We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fun place”
Review of TAG Restaurante

TAG Restaurante
Reserve with OpenTable
TAG Restaurante is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #32 of 3,019 Restaurants in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Downtown
Cross street: 15th Street
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“fun place”
Reviewed May 29, 2013

if you go here, make sure you request to be seated at the chef's bar. you can see how all the food is prepared and you get to try things. awesome experience.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank rocksana82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

452 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    295
    114
    32
    9
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Dayton, Wyoming
Level Contributor
154 reviews
132 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Always Great, Love the Pizzas”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

The best Pizza in LoDo, in my pizza loving opinion! Chewy crust, fresh toppings, fabulous cheeses, and some fun, funky combinations. Great apps, pastas too and the cheese/meat parings are divine. Nice wine list. Love this place!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tamara L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“One of the BEST restaurants in America!”
Reviewed May 22, 2013

Located in the clean Colorado air with the majestic Rockies as a back drop, TAG is easily one of the best restaurants in the United States. Larimer Square is abuzz with energy, so the location is energetic and lively. Troy Guard has assembled a stellar and adventurous menu full of quality food and creativity. Every dish I have had is absolutely flawless and spot on. The service is outstanding and the staff is beyond friendly and knowledgeable. In all my travels and dinning experiences over the years, Troy Guard is the only chef to have written me a personal "thank you" note in response to my dinning experience. I could go on, and on about details at this fine establishment- the food, the setting, the staff, etc. Visit them and judge for yourself.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeffrey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
Level Contributor
175 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“One of the best in Denver”
Reviewed May 2, 2013

First of all the location is great. Larimer square is a beatiful are with lost of good places. The service was excellent. I had the kumquat mojito to start and it was delicious. Many great options in the menu, but for sure you need to try the cod. It is an outstanding dish. This was my third time at this restaurant and I have never been dissapointed.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tiroloco-travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“One of the best restaurants in denver”
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Had dinner with clients and had a wonderful experience. We ate outside on a perfect Colorado evening. We had the Kobe sliders and fries for appetizers and then enjoyed the kale salad. I had the pork tenderloin which had a nice red chili sauce on it over a bed of green beans. It was cooked to perfection. Dessert was banana cream pie and it is their specialty. Service was outstanding and highly recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Craig A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to TAG Restaurante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing