We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great except for non=working indoor pool” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver Stapleton

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver Stapleton
Ranked #18 of 154 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
Tulsa, United States
1 review
“Great except for non=working indoor pool”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2014

We LOVE the Embassy Suites and use them all the time. This one is great, remodeled, and the staff were wonderful, but someone forgot to tell the national reservation center the pool was not working, and that was the whole reason for the choice. The grandkids wanted to swim and I, the grandma, needed to swim for my back problem. The staff was nice enough to call around to another Hilton hotel and we went to the Doubletreee to swim. It was just the worst possible thing trying to get to the Doubletree beceause of terrible construction and rain and snow, only to discover that we were at the wrong Doubletree. The correct one was 8 blocks down. Too bad the Embassy people did not know this, because we ran around in the car looking for half an hour. What a frustrating NIGHT!! They were great otherwise.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Debbie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GregMckenna, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver Stapleton, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and I'm sorry about the pool issues and about the drive over to the" DoubleTree". I would really appreciate it if you would contact me so I can personally address this with you.


Best Regards
Greg McKenna

Hotel Manager -Embassy Suites Denver Stapleton
gregm@eshgateway.com
720-587-5092
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

912 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    518
    256
    82
    32
    24
See reviews for
330
149
32
298
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2014

The service was great, the rooms were clean and the bed was comfortable. I booked it because of the shuttle service to and from the airport as well as to the surrounding area. I was visiting the University Hospital.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Shoshana R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GregMckenna, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver Stapleton, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Thank You for the nice review - Short and sweet and right to the point . I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon even if the main reason is for a ride to the airport!

Best Regards

Greg McKenna
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Junction, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2014

As a business traveler I have enough to worry about. very niice accomodations with everything I needed. Clean and comfortable room with a very comfortable bed. Quiet and clean. Very much enjoyed the breakfast to start my day. Thank you !!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Edward M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GregMckenna, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver Stapleton, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
We really appreciate the wonderful comments about your stay with us recently. Yes you can easily get spoiled by our complimentary evening reception and breakfast...why would you want to stay anywhere else! Thank you for taking the time to write a review...see you again soon?...

Greg McKenna

Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitefish, Montana
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2014

This hotel is great if you are on business and need good work space. The desk/table has good space and is updated with enough receptacles to power computer, phone, etc. in our case, my husband and I really utilized the living area being separated from the bedroom as we sometimes rise at different hours and could easily do so while the other enjoyed more sleep. Both of us agreed that this was the easiest hotel ever in which to sleep. The hum of the fan was just enough to lull you to sleep. It is also very handy to have a frig and microwave for drinks and snacks. The only negative I would say was with housekeeping. Dirty glasses and dishes were not removed by the staff and we had to put them outside in the hallway where they sat for over a day.

Room Tip: The higher floors are quieter and the elevators are very fast so don't hesitate to opt for the h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AUgalnMT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GregMckenna, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver Stapleton, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
We appreciate you taking time to write a review on your recent stay. Thank you for staying with us! Our two room suites are definitely great for a little extra privacy. You have plenty of space, a bedroom and a living area with a television in each room and complimentary breakfast for all appetites! We hope to have you stay with us again some time.

Kind Regards

Greg McKenna
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2014

First Class facility! All of the new construction, care for detail and service is much appreciated! The remodeling is a huge success. The service staff is one of the friendliest we have experienced. They have been well trained and are most gracious!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank 771joek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GregMckenna, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver Stapleton, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Wow! Thank you for your wonderful comments about your stay and about our renovation. The last few months have been stressful trying to get everything completed and we have had some obstacles to over come but the renovation is almost complected .And thank you for taking time to mention how well are staff treated you I think they are some of the friendliest team members in Denver!

Hope to see you again real soon.

Greg McKenna
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corpus Christi, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2014

My Family and I stayed at the Embassy Suites for 1 night at the end of our business/family trip. I wish we could have stayed the whole time there. The Staff were friendly and professional. We attended the Manager's evening reception followed by a meal. We had a great breakfast that had everything. The shuttle service to the Airport was like a guided tour of Colorado. I would highly recommend this Hotel. It's about 10 minutes to downtown and easy to get there.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GregMckenna, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver Stapleton, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
What a great review! Thank you for the kind remarks about our hotel and service. We continually get great comments and high ratings on the cleanliness of the hotel. We have a tremendous housekeeping staff that take great pride in their work. Our breakfast and evening reception are definitely some of the friendliest in Denver ! We hope to see you again soon and please stop by and say hello!

Best Regards

Greg Mckenna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2014

we stayed a night in Denver before heading up the mountain to ski. the hotel had a pleasant lobby and our room was perfect for a family of four. (one bedroom suite) The breakfast was really good with a cook making french toast and eggs to order. We would definitely recommend this hotel

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Danielle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GregMckenna, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver Stapleton, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Your comments about your stay brought a smile to my face. Thank you for the all around compliment on our hotel I'm glad we made you 'Happy' while you were here. Come back real soon!
Best Regards

Greg McKenna
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Denver hotels
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver Downtown-Convention Center
Stapleton
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver
Downtown
The Crawford Hotel
The Crawford Hotel
#2 of 154 in Denver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 747 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver Stapleton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver Stapleton

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver Stapleton
Address: 4444 Havana St, Denver, CO 80239-2926
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver > Stapleton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Denver
#13 Best Value Hotel in Denver
#14 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#24 Business Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver Stapleton 3.5*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Denver Stapleton is the perfect combination of location, amenities, service and value. Our 210 Suite Hotel is conveniently located 15 minutes from the Denver International Airport and provides complimentary shuttle service to and from. The property is 10 minutes from Downtown Denver and the Convention Center. Surrounding a lush seven story Garden Atrium with fountains, each of our two room suites include complimentary cooked to order breakfast and a nightly Manager's reception with complimentary cocktails and hors d'oeuvres. All suites feature: Complimentary hi-speed internet access, Refrigerator, Microwave, Coffee maker, Wet bar, High definition flat screen TVs. The latest Hilton amenities. The Hotel is located 5 minutes from the Northfields Premier Shopping Center and Mall and the Stapleton Shopping District both of which offer diverse shopping, entertainment and dining options. Within two miles is Dick's Sporting Goods Park, home of the Colorado Rapids and the largest sporting park in the United States. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Hilton Hotels Direct so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver Stapleton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Hotel Denver
Embassy Suites Denver
Denver Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing