We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The tour”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Coors Field

Coors Field
Book In Advance
More Info
$91.97*
and up
Denver Guided Sightseeing Tour on Motor Scooters
Ranked #3 of 251 things to do in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A modern stadium with an old-fashioned feel, this is one of the National League's first new parks built exclusively for baseball since 1962.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“The tour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2012

Although we did take in a game, I would like to review the tour of Coors Field. It was $6 for children and $7 for adults. We bought them online and went to will call but you can just buy them at the stadium as well. The tour was about an hour and a half and introduces you to everything from Rockies/Coors Field history to views from the 3rd level seats all the way down to a walk on the field (not the grass, just the dirt) and into the dugouts. You walk in the same halls the Rockies do! You get to see the suites and the broadcast area. I would take this tour again based on the experience and the awesome price. We parked on Blake Street for $4 for the day.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank COStraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,228 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,098
    982
    115
    16
    17
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
USA
Level Contributor
43 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“great location nice stadium”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2012

The stadium is close to downtown and easy to get to from the free 16th street bus, A great feature is the ability to check items the stadium does not allow. we had a metal spray can of suntan lotion that they offered to check for us. no problem in retrieving after the game.

We had seats on the third base side and visibility was great. It was a late afternoon/evening game and we were in the shade the whole time on a hot day.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank TravelingdonUsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A great place for beer and dogs”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2012

Went to see the Phillies play the Rockies. Since I am not into beer and dogs....I'd say this is your average ball park with typical ball park food.They did have many varieties of beer and wieners and some other heart-stoppers. Wish they offered salads or chicken or something else that does not clog your arteries. The ushers are great and the Rockies fans are generally passionate about their team, but friendly and civil. We did witness one name-calling situation that was getting a bit out of hand, but the Coors Field folks who intervened did a great job of settling down an inebriated fan. (This was not a Phillies fan...for a change).

If you go during the summer, pick a seat out of the sun (above the 28th row if you are in left field). Although it is a dry heat, it was in the high 90's when we were there.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank ptrubin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dartmouth, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
161 reviews
76 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“nice park”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2012

Nice park with great seats for a low price. Good facilities at the park.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Pam G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
138 reviews
56 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Fun Baseball Field”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2012

We saw our team, the Chicago White Sox play. Fun! Rockies lead until late in the game. Beer cold, good dogs, nice fans.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
Thank SOGChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Coors Field? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing