We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful gardens in Denver”

Denver Botanic Gardens
Book on TripAdvisor
More Info
$29.99*
and up
Mile High Culture Pass
Ranked #1 of 252 things to do in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Spanning more than 24 acres, Denver Botanic Gardens at York Street presents a wide range of gardens and collections that illustrate an ever-widening diversity of plants from all corners of the world. Distinctive gardens define and celebrate our Western identity and a unique high altitude climate and geography.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Wheelchair access, Activities for young children, Stairs / elevator, Bathroom facilities
Denver CO
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Beautiful gardens in Denver”
Reviewed March 18, 2013

I take my toddler and my in laws here. Everybody seems to like it. We love their Christmas lights display. Every few months they are changing it up so it is always different. Recommend going here!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank StressedOutTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,975 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3,004
    778
    143
    38
    12
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
141 reviews
61 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Better if in fall”
Reviewed March 17, 2013 via mobile

It was a beautiful area but would be best for visit in the fall season or mid summer..
Also the greenhouse in it had some good plants which are usually found in tropical areas of south east asia or brazil. The area is slightly out of the city so you need to get a cab here..

Helpful?
Thank AshtonLuke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loveland, Colorado
Level Contributor
80 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Simply breathtaking!”
Reviewed March 3, 2013

The Denver Botanic Gardens is simply breathtaking! We went for Mother's Day 2012, as well as just 2 weeks later. Completely new plants blooming, and gorgeous presentation! Went again for Lights in December, and it was truly incredible. The # of lights everywhere was just amazing. They really have a great pride in Denver and in the incredible experience!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank pkc57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Peace in the city”
Reviewed March 2, 2013

A jewel of Denver, with a new Childrens Garden, Tea gardens, a fascinating conservatory which is GREAT to visit on a snowy cold day, and many areas to roam or sit contemplatively from spring to late fall. We go every year during holidays and walk under the lights with our 3D glasses...a favorite family holiday tradition.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Julie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, LA
Level Contributor
40 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“OK in Winter”
Reviewed February 28, 2013

We looked this place up online and saw that they had a huge greenhouse and were open during the winter. We went and it was pretty good. The greenhouse was pretty big but was tiny compared to the rest of the gardens. It was cool to be inside the greenhouse where it was 70 degrees or so and see the snow falling and covering everything just outside the window. I wish that they had a cheaper rate during the winter since you only get to see about a tenth of the gardens.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank RNA130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Denver Botanic Gardens also viewed

 

Been to Denver Botanic Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing