We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“a lovely area to do some outdoor exercise” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cherry Creek Trail

Cherry Creek Trail
Ranked #29 of 247 things to do in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Parallels its namesake creek for 15 miles.
Sarasota, FL
Level Contributor
137 reviews
89 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“a lovely area to do some outdoor exercise”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013

This area, adjacent in part to the Cherry Creek Mall, offers a wonderful path to do your bilking or simply viewing the great Denver outdoors. The path runs for several miles and offers space for cyclists, hikers, or simply strollers out for a walk.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank basquel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

352 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    213
    105
    22
    7
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
42 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Not just for bikes”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013

I was traveling on business recently and while I did not have a bike - I walked along the scenic bike path which was beautiful. The afternoon I walked I also spotted a coyote drinking out of the creek with a carefree look as he just stared at me. The waterfall along the creek is also picturesque.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank MrsEvil2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
57 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Really Great Way to Get Around”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

This bike path which I usually simply refer to as the Denver Bike Trail is not only nice & well kept up, it's extremely useful. Denver is one of the more bike friendly places I've lived and this path not only provides decent utility for maneuvering through some of the more popular areas in the city it also is nice to just simply take a ride on. It can get crowded near the REI section so keep that in mind.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank whatitdothug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
61 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A Great Biking Trail”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

Bike riding the Cherry Creek Trails means sharing it with walkers, strollers, bikes and pedestrians, but it meanders throughout the heart of the Cherry Creek neighborhood from Confluence Park to Cherry Creek Reservoir. If you want to start your bike ride mid-point, there is ample parking on adjacent streets. There are many places to stop for refreshments and shady spots for a picnic. The path is gentle and well marked and overall a first class outing.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank dcgoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
52 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good place for a stroll or leisurely ride”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

There are some skeevy sections and plenty of homeless people along the way, but during the day this is a great little oasis in the middle of the city. The rental bikes are a pretty good deal if you use them all day.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nicole R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cherry Creek Trail also viewed

 

Been to Cherry Creek Trail? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing