We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver Stapleton
Ranked #15 of 157 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
Rapid City, South Dakota
Level Contributor
70 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great stay!”
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Stayed here to be I. Town for a Yankees - Rockies game. Have always had good luck at Embassy Suites so was just as pleased with this one. The breakfast selection was good but not like other Embassy's that I have stayed. Limited items for our omelet. Fresh fruit selections were also limited..

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maxschauersmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GregMckenna, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver Stapleton, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Thank you so much for the great comments on our hotel. I'd also like to thank you for your patronage and we hope you will stay with us again soon! I will check with my chef and see why we were limited on some of our breakfast items generally we have plenty of toppings for omelets and a great selection of fresh fruit - Thank you again for staying with us! Best Regards Greg McKenna Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

955 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    547
    268
    84
    32
    24
See reviews for
342
157
34
316
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Although hidden away in an industrial area, this is a very well kept hotel, with a lovely lobby and a very good breakfast and evening reception. I have stayed her for business several times and I keep coming back due to the aforementioned perks as well as a location that's not far from downtown, as well as convenient to office parks and restaurants. It's my hotel of choice in the Denver area for a medium budget.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fredct42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Good balance between being close to City and Airport. Great comfort and friendly staff. Modern spacious rooms. Included internet appreciated. Great Breakfast and Managers reception. Breakfast cooked to order but options should be posted so people can know what's available. A bit isolated but restaurants 5-10 minute drive away.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Allan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilliard, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 1, 2013

This Embassy may be in a warehouse, industrial area, but inside, you'd never know it. The lobby is so pretty with the fountain and nice bar/restaurant. The food is excellent. The business center and pool are a nice treat. The people are so helpful and courteous. The shuttle service was awesome!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Pamela H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GregMckenna, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver Stapleton, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Thank you! We appreciate you taking the time to post a review about your recent stay with us. I am thrilled to read you enjoyed your suite our staff and great food. We hope you will come see us again soon! Greg McKenna Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gypsum, CO
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2013

I haven't stayed at an Embassy Suites in years and I'm really impressed with this place! We came down from the mountains to stay here for the Dave Matthews concert at Dick's Sporting Good Park this past weekend. We love the room remodel to a modern look. The beds were very comfortable and it is very convenient to have the mini kitchen to include a bar top and sink. The flat screens in the bedroom are surprisingly big as well. I can't say enough about how accommodating this hotel was for all of the Dave Matthews concert goers. They ran shuttles non-stop to the concert and back all night. Also, the restaurant and bar area is usually closed at 11pm, but they stayed open very late so we could all come back to the hotel and have food and drinks after the concert. This was very much appreciated and unexpected. The made to order breakfast in the morning was the best "free" breakfast I have ever had at a hotel. Omelette station was quick and delicious! As soon as the line started to get long, the chef called for help and another chef showed up right away. I stay in hotels near the Denver airport just about every time I fly in and out since we live so far up in the mountains. This is where I will stay in the future for sure! I work in Human Resource for a hotel in the Colorado resort area and I am truly impressed with the staff here...keep it up!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kalavail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GregMckenna, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver Stapleton, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
WOW! Thank you for the excellent and very detailed review on our hotel! I am thrilled you enjoyed your stay! Our complimentary evening reception and breakfast are always a big hit with our guests! I am glad you loved our breakfast and I We do have a tremendous location with Dicks Sporting Goods Park and the highway access you can get anywhere in the metro area within 20 minutes. Come back and see us real soon! And starting next month we are renovating the Atrium courtyard and all the public space and we have more exciting things to come! With warm regards, Greg McKenna Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chestertown, Maryland
Level Contributor
45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2013 via mobile

First time at this hotel and found it to be absolutely beautiful. Other guests told us there had been a major renovation recently. Wonderful bed linens and luscious pillows. So plump and fresh. Free WiFi which isn't always available at other Embassy Suites. Friendly and informed front desk staff. Wonderful!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Denise030711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GregMckenna, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver Stapleton, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
We appreciate the very nice review you gave us on your recent stay and THANK YOU! We do have an awesome staff who do try to show off their Colorado hospitality. I hope you will stay with us again soon! Sincerely Greg McKenna Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Have stayed at an Embassy Suite in the past, I am always impressed with their attention to their customer's comfort. After a long day of travel it is nice to have place to relax and unwind at the evening reception and the breakfast offered is wonderful.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Marc R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GregMckenna, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver Stapleton, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
What a great review on our hotel! We are glad we were 'home' for you and your in Denver. I love our brand too...when we get away and have the choice of staying at any of the Hilton hotels; Embassy Suites is always our #1 choice to stay. We are spoiled with the two room suite, the complimentary bountiful breakfast and two hours of free drinks. Where else can you get that- Please let me know the next time your in the hotel so I can say hello-Greg McKenna Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Denver hotels
Stapleton
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver Downtown-Convention Center
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center
Stapleton
Drury Inn & Suites Denver Stapleton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver Stapleton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver Stapleton

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver Stapleton
Address: 4444 Havana St, Denver, CO 80239-2926
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver > Stapleton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Denver
#13 Family Hotel in Denver
#14 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#24 Business Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver Stapleton 3.5*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Denver Stapleton is the perfect combination of location, amenities, service and value. Our 210 Suite Hotel is conveniently located 15 minutes from the Denver International Airport and provides complimentary shuttle service to and from. The property is 10 minutes from Downtown Denver and the Convention Center. Surrounding a lush seven story Garden Atrium with fountains, each of our two room suites include complimentary cooked to order breakfast and a nightly Manager's reception with complimentary cocktails and hors d'oeuvres. All suites feature: Complimentary hi-speed internet access, Refrigerator, Microwave, Coffee maker, Wet bar, High definition flat screen TVs. The latest Hilton amenities. The Hotel is located 5 minutes from the Northfields Premier Shopping Center and Mall and the Stapleton Shopping District both of which offer diverse shopping, entertainment and dining options. Within two miles is Dick's Sporting Goods Park, home of the Colorado Rapids and the largest sporting park in the United States. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver Stapleton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Hotel Denver
Embassy Suites Denver
Denver Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing