We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best”

Denver Center Theatre Company
Ranked #12 of 41 Concerts & Shows in Denver
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This regional theater company has won a Tony Award.
Portland, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
508 reviews
148 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“The Best”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Get season tickets if you can. The Buell is one of the best facilities outside NYC -- maybe as good as or better than some. There are also several smaller theaters in the complex that have shows, also a treat to go to.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank C B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    15
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Worth a visit.”
Reviewed July 11, 2013

A great complex located in the heart of downtown, 2 blocks from the 16th street mall and the Free shuttle.
The Denver Center usually has several touring shows during their season, plus a local company that has multiple quality productions.
Also accessible by light rail if you are staying away from the downtown area.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank John J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
38 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Always a treat!”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

You can't go round with Denver Center Theatre Company. Always a treat, I enjoy these shows immensely and a trip to the Denver Performing Arts Center is a wonderful event in itself. Do yourself a favor and see a show!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Andrea P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Superior, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Well run, nice facilities”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Good shows that are well done. The facilities are well kept and generally the performances are worth the prices of admission.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank NA69Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Consistently Excellent Productions & Performances”
Reviewed April 30, 2013

When my wife and I moved to Boulder, Colorado we had some concern about the quality of live theater in our new location after leaving Dallas. The year we moved the Denver Center Theatre Company won the Tony Award for Best Regional Theatre!! We have been season subscribers since 1996 and are thrilled with the quality of this theatre! They produce primarily dramas with an occasional comedy and a musical now and then. All are top-notch entertainment! In recent years they have built national recognition as a venue for new plays! Several world premieres at the Denver Center Theatre Company have become successful plays in other venues including New York City.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank samrlloyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Denver Center Theatre Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing