We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Near Denver Airport - but not family friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver Stapleton
Ranked #17 of 157 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
Huntsville, AL
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Near Denver Airport - but not family friendly”
Reviewed October 27, 2011

I have stayed at a number of Embassy Suites and have grown accustomed to the suite concept of having a gathering/living area separated from the sleeping area by the bathroom. Several aspects of this hotel set it apart from others. While it is close proximity to the Denver airport it is located within a commercial warehousing district which offers relatively few alternatives for local dining unless you have your own transportation. If you utilize the hotel shuttle from the airport expect the hotel dining experience to be only adequate.

Check-in was accompanied with a letter from the manager warning parents of the hazards the hotel presents to unsupervised children and an admonition that, as a business hotel, children should be supervised in their activities. While as a parent I couldn't imagine not supervising my children's activities in a strange hotel; something that should equally apply to the rowdies occupying the bar and whose boisterous noise caused us to keep the door to the bedroom closed to block the sound.

Like many hotels, this one also has a number of banquet rooms for hosting meetings and for increasing revenue. After returning one evening from a dinner outing I found the hotel parking lot over capacity and with no place to park. The hotel staff recommended that we park "wherever" until the meeting adjorned (sometime after my intended bedtime). I hesitate to wonder what the local fire department/emergency services would have done if called upon...

Aside from these issues, the Embassy Suites in Aurora offers the standard cook--to-order breakfast in the morning and the evening Manager's Special (Happy Hour) expected of this chain.

While I am comfortable with the Embassy Suites brand, next time I'm looking for a hotel near the Denver airport I'll be looking for better alternatives.

Room Tip: Try to stay on the east side of the hotel. Access to the elevators is easier. The west side rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Omniscient1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GregMckenna, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver Stapleton, responded to this review, November 29, 2011
I really appreciate your taking the time to share your disappointment with your recent stay. I want to personally apologize for any problems that may have disrupted your stay.

We want all our guests to have the best stay possible where everything exceeds their expectations. I am sorry that was not the case during your stay. You can be confident that we will follow up on your concerns. And know that I share your concerns it can be difficult having a hotel with sports teams staying with us and also have a wedding going on in the ballroom. That is why we put out the guest letter asking parents and team sponsors to watch their children because we don’t want other guests to have to have their stay disrupted

Again thank you for making the effort to share your thoughts. We value you as a guest and I want you to know that your concerns are my concerns! Please stay with us again soon so that we can demonstrate out commitment to your comfort. And please feel free to contact me in the future if you have any questions or concerns. My direct line is 720-587-5092 or you can email me at gregm@eshgateway.com

Greg McKenna
Embassy Suites Denver-Aurora
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,021 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    582
    290
    89
    34
    26
See reviews for
381
171
34
326
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alpharetta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
183 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2011

The Embassy Suites Hotel Denver - Aurora is a great business hotel and is in a convenient location to the area near the old Stapleton Airport. The rooms and common areas are clean and functional. The hot breakfast is quite good. The only downside to the hotel is that it is dated and could use a renovation - mainly just some modernization and more current colors. There are many good restaurants nearby, as well.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelFanaticJGM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GregMckenna, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver Stapleton, responded to this review, October 13, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about your stay here at Embassy Suites. I just wanted to let you know we are in the progress of meeting with designers and contractors to do a full renovation and we are hoping to complete it by next fall
Greg Mckenna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2011

The room was very comfortable and being a suite, there was plenty of room. The staff was very courteous and nice. They even let us have a late check out the following day. Everything was very clean and nice. The free breakfast was excellent and well worth the stay. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelerOnHold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
454 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2011

A paper at your door in the a.m. And coffee in the room. Pet friendly. Spacious property. Bar and restaurant for stay in convenience. Ample, plush linens. Breakfast and happy hour: ES staples. Gracious staff.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Twogreynomads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GregMckenna, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver Stapleton, responded to this review, September 20, 2011
Thank You for staying with us. We hope you will stay again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, FL
Level 6 Contributor
386 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 393 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2011

Stayed at the Aurora Embassy Suites for four nights with two colleagues and was more than happy with the hotel. Our room was clean and big enough for the three of us. Staff was helpful and friendly. Free internet, free computer use and printing in the business center, good workout facilities and pool (small but warm), and excellent cooked to order breakfast. Free shuttle to and from the airport, as well as to the Anschutz Medical campus. Free parking.
We ate in the restaurant almost everynight - not great, not horrible, was just fine. Bar served great drinks but be specific as to brand, otherwise they will serve you top tier for top price.
Location was perfect for us as close to medical campus and fairly close to the airport. Not much to do in the area, but a shopping complex with several restaurants is within a very short drive.
This was the first time that I had stayed in an Embassy Suites for more than one night, so it was the first time that I was able to really take advantage of what ES has to offer. I was not disappointed, and would stay at this property again.

Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank reptileenthusiast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GregMckenna, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver Stapleton, responded to this review, September 20, 2011
Thank You for taking the time to tell us about your stay!
Greg McKenna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, OR
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2011

This is my first review on Tripadvisor, but I have used this service for so many years.
The reason for this review is the great hotel and staff that is the Embassy Suites. We stayed there during the recent Phish concerts in Denver over Labor Day weekend. The hotel staff was so accommodating and even provided us with free shuttles to/from the airport and the venue. The hotel was packed with tons of loyal fans, most can be described as hippies, yet the staff made sure that we were all treated with dignity and respect.

The rooms are impeccable and spacious. And don't forget the free made-to-order breakfast that is easily the best free hotel breakfast I've ever had.

Can't recommend this place enough for making our trip so easy and fun!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelinglight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GregMckenna, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver Stapleton, responded to this review, September 20, 2011
Hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
269 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2011

We stayed at this Embassy Suites on the first and last nights of a touring trip around Colorado. Classic Embassy Suites, superb happy hour and breakfast, fine workout facility, immaculate room, and conveniently close to both the airport and downtown.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eaglekg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GregMckenna, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver Stapleton, responded to this review, September 20, 2011
Thank You for telling us about your stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Denver hotels
Stapleton
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver
Stapleton
Drury Inn & Suites Denver Stapleton
Central Business District
Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver Stapleton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver Stapleton

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver Stapleton
Address: 4444 Havana St, Denver, CO 80239-2926
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver > Stapleton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Denver
#13 Family Hotel in Denver
#14 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#24 Business Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver Stapleton 3.5*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Denver Stapleton is the perfect combination of location, amenities, service and value. Our 210 Suite Hotel is conveniently located 15 minutes from the Denver International Airport and provides complimentary shuttle service to and from. The property is 10 minutes from Downtown Denver and the Convention Center. Surrounding a lush seven story Garden Atrium with fountains, each of our two room suites include complimentary cooked to order breakfast and a nightly Manager's reception with complimentary cocktails and hors d'oeuvres. All suites feature: Complimentary hi-speed internet access, Refrigerator, Microwave, Coffee maker, Wet bar, High definition flat screen TVs. The latest Hilton amenities. The Hotel is located 5 minutes from the Northfields Premier Shopping Center and Mall and the Stapleton Shopping District both of which offer diverse shopping, entertainment and dining options. Within two miles is Dick's Sporting Goods Park, home of the Colorado Rapids and the largest sporting park in the United States. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver Stapleton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Hotel Denver
Embassy Suites Denver
Denver Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing