We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cool!”
Review of Coors Field

Coors Field
Book In Advance
More Info
$91.97*
and up
Denver Guided Sightseeing Tour on Motor Scooters
Ranked #3 of 251 things to do in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A modern stadium with an old-fashioned feel, this is one of the National League's first new parks built exclusively for baseball since 1962.
USA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Cool!”
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Free Sample Beer. Free tour. Wait time for shuttle is around 30 - 40 mins.
Do take a walk around the town of Golden.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank sakshi16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,301 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,150
    999
    118
    17
    17
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Windermere, Florida
Level Contributor
707 reviews
300 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 641 helpful votes
“Nice baseball park to watch a game”
Reviewed August 17, 2013

We watched a game at Coors Field on a Friday evening. The ballpark is located close to 16th Street and easy to find. The best way to get there is via train. Even though it is a few minutes walk, it is better than fighting for a limited parking spot and the traffic. As there is plenty to do outside of the ballpark, you can arrive early and enjoy downtown Denver.

Once inside the ballpark you will find that there are not too many bad seats in which to view the game. I would avoid those towards the end of the section underneath the upper deck, as you will lose visibility of high fly balls as well as the scenic backdrop. The seats are crowded next to each other which could be a problem if you find yourself next to a large person. The ballpark was pretty empty so you could spread out if necessary to empty seats. This was probably due to both the weather and the Rockies not being that good.

The food choices were disappointingly limited. Other than a few items, the offerings were what you'd expect at a lower level minor league game. You also had to hunt for good beer unless you like the cheap American beer. The best food was located in the outfield section of the concourse, which made it a long walk if you were anywhere else in the ballpark. When you could find the good food, it was almost worth the cost. It being a professional ballpark they rack up the price limiting the number of items you would purchase otherwise. There was one stand that offered gluten-free burgers. Again you have to hunt for it.

Overall Coors Field is one of the nicer ballparks and definitely worth going to for fans of the game. There is a nice view of the mountains in the background, as well as a nice water fountain and park next to the bullpens.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank wbullseye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fun at the park”
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Had a great time. Very affordable. If you go on a Monday game, you might get to take home a free souvenir from the game. Also, if the weather is calling for rain, there is a covered portion over the seats that would be a great investment. Would definitely go back to this field on our next visit.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank C B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
226 reviews
59 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
“Pleasant ballpark, brutal food lines, disengaged fans”
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Went to three games at Coors last month, as part of my pal Joe's and my annual Cubs Road-trip.

We walked from our hotel a mile away. The approach to the park is impressive. The exterior architecture is intriguing. We weren't sure how it fit into the neighborhood, but it did. Maybe re-used materials? It doesn't knock your socks off, but is a warm welcome to the game. You can buy bottled water (stay hydrated...you're a mile high!) and peanuts from vendors outside for much cheaper than inside. Courteous ticket-takers & ushers. Easy to find seats. Cramped johns.

The stadium has interesting nooks and crannies (not cookie-cutter). In some places, you can see the Rocky Mountains. ( We saw a blazing sunset from the RF upper deck). In other places, you glimpse downtown. We sat in 3 different places during the weekend; good sight-lines, although the upper deck seats are really high up.

The video scoreboard is a reminder that big (and loud) doesn't necessarily enhance the fan experience. I'm old-school. I keep score. I monitor pitch count. Between innings, I want to see scores from other games around MLB, not be bombarded with some "fan involvement" gimmick ("For a free hot dog, Trixie, can you tell us what catcher Jo-Jo Jones's favorite color is?" Oy.

Speaking of hot dogs, food and beer lines were brutal. I blew 3 innings Friday night waiting for an overpriced beer and a cheeseburger that was a mess.

And speaking of fans, they seemed disengaged. I didn't see anyone keeping score except Joe & me. Fans only stirred when the behemoth video board instructed them to "Make Noise!" I was waiting for the scoreboard to command them to "Wake up!" And there is no worse reflection of a stadium culture than the Wave, which Rockies' fans do with regularity. People: Real fans don't do the Wave.

One fun feature is the line of purple seats that wrap around the stadium's upper deck indicating a mile above sea level.

For post-game fun, there are several bars and a lively street scene nearby.

Other than the bored fans, obnoxious scoreboard and inhumane lines, my Coors experience was positive.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank cdub333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Level Contributor
37 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“The venue is always the star; not so the team”
Reviewed August 16, 2013

The views and the cleanliness of the stadium are top notch. Beer is, of course, way overpriced. The Rockies are perennially mediocre - and that's in a good year.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cory S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Coors Field? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing