We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Should have stayed longer”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Denver Airport
Ranked #77 of 157 Hotels in Denver
memphis, tn
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Should have stayed longer”
Reviewed October 10, 2012

I stayed here for one night to be close to the airport for an early flight. The front desk person who checked me in was very friendly and gave a great first impression of the hotel. There were also fresh baked welcome cookies.

The room was unexpectedly beautiful. Hardwood entry, nice clean carpet and smelled wonderful.
The bed was really comfortable. So was the chair and large ottoman. The room and bathroom had nice bright lighting. Great tv and free wifi in the room. Also, very quiet, even though we were so close to the airport.

There are several restaurants within walking distance, and many also deliver. There are a list of them (with addresses and phone numbers) in the room.

After a great night sleep, I got a prompt wake-up call, a perfect warm shower, a free breakfast and a quick shuttle ride to the airport.

I will stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank talisa42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hixdia, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Denver Airport, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
We just want to thank you for sharing about your experience at our hotel, call me the next time you will be at our hotel and we will upgrade you to a suite so you can experience how comfortable they are for a longer stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

331 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    116
    76
    24
    15
See reviews for
90
86
31
94
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2012 via mobile

Great stay at typical Holiday Inn Express hotel and usual excellent quality. Nice breakfast, clean room and compfy beds as usualThe high and constant level of this hotel chain is one of the best for travellers.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank spundae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hixdia, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Denver Airport, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Thank you for sharing about your about our hotel and the brand. Holiday Inn Express Denver Airport is committed to being a great hotel that guests love.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2012

This Holiday Inn Express is a shining example of how good this hotel chain can be. Beautifully maintained, excellent staff and first class accomodations. All I needed was a room for one night close to the airport for an early morning flight. What I got was perfection.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank martin g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hixdia, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Denver Airport, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Thank you. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We work hard to earn such great comments from our valued guests, we hope you can stay longer next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Maine
Level 6 Contributor
267 reviews
246 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2012

This was a very pleasant stay.
I got an upgrade for being a priority gold member to a suite.
The hotel decor was nice and the lobby/rooms were clean.
Stacie at the desk was extremely pleasant.
The water was hot and the pressure was good.
There also was no odor in the rooms. It just smelled fresh.
So many times hotel rooms will have that sickly "over sprayed/over powdered" smell.
It is nauseating ... this hotel was perfect!!!
I would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eulalia_3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hixdia, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Denver Airport, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
We just want to let you know how much we appreciate you for sharing about your experience at our hotel. Thank you. Please come see us again the next time your in Denver.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2012

We booked this hotel because it met all of our needs - 100% smoke free, queen beds, free breakfast, indoor pool, free and plentiful parking. We found it just okay. The room was quite clean, the staff was friendly, the location was convenient for us, it was quiet, there were a selection of restaurants nearby.

On the downside, the hotel seems older on the inside than I would have expected from the exterior. Our floor was blocked off with plastic sheeting on one side for construction or renovation. Lobby and corridors were small. The pool was nice but was very very cold. The breakfast room was nice and large, but breakfast offerings were pretty dismal. The pancake maker was broken. One side of the toaster was broken so you had to stand there and hold the tab down if you wanted it to work. The juice tasted extremely watered down. One morning the biscuits were gone by 6:45am and not replaced during the 30 minutes we were in there. The only yogurt offerings were with artificial sweetener. There was no mini-fridge which I didn't notice when I booked - I guess I just expect most places have those these days. There was a spot that it looked like one would fit, but nothing there.

Overall, nothing in particular made it a bad stay, just a bunch of small things added up to the point that I would probably try something else if we return to the area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EH7RY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Denver Airport, responded to this review, October 14, 2012
Dear EDH453,

Thank you for taking time out of your busy day to leave us a candid review. It's nice to hear that you like clean rooms and friendly staff. It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations at our hotel. Most importantly, I would like to apologize if you found the condition of the hotel, facilities, amenities and food options served was less than satisfactory. Rest assured that your comments have been documented and will certainly be looked into.

We appreciate your feedback regarding your stay. This helps in becoming a better hotel. I do hope you decide to give us another chance for a future stay.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2012

I have recently been banging on about how much more the Holiday Inn group offer their guests in the US compared to those in the United Kingdom and here is a good example. We rang from the arrival hall and a free shuttle was there in ten minutes. check in was friendly and efficient, we were given an upgrade as we are Priority Club Platinum members with complimentary water and an offer of snacks. The room was very spacious with two queen beds, fridge, microwave and it was spotless. It was very quiet and breakfast the next morning was well stocked complete with signature cinnamon rolls. Check out was swift and we even got a free ride to the car rental station. There was an indoor pool, free parking and newspapers. Only one word to describe our stay, excellent.

Room Tip: Ask for a top floor room away from the elevator, it pings on arrival and could drive you bananas
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jgatsby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Denver hotels
Denver International Airport
Best Western Plus Denver International Airport Inn & Suites
Denver International Airport
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Denver Airport
Denver International Airport
Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Denver International Airport
SpringHill Suites Denver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Denver Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Denver Airport

Property: Holiday Inn Express Denver Airport
Address: 6910 Tower Rd, Denver, CO 80249-6333
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver > Denver International Airport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #77 of 157 Hotels in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Denver Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the newest hotel near Denver International Airport, the closest hotel to DIA/(DEN). With convenient access to I-70, I-470 & I-25, the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Denver Airport has been designed to make your travel experience pleasurable and hassle free. Guests will enjoy our complimentary shuttle service, dining options, as well as on site car rental conveniently located at our front desk. Experience luxurious accommodations and a plethora of amenities such as a complimentary hot breakfast buffet served daily, 100% smoke free facility, indoor pool and whirlpool, enhanced bath collection, business center, fitness area, wired and wireless high-speed Internet access. Our opportune location provides our guest with access to many Denver area attractions such as, Coors Field, Invesco at Mile High, Pepsi Center, Denver Coliseum, Colorado Convention Center, Denver Center for the Performing Arts, Red Rocks Amphitheater, Bandimere Speedway, 16th Street Mall, Denver Museum of Nature and Science, Denver Zoo and the Denver Art Museum. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Denver Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Denver Airport Hotel Denver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing