We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 7:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Book In Advance
In high demand - travelers recommend booking ahead!
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Recommended experiences in and around Denver
from $40.00
More Info
from $120.00
More Info
from $69.00
More Info
from $129.00
More Info
Reviews (704)
Filter reviews
704 results
Traveler rating
321
233
85
26
39
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
321
233
85
26
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviews make reservations gift shop making coins gold bars great tour online reservation coin collector free tour security screening tour guide ticket window tour begins no photography metal detector minute tour free samples short video
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
91 - 96 of 704 reviews
Reviewed April 1, 2018

My family of 5 really enjoyed this tour, it was long enough to learn a bunch but short enough for my 3 kids, 12, 11 & 6. The 12 & 11 enjoyed more and were asking questions. The tour guide was full of knowledge and very interesting facts! You have to get there early in morning to book your tour for the day and they sell fast and they only do tours mon-thurs.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank karibos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2018 via mobile

Friends and I went here this past Thursday morning. We are all in our mid 30s and thought this would be something interesting and educational. We found it to be pretty lame overall. We showed up at 8 am to get tickets for either the 9:30 tour or 330. We were able to get the 930 one. The tour was 'sold out' (its free) by the time we returned at 845 am (they let you in at 9). Plenty of free street parking nearby if you drive around.

Anyway the tour was supposed to last until 10:15 but ours was done by 10 am. They walk you through the building and for the most part you're reading the exhibits and listening to some info from the tour guide. While some bits of info were interesting, I could've just really spent 10 min at this whole place or do an internet search on fun facts of how coins are made. We didnt really see the actual production of coins, except for trays of pennies rolling down an assembly like but that was the extent of it. They do show you videos of the actual process but like I said you can prob look online for all this!

It would be good for kids but in general don't waste your time or feel regret if you cant get tix to see this. I think your time would be better spent in the great outdoors of Denver. If you happen to roll up and get tickets right away it's not that bad I guess but to plan ahead and get up early to get tickets? I don't think it's worth it. We all thought it was un-centsational!

Date of experience: April 2018
5  Thank girlwhotraveled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2018

Visited during spring break. Got there at 8:30 and there were PLENTY of tickets left for all of the tours. Our guide was nice and we got to see a lot of the process. Very educational! Loved the free samples.

Date of experience: March 2018
1  Thank Minnie-sodas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2018

We went during the day and were not required to wait for tickets or buy ahead of time (earlier in the day or online). We got our tickets and picked a time for the tour. The tour guides were very informative & funny. You get an in-depth look into the history of the mint and mints in the US in general. Highly recommend a visit here for adults / older children. For younger children they will not grasp or enjoy this experience.

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank MindyM318
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2018

Best part is the local history stories of the Denver mint- lived here a loooong time but never visited the mint- easy breezy- just follow the directions on the web site and jump in line- great gem in the city and FREE! Loved the whole deal and amazing architecture.

Date of experience: October 2017
1  Thank DenverDaDo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews