We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel; Not a Great Neighborhood”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver Stapleton
Ranked #17 of 158 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Stayed during a recent business trip. An older Embassy Suites, but well kept. Service was good, as is expected at an Embassy Suites. Was disappointed to find the hotel located in an industrial district. It's convenient to the Interstate and the airport, but there are no restaurants within walking distance.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GregMckenna, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver Stapleton, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

We appreciate the favorable comments you made on your recent stay with us. We occasionally receive comments regarding our location and that were are located in business park. But what a lot of people do not know is we are located in an area that has the most redevelopment going on in the country- With in 5 minutes of our hotel is Northfields Mall that has great shopping , restaurants,entertainment and homes also minutes away from us is Dicks Sporting Goods Park - That is quickly becoming one of Denver's most popular sporting and concert venues-Later this month Dicks will be hosting a two concert with the Dave Matthews band and a three day event with the very popular band Phish. Also in our back yard is the University of Colorado Medical center which when completed will be the largest medical campus in the Country. So although we are located in a business park we are also located in area that has more growth and development then anywhere else not only in the state but in the country. I hope you will stay with us again soon and maybe visit some of the places that I mentioned.

Best Regards

Greg McKenna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,048)
There are newer reviews for Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver Stapleton
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

829 - 835 of 1,048 reviews

Reviewed July 28, 2013

Very nice stay! This is a property that carefully considers your profile entries and places you in a room of your preferences. Even though I arrived at 12:30 PM they checked me in immediately without a comment about being early. Every single staff employee encountered at the Hotel had a wonderful personality. Embassy Suites are known for three amenities (1) two spacious rooms each w/tv, phone, etc; (2) cooked to order breakfast; and (3) a Manager’s reception every evening. The Breakfast cook was way above average and the food quality was great- nice lean crisp bacon and fresh veggies in your choice of omelet. The Manager’s reception host did not skimp on the beverages and there were at least three varieties of snacks every evening. The rooms have an opaque window as the entrance wall- I would have preferred and drapery. The entrance walk way could use a power wash and there are four elevators which at times seem slow if you are on an upper floor. However, people make the difference and the people at this Embassy Suites property are among the best.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diamond_experiences
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GregMckenna, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver Stapleton, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

What a great review on our hotel! We are glad we were 'home' while your in Denver . I love our brand too...when we get away and have the choice of staying at any of the Hilton hotels; Embassy Suites is always our #1 choice to stay. We are spoiled with the two room suite, the complimentary bountiful breakfast and two hours of free drinks. Where else can you get that! We hope to see you again soon. And we are waiting on custom blinds for the parlor windows that will add more privacy to the new frosted windows.
Thanks again for staying with us.

Greg McKenna
Hotel Manager
Embassy Suites Denver Stapleton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

This is my go-to hotel when I need to go to Aurora. The hotel has just completed a nice renovation! Love the ample size rooms and the breakfast is excellent. Happy hour snacks could be improved but have enough drinks and you won't complain lol! Parking can get tight if hotel is sold out, so plan wisely. Great location if you need to go to Dicks' sports park. Great freeway access too. Next to a food bank also just as a fyi.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cotomom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GregMckenna, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver Stapleton, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

Thank you so much for the great comments on our hotel. I'd also like to thank you for your continued patronage and we hope you will stay with us again the next time you visit Colorado! Best Regards Greg McKenna Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

I stayed overnight for a business meeting held in the hotel. Services were as good as could be expected for both the room and business halls. The rooms were clean and well appointed; plenty of hot water, etc. Still wish they would provide glass coffee mugs in the room instead of 'to go' cups. A large, red, flashing message light on my phone would not go out and the front desk never came to fix it after I reported it--they said, "I have no idea how to fix that." No big deal but I had to cover it with something in order to sleep. Pretty odd. I thought the lobby was very tired looking; clean but dingy (this must be one of the first Embassy Suites built?). The happy hour drinks and snacks were pretty lame too--potato chips and salad fixings? And such a terrible location--it was right in the middle of an industrial park. The only nearby restaurants were in a strip mall a mile away. You couldn't even see the great Rocky Mountains from outside. But it was fairly close to the airport and the courtesy van was certainly convenient but if you need something close to the airport, there are newer hotels with a bit more style nearby and if you want to spend time in downtown Denver, then stay in downtown. It would be worth the added expense.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms near the elevator because one of the elevator door bell is about 50 decibels!
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HotelSnobLittleRock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GregMckenna, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver Stapleton, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

I really appreciate your taking the time to share your disappointment with your recent stay. I want to personally apologize for any problems that may have disrupted your stay. Most or your concerns will be corrected when the renovation is completed, Starting in October the entire Atrium will be demolished and re built with a brand new look that will transform the look of the hotel. And as for our location your right we are located in a business park but this area has more re development going on then any where else in the country and we are minutes away from Northfield's Mall, Dicks Sporting Goods park and Colorado University Medical Center (the largest medical center in the country) and we provide complimentary shuttle to all these venues.

Again thank you for making the effort to share your thoughts. Please stay with us again soon so that we can demonstrate our commitment to your comfort. We value you as a guest and I want you to know that your concerns are my concerns! And please feel free to contact me in the future if you have any questions.

Greg McKenna
Hotel Manager
Embassy Suites Denver Staploeton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Great hotel to stay at. Awesome Breakfast in morning with an actual cook. The room face the center and overlook the breakfast area and lobby. The staff overall was great. I will look forward to my next stay at this hotel. I also like the fact that it is a hilton property.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Randall C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GregMckenna, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver Stapleton, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

I have to agree...we do offer a fantastic breakfast! What other hotel offers a complimentary breakfast that includes eggs, bacon/sausage, french toast, pancakes, breakfast breads, fruits in season, hot/cold cereals and your favorite breakfast beverage. Omelets? And of course all complimentary. Thank you for choosing Embassy Suites and our hotel. Greg McKenna -Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

This place is great to stay at; especially if you have a group. We just stayed here with our soccer team, and they were amazing. The Manager, Ryan, was the best! He accommodated all our requests, and may our stay so enjoyable. The full free breakfast was perfect to start our day, and the evening free happy hour ended the it perfectly. The staff was so friendly and helpful; especially "Mama" who was so efficient and friendly to everyone. And the shuttle was perfect to take the kids to the local shopping mall any time of the day or night. I'd stay here again and again! Thanks Embassy Suites for a great time.

Room Tip: For people who will be using the pull-out in the living room, stay away from the elevators, because...
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GregMckenna, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver Stapleton, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

We appreciate the very nice review you gave us on your recent stay THANK YOU! We do have an awesome staff who do try to show off their Colorado hospitality- Best Regards and see you next time your in Colorado - Greg McKenna -Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

We love the location and the people who work there everyone is so nice..... I would recomened this place to all I know. wonderful breakfast and the food is great! Dislike the fact there is no curtains the light is so bright!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Gina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Denver hotels
Stapleton
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver
Stapleton
Drury Inn & Suites Denver Stapleton
Central Business District
Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver Stapleton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver Stapleton

Address: 4444 Havana St, Denver, CO 80239-2926
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver > Stapleton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Denver
#13 Family Hotel in Denver
#14 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#24 Business Hotel in Denver
Price Range: $123 - $227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver Stapleton 3.5*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Denver Stapleton is the perfect combination of location, amenities, service and value. Our 210 Suite Hotel is conveniently located 15 minutes from the Denver International Airport and provides complimentary shuttle service to and from. The property is 10 minutes from Downtown Denver and the Convention Center. Surrounding a lush seven story Garden Atrium with fountains, each of our two room suites include complimentary cooked to order breakfast and a nightly Manager's reception with complimentary cocktails and hors d'oeuvres. All suites feature: Complimentary hi-speed internet access, Refrigerator, Microwave, Coffee maker, Wet bar, High definition flat screen TVs. The latest Hilton amenities. The Hotel is located 5 minutes from the Northfields Premier Shopping Center and Mall and the Stapleton Shopping District both of which offer diverse shopping, entertainment and dining options. Within two miles is Dick's Sporting Goods Park, home of the Colorado Rapids and the largest sporting park in the United States. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver Stapleton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Hotel Denver
Embassy Suites Denver
Denver Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing