Lively atmosphere of families and friends enjoying a quick meal together with really great wait staff attending to your needs. Be prepared for a wait at dinner time even during the week....but it's worth it.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bob E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parker, CO
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“OMG - Great Burgers”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2012

My son and I had dinner here and it was fantastic. I can honestly say that this was the best burger that I've ever had. The burgers are around $8.50, topped and are stand alones. A large basket of fries or salad are around $4.50. Happy hour beers are from 4-6PM for $2.50. The place is kind of loud, so if you're looking for someplace quiet, don't come here.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank afcj1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
928 reviews
698 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 323 helpful votes
“Best of Breed”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012

Great hamburgers with loads of different toppings. On the side I had the Parmesan truffle French fries. Wonderful selection of Colorado beers on tap; the New Belgium red is excellent. Great service. Up beat neat ambiance. May be the best hamburger restaurant in the United States.
Don't miss "The Empty Bottle" wine shop next door.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MarshBruce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Park Burger also viewed

 

Been to Park Burger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing