We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to airport, Convenient to the rest of the city.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Denver Airport
Ranked #82 of 160 Hotels in Denver
Reviewed April 16, 2013

Very clean hotel and looks new, but then again so does every hotel on Tower Rd. This must be a new stretch of development. I was here for work and met up with some friends who live downtown as well. Took only 20 minutes to get downtown and traveling the rest of the surrounding area was easy to do by car. I can't wait to see the mass transit train line when it is finished it will really make traveling through the Denver area much easier if you are visiting for leisure.

Hotel breakfast was typical and standard although it seemed slow to get all the food set up and out in the morning. The staff was friendly and at night there are about 4 restaurants along Tower Rd to get some food and a drink. It is convenient to stay when you want to stay close to the airport and when the train line is complete I am sure it will be easy to get downtown if you don't feel like renting a car and driving.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hixdia, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Denver Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2013

Thank you for sharing about your experience at our hotel, we are very excited about the transit system coming to this area also, it will bring easy access to Downtown Denver.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (347)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

244 - 250 of 347 reviews

Reviewed April 11, 2013

I stayed here one night after my flight was cancelled out of Denver. My room was clean and the man who checked me in was very nice. I have to agree with a previous reviewer though. This is the noisiest hotel I've ever stayed at. I could literally hear the conversations of those next to me. Also, the cinnamon rolls were still frozen which was just weird.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KBSFargo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Denver Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2013

Dear KBSFargo,

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience during your recent stay at our Hotel. Being our valued guest, your opinion and feedback is extremely important to us, as it will help us to further enhance and shape our service in delivering a truly memorable and authentic experience to our customers.

We do apologize that we were not able to accomplish your expectation of service and product this time and we have made note of the particular areas you felt that we have room to improve. Specially we did investigations and coached our staff. Your comments have been addressed with our team.

We know you have many choices when it comes to lodging and we hope you will continue to choose our Hotel for your future travel needs and we look forward to welcome you back soon.

Regards,

Brenda J.
eMedia Coordinator
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2013

We drove in the day before our flight, so we could park at the Holiday Inn Express and take the shuttle to the Airport. It is a good facility and we received a nice upgrade as Priority Club members. The room did have coffee, a microwave, and small fridge. The room was comfortable and clean, as expected from the Holiday Inn chain; the front desk staff was courteous and efficient.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hixdia, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Denver Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2013

We really appreciate you sharing about the great amenities at our hotel. We hope you can come again to enjoy the other great features of our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2013

We spent one night here, we were upgraded to a suite. The room was very comfortable and roomy. The cookies in the evenings are great. Breakfast was basic and simple and I have had better in other Holiday Inn's.

Room Tip: Ask for an upgrade
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StanR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2013

Needed an night near the airport for morning flight. They have a shuttle every half hour to airport just 10 mins away. Easy check in and received complimentary upgrade when I inquired about it (never hurts to ask). Room was clean and modern with lots of outlets for devices. Internet connection was ok. Restaurants were close by so no auto needed. Very quiet.

Room Tip: Ask for a complimentary up grade. The worse they can say is none available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keikidoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hixdia, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Denver Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2013

Thank you for sharing about all of the great conveniences here at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Denver Airport, come see us again the next time you are in Denver.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

I've titled this review explain that if you are trying to offer high-speed internet you should actually obtain a high speed internet first. I came here under the impression that there was going to be internet that was passable in the least just to navigate e-mails and possibly do some work. However, the internet drops uncontrollably and loses connection even hard lined to the wall. The hotel is overall a nice place to stay and I have little to no other issues besides the front desk sending us in 3 directions to our room before we were headed in the right direction. I was stranded in Denver because of a storm and I assumed I could get some work done seeing as I would be here another 2 days and was missing work, but I cannot say I'd come back in these conditions. Seeing as most people here are snowed in, internet is all anyone really has to pass time while stuck so you should invest in a better service or make sure all of your equipment is up to date and running properly.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AaronP942
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hixdia, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Denver Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2013

We would like to apologize about the poor internet service you experienced during your stay and the inconvenience it caused you, we have found that there were some server issues we were experiencing during your stay and we have aggressively done everything possible to correct the problems for future guests we hope that you will give us another chance the next time you are in Denver.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

EXTREMELY clean, well equipped and furnished. under 4 miles to airport but very quiet.
Very nice restaurant like Ruby Tuesdays two blocks away. Several gas stations near by.

Nice abundant breakfast. great service. everything very comfortable

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Victor154996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hixdia, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Denver Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2013

Thank you for sharing about your experience at our hotel and the great amenities in the area. Come stay with us again the next time you travel through DIA.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Denver hotels
Denver International Airport
Best Western Plus Denver International Airport Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Denver International Airport
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Denver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Denver Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Denver Airport

Address: 6910 Tower Rd, Denver, CO 80249-6333
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver > Denver International Airport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #82 of 160 Hotels in Denver
Price Range: $104 - $222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Denver Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the newest hotel near Denver International Airport, the closest hotel to DIA/(DEN). With convenient access to I-70, I-470 & I-25, the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Denver Airport has been designed to make your travel experience pleasurable and hassle free. Guests will enjoy our complimentary shuttle service, dining options, as well as on site car rental conveniently located at our front desk. Experience luxurious accommodations and a plethora of amenities such as a complimentary hot breakfast buffet served daily, 100% smoke free facility, indoor pool and whirlpool, enhanced bath collection, business center, fitness area, wired and wireless high-speed Internet access. Our opportune location provides our guest with access to many Denver area attractions such as, Coors Field, Invesco at Mile High, Pepsi Center, Denver Coliseum, Colorado Convention Center, Denver Center for the Performing Arts, Red Rocks Amphitheater, Bandimere Speedway, 16th Street Mall, Denver Museum of Nature and Science, Denver Zoo and the Denver Art Museum. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Denver Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Denver Airport Hotel Denver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing