We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Really Nice Hotel for the Price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver Stapleton
Ranked #19 of 156 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
San Francisco
Level Contributor
43 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Really Nice Hotel for the Price”
Reviewed September 6, 2011

I stayed here because I was attending an event at dick's sporting goods park nearby. I thought this hotel was great. they offered a free shuttle service to and from the airport as well as a free shuttle service to Dick's. The rooms were big and well appointed with big screen TVs in the sitting room as well as the bedroom. They offered a really nice free breakfast, too. The staff was really friendly and attentive. I really recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: All the rooms seemed big to me
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sanfrandlle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

925 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    526
    259
    84
    32
    24
See reviews for
334
150
32
305
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2011

We stayed at the Embassy because we're loyal hilton fans, we had points to use, and it was in close proximity to my family we were visiting. We only needed a place to sleep, so I can't comment on amenities other than the room.

Overall we were very pleased with the Embassy and you really can't beat the made to order breakfast and having a two room suite and it is a bit cheaper than the other hotels in the area.

Pros:
- Breakfast was fantastic! You can't beat a fresh omelet every morning.
- Nice bed, nice linens. They must have recently bought new towels, they were the fluffiest hotel towels I've ever used!
- great quiet room.

Cons:
- The rooms seemed small to me, but maybe because it wasn't just me in the room, but me, my husband, and our 15 month old...and a crib. We probably could have rearranged a bit, but we were only in the room to sleep.
- Location isn't the best...down the street from construction on the county jail/woman's jail. The area is an old airport, so you can't blame the hotel for that. We didn't have any security issues.
- Did not see a restaurant in walking distance, but the hotel appeared to have a restaurant.
- Friday and Saturday nights the parking lot was slam full! They must have some great deals on their ballroom. And they must have a lot of truckers clients because several parking spots were taken up by large trucks. Just a minor inconvenience though.

Overall I would stay here again and highly recommend this Embassy Suites.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sharklover75cc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, Nevada
Level Contributor
81 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2011

The staff were very friendly and helpful. We stayed in a king but got to see a double both are very nice with plenty of room. The complimentary breakfast had variety for all, the manager's cocktail party in the evening was relaxing. We were there for a reunion and used two of their conference rooms which they set up and kept the tables cleared.
They have a place to eat dinner which was handy if you didn't want to go out.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank swan2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City
Level Contributor
67 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2011

We stayed at the Embassy Suite Denver Aurora on our way back to OK. One reason we picked this hotel was that it's right on the way to Hwy 70. Hotel is located in an industrial area, with nothing really around it. Apparently there was fast food a street or two over, but we went further for dinner. Hotel rooms and facilities are older and has the funky Embassy Suites interior courtyard. Railings were painted a greenish yellow, giving it an old New Orleans or burlesque type look, kind of weird. Anyway, hotel was older but clean and kept up. With Embassy to get the free breakfast and nightly happy hour, both were adequate. Hotel also has a resturant and bar. All in all, it was what I expected nothing more or less. It was average. I'd stay here again, but would also look for something different and/or better.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelramble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalamazoo, Michigan
Level Contributor
41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2011

We chose this hotel b/c we flew into Denver in the late evening and just wanted a place with a shuttle and breakfast before we picked up a rental car and began vacation. Very nice place. The hotel is about 15-20 minutes from the airport, and told us 30-35 minutes for the shuttle to arrive, so call upon departing the plane. We'd stay again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emm71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abingdon, Maryland
Level Contributor
223 reviews
141 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2011

We stayed at this property on the front and back-end of our vacation while traveling through six states. We checked in on Friday, June 24th for two nights. Check-in was okay. The hotel was filled to capacity because of a major lacrosse tournament and we could not add on an extra room. We had a room on the 7th floor and it was clean and adequate for the length of stay. The hotel seems to be very popular with youth league teams and is on the fringes of what appears to be an industrial area, but just a short drive away is the Northfield Mall which has plenty of dining and shopping choices. There is also a movie theatre. This is important because the lines for breakfast tend to extend beyond the dining entrance. But, the breakfast is very well-done by the staff. On our return trip we checked in on July 2nd for two nights we had two suites next door on the 7th floor. After staying in five different hotels over a ten day period, we noticed how comfortable the beds were. The hotel was again packed because of a softball tournament and each morning for breakfast there were long lines. I was really impressed with "Mama" and her team who run the "made-to-order" breakfast. Despite the long lines, she and her team always served with a smile, made quaint small talk and remembered our family and details about what we liked to eat. This made the lines tolerable. Probably, one of the most efficiently managed buffets that I have seen in any Hilton chain. The hotel has plenty of free parking, a pool and free wi-fi which is decent during late evenings. We ordered room service which was very good and the hotel manager did not seem bothered at all when I requested the discounts offered for entrees to be taken off of my bill the next day because they had been omitted. Overall, a very nice stay at this location.

Room Tip: Northfield Mall Area
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ladyinmaryland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed June 25, 2011

We are here for a lacrosse tournament at Dick's sports park. The place looks rather dumpy and is in an industrial area but looks are deceiving. Once inside, we found a clean, comfortable hotel with spacious accommodations, friendly staff and a great (very comfortable) bed. The free breakfast (made to order omlets, etc.) is pretty good too!

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Puraeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Denver hotels
Downtown
Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver Downtown-Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stapleton
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center
Stapleton
Drury Inn & Suites Denver Stapleton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver Stapleton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver Stapleton

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver Stapleton
Address: 4444 Havana St, Denver, CO 80239-2926
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver > Stapleton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Denver
#13 Family Hotel in Denver
#14 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#24 Business Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver Stapleton 3.5*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Denver Stapleton is the perfect combination of location, amenities, service and value. Our 210 Suite Hotel is conveniently located 15 minutes from the Denver International Airport and provides complimentary shuttle service to and from. The property is 10 minutes from Downtown Denver and the Convention Center. Surrounding a lush seven story Garden Atrium with fountains, each of our two room suites include complimentary cooked to order breakfast and a nightly Manager's reception with complimentary cocktails and hors d'oeuvres. All suites feature: Complimentary hi-speed internet access, Refrigerator, Microwave, Coffee maker, Wet bar, High definition flat screen TVs. The latest Hilton amenities. The Hotel is located 5 minutes from the Northfields Premier Shopping Center and Mall and the Stapleton Shopping District both of which offer diverse shopping, entertainment and dining options. Within two miles is Dick's Sporting Goods Park, home of the Colorado Rapids and the largest sporting park in the United States. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver Stapleton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Hotel Denver
Embassy Suites Denver
Denver Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing