We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel, Nothing Walking Distance”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver Stapleton
Ranked #18 of 157 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great Hotel, Nothing Walking Distance”
Reviewed September 16, 2012

A wonderful hotel. It certainly goes up to expectations for the Embassy Suites franchise. The shuttle service to and from the hotel is enjoyable with great and social drivers. I experienced only two negative things total out of the many nights I have stayed there for business. First was my party's reservation for a shuttle service to the nearby mall for dinner (we were planning on going to Texas de Brazil) was not honored though it was made a couple of nights before. We left the hotel after about an hour delay. Second, is the location There is nothing walking distance that is fun to go to. The in-hotel restaurant is very good. My favorite is the burrito. It is large enough for two meals. Another favorite is the breakfast. Like all embassy suites, they serve a hot made to order breakfast. They serve a specialty omelette that has chorizo. So that was pretty good also. Overall, its a great hotel to stay for seminars but not to enjoy anything local.... as there's really nothing local

Room Tip: Book shuttle ride back to Airport at check in, Go to breakfast early to avoid lines, Reserve for shu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StyleAt30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

977 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    557
    277
    86
    33
    24
See reviews for
351
162
34
322
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2012

We were in Denver for the Modernism Show and stayed at this Embassy Suites. It was an excellent stay. Their cook to order breakfast is really outstanding. Eggs anyway you want, french toast, pancakes and all the other regular breakfast items. We love the sitting room along with the bedroom. It was great to spread out, work on my computer, watch tv. Our room was very quiet. Our bed leaned toward the soft side, we would have liked it a little bit firmer. It was clean, staff was friendly. I love the atrium area and it is a nice place to just sit and chat. The manager's reception in the evening was very good as well. I would highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: We were in room 526. It was at the end of the corridor and very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
108 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2012

We stayed here to go to concerts at Dick's Sporting Goods park. It was quite convenient and they ran a free shuttle there. Unfortunately, the shuttles were small and with traffic, it took awhile to get back after the shows, so we ended up driving two of the three nights. But the hotel itself was great - free breakfast was the best I have seen in the US and the drinks/snacks in the evening were great. The pool is small, but was never crowded and the hot tub was quite big. The only real complaint was the elevators which were quite slow - especially since the hotel was full and one of the four seemed to be turned off. Overall, a great experience and we will be back!

Room Tip: If the hotel is full, choose a higher floor so its quieter. You will have to deal with slow elevator...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Singmaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2012 via mobile

We needed to go to the airport the next day so we chose this hotel. There was not too much in the area but they did offer a free shuttle to local restaurants...and they also had a good restaurant in house. The value was amazing. We had a few drinks at the managers reception, a great breakfast and a free ride to the airport. If there is any negative it would be the rooms are due for a refresher...and it is planned. This is a nice hotel and great value !

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rathgar1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2012 via mobile

We chose this hotel as we needed to spend 2 nights in the area...and were avoiding prices that were nearly double this hotels price in other Northern areas of CO in the summer. I'm very happy with our choice.

While the hotel is close to various shopping and resaurant complexes, you'l need to drive to them. This hotel is situated in a business/industrial warehouse type area. For us, that works...no airplanes (like hotels near an airport) freeway traffic etc. To bother you....which is the 'up side' of being located where it it.

This Embassy Suites has an amazing breakfast...with made to order omlets etc. From the griddle. There is a happy hour, amazing restaurant, and a bar where you can just enjoy appetizers too. Basically...you don't really 'have' to leave the hotel if you don't want to!

The rooms are very spacious, and just perfectly clean and comfortable. Love the layout and amenities...it feels like a little apartment!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wd7375
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowmanville, ont
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2012

We also stayed over a week for a soccer tournament. The location was close to the airport, close to the I-70 and close to Dicks Sporting fields. The staff was top-notch with Mama and Chuck's hearty breakfast and the nice manager reception every night. As for hordes of kids running wild, i think that is a bit over stated. There were lots of kids playing cards and such early in the evening but by 10 pm you could hear a pin drop. We had a great time and would reccomend to any family or team.

Room Tip: get a room facing west towards the Rockies
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HomeyBowmanville_ont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
124 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2012

The property itself seems a little dated, but the staff more than makes up for it. The breakfast is very good with a friendly staff and good variety. The selection includes cooked to order meats, omelets, hash browns, oatmeal and grits as well as fresh fruits, cereals, pastries and juices. In the evening the managers reception has essentially an open bar, with no limits. the food selection at the reception is light snacks only. The room was not as well furnished as some of the Embassies I have stayed in, but was acceptable. The location is just off the Interstate, and fairly close to the airport. Each room has a wide screen TV and adequate channel selection.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FScfs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Denver hotels
Stapleton
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver
Stapleton
Drury Inn & Suites Denver Stapleton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver Stapleton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver Stapleton

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver Stapleton
Address: 4444 Havana St, Denver, CO 80239-2926
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver > Stapleton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Denver
#13 Family Hotel in Denver
#14 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#24 Business Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver Stapleton 3.5*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Denver Stapleton is the perfect combination of location, amenities, service and value. Our 210 Suite Hotel is conveniently located 15 minutes from the Denver International Airport and provides complimentary shuttle service to and from. The property is 10 minutes from Downtown Denver and the Convention Center. Surrounding a lush seven story Garden Atrium with fountains, each of our two room suites include complimentary cooked to order breakfast and a nightly Manager's reception with complimentary cocktails and hors d'oeuvres. All suites feature: Complimentary hi-speed internet access, Refrigerator, Microwave, Coffee maker, Wet bar, High definition flat screen TVs. The latest Hilton amenities. The Hotel is located 5 minutes from the Northfields Premier Shopping Center and Mall and the Stapleton Shopping District both of which offer diverse shopping, entertainment and dining options. Within two miles is Dick's Sporting Goods Park, home of the Colorado Rapids and the largest sporting park in the United States. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver Stapleton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Hotel Denver
Embassy Suites Denver
Denver Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing