We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Denver Airport
Ranked #77 of 157 Hotels in Denver
Write a Review

331 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    116
    76
    24
    15
See reviews for
90
86
31
94
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Casper, Wyoming
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2012

First night we stayed in the Westin...a 5 star hotel...next night we stayed here...a holiday inn...Something that should not be comparible to a 5 star, yet it was more affordible and much ore worth the money. The lobby isnt even close to the Westin, yet we arent staying in the lobby for anything but to check in and out. The room was much better since we got the Suite...and it was still cheaper then the Westin. The room was bigger in the Holiday Inn compaired to the Westin. The internet was free...and it worked...How does a holiday inn win on every aspect...including the food!!! The breakfast was free...and I would have been happier paying $55 for it rather then paying the $55 we paid for the food in the Westin. I had only 1 complaint...why didnt we go to the holiday inn first?

Room Tip: The suite is worth the extra money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vincent O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hixdia, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Denver Airport, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
We just wanted to thank you for sharing your comparison. We work hard to make our hotel a great place to stay. Come see us again the next time your in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level 6 Contributor
180 reviews
110 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2012

We stayed just one night as we arrived quite late and wanted to pick up a rental car the next morning. Our experience was quite positive as it was a 'free' night with points we had accumulated, but we were given an upgrade to a king bed room on the top floor as we are in the Priviledge Club. It was quiet and the bed comfortable. Bathroom pretty standard, had plenty of towels, very clean. Did not really have much to speak to staff about, but they seemed pleasant enough. It is used by airline crews, so must be acceptable to them. We took the courtesy bus to the airport and then the bus back to pick up the car.

Room Tip: Request a room on the top floor, to minimise noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peripatetic2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hixdia, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Denver Airport, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Thank you for sharing about your experience at our hotel, we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2012

We stayed here to catch a morning flight, and were pleasantly surprised by how nice our stay was. The person doing our check-in was pleasant and helpful, especially in directing us to get a bit of breakfast super-early in time for our shuttle (we were not there for the full breakfast). The crib provided was nice, and had a soft cushy blanket for our little one. The property is very new, and the room was clean and very comfortable. We did hear a bit of noise from the room next door (maybe someone kicking the headboard in his/her sleep--once we banged on the wall once, the noise stopped). The airport shuttle service ran great. Also, out back the fields were super-pretty to view on our evening walk, and there was plenty of sidewalk to use around the area. Way to go Holiday Inn!!

Room Tip: A room on the upper floor over looking the fields facing the airport is probably prettiest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Midwestcouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hixdia, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Denver Airport, responded to this review, September 7, 2012
We just want to thank you for sharing about your experience and all of the great things about our hotel. I agree the view of the fields and area looking out at DIA is gorgeous. We hope the next time you’re in Denver you will come back and see us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
242 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2012

From the moment we walk into the hotel the atmosphere was stuffie; then the desk clerk for checkin was as rude as anyone you would want to encounter; then we asked a simple question she did not have an answer; there was no politeness to her demeanor; the room was non describ

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kingslane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hixdia, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Denver Airport, responded to this review, September 7, 2012
Thank you for expressing your concerns about one of our associates, we will work harder to provide excellent service to all of our guests, I apologize for the way you felt you were treated, give me a call if you would like to talk about it in more detail. I hope you would consider giving us another chance the next time you pass through DIA.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryn Mawr, PA
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2012

Holiday Inn has started good service of having pancakes for breakfast.

People at the counter were okay, but not great. Would I stay there again? not unless getting a better deal than $169/night

It looks new, but why remodel? who knows? Unless they started it before finishing it. Anyway, it did not bother us at all in terms of noise or in any other way

The lady driver from shuttle was very pleasant to talk to.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Girishrita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hixdia, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Denver Airport, responded to this review, September 7, 2012
Thanks for your comments; we will work harder to provide excellent service to every one of our valued guests. We are repairing some areas that had some water damage, the next time you come see us it will be as good as new.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012

The Holiday Inn Express chain is one of my favorite chains. This hotel is not up to the typical standard of the chain. To be fair, it appears they are remodeling the hotel as one half of the floor I was on was walled off with plastic. The room was adequate, but smelled a bit stale. The breakfast was typical of the chain and was good. There are two elevators that are a bit awkwardly placed. It is easy to block access to the far elevator while waiting. If someone gets off with a luggage cart or suitcases, you have to back into the hallway to make room.

On the other hand, it is a great location if you have a flight to catch. Close enough to the airport to get there in a few minutes, but far enough to limit noise.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vince B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hixdia, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Denver Airport, responded to this review, September 7, 2012
Thank you for sharing about your experience at our property, I do apologize we are not renovating, however we had some water damage to some areas of the hotel and we had to close off to repair. Please come and see us again the next time you’re in Denver and we will make it up to you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Denver hotels
Denver International Airport
Best Western Plus Denver International Airport Inn & Suites
Denver International Airport
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Denver Airport
Denver International Airport
Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Denver International Airport
SpringHill Suites Denver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Denver Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Denver Airport

Property: Holiday Inn Express Denver Airport
Address: 6910 Tower Rd, Denver, CO 80249-6333
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver > Denver International Airport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #77 of 157 Hotels in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Denver Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the newest hotel near Denver International Airport, the closest hotel to DIA/(DEN). With convenient access to I-70, I-470 & I-25, the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Denver Airport has been designed to make your travel experience pleasurable and hassle free. Guests will enjoy our complimentary shuttle service, dining options, as well as on site car rental conveniently located at our front desk. Experience luxurious accommodations and a plethora of amenities such as a complimentary hot breakfast buffet served daily, 100% smoke free facility, indoor pool and whirlpool, enhanced bath collection, business center, fitness area, wired and wireless high-speed Internet access. Our opportune location provides our guest with access to many Denver area attractions such as, Coors Field, Invesco at Mile High, Pepsi Center, Denver Coliseum, Colorado Convention Center, Denver Center for the Performing Arts, Red Rocks Amphitheater, Bandimere Speedway, 16th Street Mall, Denver Museum of Nature and Science, Denver Zoo and the Denver Art Museum. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Denver Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Denver Airport Hotel Denver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing