We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“AMAZING!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Elway's Downtown

Elway's Downtown
Reserve with OpenTable
Elway's Downtown is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #40 of 2,977 Restaurants in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $30
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Bar scene, Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Downtown
Cross street: 18th & Curtis St
Transit: ELWAY'S Downtown is located within walking distance to multiple bus and light rail stops. We are happy to assist in offering directions.
Description: Upscale steakhouse located in the lobby of the hotel
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“AMAZING!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2013

This place was amazing. The service was wonderful, they were all very friendly and personable. The food was obviously incredible and we had a wonderful time!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank chelsea g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

481 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    276
    116
    52
    25
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
California
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Food allergies, they fail at my health expense”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2013

I have several food allergies. Requested salmon cooked in olive oil. When it comes out it looks a little too moist. I asked if it was cooked in butter? No, it was cooked in olive oil and white wine(not requested).
Half way through the meal I started up with an allergic reaction. I asked again if it was cooked in butter. It was then stated it was and the kitchen messed up.

Doesn't help a person that is lactose intolerant.

The "Cooks" failed to follow simple instructions provided my this customer.

I will not return.

    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Tkids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best steak ever!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2013

I was there for a company dinner. We had at least 60 people. The appetizers were amazing, the shrimp skewers, chicken satay and mini-burgers! I had the filet and it was cooked perfectly and melted in my mouth. The vegetable sides to share were more than enough and very fresh!Everyone is our group commented on how fabulaous the meal was. We are a group of sales people hard to please! Serving 60 people with every steak perfect. . . speaks for itself! the service wa impecable!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Charlu49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
73 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Steaks like butter”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2013

The steaks we had - sirloin - were so tender and juicy, they cut like a warm knife in butter. Service was great and the food was fantastic. Wish it wasn't in a hotel - it should stand on it's own.

Helpful?
Thank dnv_sierravista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver Colorado
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Restaurant Casual Elegance”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

During the holidays we left our suburban home for a treat to ourselves at Elways Downtown restaurant. The atmosphere was great, the food outstanding, and the wait staff phenominal.A truly special place to dine, be comfortable, and enjoy the Denver downtown holiday spirit.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JamesDenverColorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Elway's Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing