We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Park and Fly” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Denver Airport

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Denver Airport
Ranked #73 of 154 Hotels in Denver
Pueblo West, Colorado
Level Contributor
474 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
“Park and Fly”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2013

We drove in the day before our flight, so we could park at the Holiday Inn Express and take the shuttle to the Airport. It is a good facility and we received a nice upgrade as Priority Club members. The room did have coffee, a microwave, and small fridge. The room was comfortable and clean, as expected from the Holiday Inn chain; the front desk staff was courteous and efficient.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hixdia, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Denver Airport, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
We really appreciate you sharing about the great amenities at our hotel. We hope you can come again to enjoy the other great features of our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

318 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    111
    75
    22
    14
See reviews for
88
80
30
91
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
St.Augustine
Level Contributor
238 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2013

We spent one night here, we were upgraded to a suite. The room was very comfortable and roomy. The cookies in the evenings are great. Breakfast was basic and simple and I have had better in other Holiday Inn's.

Room Tip: Ask for an upgrade
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank StanR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kailua Kona, HI
Level Contributor
204 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2013

Needed an night near the airport for morning flight. They have a shuttle every half hour to airport just 10 mins away. Easy check in and received complimentary upgrade when I inquired about it (never hurts to ask). Room was clean and modern with lots of outlets for devices. Internet connection was ok. Restaurants were close by so no auto needed. Very quiet.

Room Tip: Ask for a complimentary up grade. The worse they can say is none available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Keikidoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hixdia, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Denver Airport, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Thank you for sharing about all of the great conveniences here at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Denver Airport, come see us again the next time you are in Denver.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

I've titled this review explain that if you are trying to offer high-speed internet you should actually obtain a high speed internet first. I came here under the impression that there was going to be internet that was passable in the least just to navigate e-mails and possibly do some work. However, the internet drops uncontrollably and loses connection even hard lined to the wall. The hotel is overall a nice place to stay and I have little to no other issues besides the front desk sending us in 3 directions to our room before we were headed in the right direction. I was stranded in Denver because of a storm and I assumed I could get some work done seeing as I would be here another 2 days and was missing work, but I cannot say I'd come back in these conditions. Seeing as most people here are snowed in, internet is all anyone really has to pass time while stuck so you should invest in a better service or make sure all of your equipment is up to date and running properly.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Aaron P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hixdia, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Denver Airport, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
We would like to apologize about the poor internet service you experienced during your stay and the inconvenience it caused you, we have found that there were some server issues we were experiencing during your stay and we have aggressively done everything possible to correct the problems for future guests we hope that you will give us another chance the next time you are in Denver.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

EXTREMELY clean, well equipped and furnished. under 4 miles to airport but very quiet.
Very nice restaurant like Ruby Tuesdays two blocks away. Several gas stations near by.

Nice abundant breakfast. great service. everything very comfortable

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Victor154996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hixdia, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Denver Airport, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Thank you for sharing about your experience at our hotel and the great amenities in the area. Come stay with us again the next time you travel through DIA.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakewell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
85 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2013

Booked this hotel via hotwire at a very competitive rate and expected basic accommodation.
Given king suite room which had all the facilities required.Decent breakfast the following morning.
Shuttle could be booked the night before and all went smoothly.Overall very pleasent experience.Staff were all friendly and helpful

Room Tip: Ask for king leisure room
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank geoff h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hixdia, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Denver Airport, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
We just want to thank you for you business and for sharing about the great deals you can find for our hotel. Next time you stay book with us direct for a great deal.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, MN
Level Contributor
92 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2013

We stayed briefly at the Holiday Inn Express before a 6 am flight out of DIA. The hotel was clean, beds and linens were comfortable. We didn't use the pool or fitness facility, but both looked very nice. The hotel is on the same road as the other dozen "airport" hotels and shares a shuttle with many of them. There is a 7-11 just down the street to gas up the rental car before returning it. FYI, we paid $72 for this room on Hotwire. It was going for $130 when booked directly.

Room Tip: Avoid room 227 and those right around it - we were just above the heating and AC units, and it was v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelRules14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hixdia, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Denver Airport, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Thank You for sharing about your stay at our hotel. We hope you can come again soon so you can enjoy some of the other great amenities you missed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Denver hotels
Denver International Airport
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Denver Airport
Denver International Airport
BEST WESTERN PLUS Denver International Airport Inn & Suites
Denver International Airport
HYATT house Denver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Denver International Airport
Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver Airport
Denver International Airport
SpringHill Suites Denver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Denver Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Denver Airport

Property: Holiday Inn Express Denver Airport
Address: 6910 Tower Rd, Denver, CO 80249-6333
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver > Denver International Airport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #73 of 154 Hotels in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Denver Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the newest hotel near Denver International Airport, the closest hotel to DIA/(DEN). With convenient access to I-70, I-470 & I-25, the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Denver Airport has been designed to make your travel experience pleasurable and hassle free. Guests will enjoy our complimentary shuttle service, dining options, as well as on site car rental conveniently located at our front desk. Experience luxurious accommodations and a plethora of amenities such as a complimentary hot breakfast buffet served daily, 100% smoke free facility, indoor pool and whirlpool, enhanced bath collection, business center, fitness area, wired and wireless high-speed Internet access. Our opportune location provides our guest with access to many Denver area attractions such as, Coors Field, Invesco at Mile High, Pepsi Center, Denver Coliseum, Colorado Convention Center, Denver Center for the Performing Arts, Red Rocks Amphitheater, Bandimere Speedway, 16th Street Mall, Denver Museum of Nature and Science, Denver Zoo and the Denver Art Museum. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Denver Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Denver Airport Hotel Denver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing