We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Denver Airport
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (354)
Filter reviews
354 results
Traveler rating
106
124
80
28
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
106
124
80
28
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdenver airporthi expressroom was cleanfree breakfastan early morning flightflight was cancelledfree shuttleother hotelsrental carindoor poolwake up callwould stay againnice breakfastshuttle servicevery nice hotelfront desk stafffitness center
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
275 - 280 of 354 reviews
Reviewed September 7, 2012

We stayed just one night as we arrived quite late and wanted to pick up a rental car the next morning. Our experience was quite positive as it was a 'free' night with points we had accumulated, but we were given an upgrade to a king bed room on the top floor as we are in the Priviledge Club. It was quiet and the bed comfortable. Bathroom pretty standard, had plenty of towels, very clean. Did not really have much to speak to staff about, but they seemed pleasant enough. It is used by airline crews, so must be acceptable to them. We took the courtesy bus to the airport and then the bus back to pick up the car.

Room Tip: Request a room on the top floor, to minimise noise.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peripatetic2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hixdia, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Denver Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2012

Thank you for sharing about your experience at our hotel, we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2012

We stayed here to catch a morning flight, and were pleasantly surprised by how nice our stay was. The person doing our check-in was pleasant and helpful, especially in directing us to get a bit of breakfast super-early in time for our shuttle (we were not there for the full breakfast). The crib provided was nice, and had a soft cushy blanket for our little one. The property is very new, and the room was clean and very comfortable. We did hear a bit of noise from the room next door (maybe someone kicking the headboard in his/her sleep--once we banged on the wall once, the noise stopped). The airport shuttle service ran great. Also, out back the fields were super-pretty to view on our evening walk, and there was plenty of sidewalk to use around the area. Way to go Holiday Inn!!

Room Tip: A room on the upper floor over looking the fields facing the airport is probably prettiest.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Midwestcouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hixdia, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Denver Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2012

We just want to thank you for sharing about your experience and all of the great things about our hotel. I agree the view of the fields and area looking out at DIA is gorgeous. We hope the next time you’re in Denver you will come back and see us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2012

From the moment we walk into the hotel the atmosphere was stuffie; then the desk clerk for checkin was as rude as anyone you would want to encounter; then we asked a simple question she did not have an answer; there was no politeness to her demeanor; the room was non describ

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kingslane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hixdia, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Denver Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2012

Thank you for expressing your concerns about one of our associates, we will work harder to provide excellent service to all of our guests, I apologize for the way you felt you were treated, give me a call if you would like to talk about it in more detail. I hope you would consider giving us another chance the next time you pass through DIA.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2012

Holiday Inn has started good service of having pancakes for breakfast.

People at the counter were okay, but not great. Would I stay there again? not unless getting a better deal than $169/night

It looks new, but why remodel? who knows? Unless they started it before finishing it. Anyway, it did not bother us at all in terms of noise or in any other way

The lady driver from shuttle was very pleasant to talk to.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Girishrita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hixdia, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Denver Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2012

Thanks for your comments; we will work harder to provide excellent service to every one of our valued guests. We are repairing some areas that had some water damage, the next time you come see us it will be as good as new.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

The Holiday Inn Express chain is one of my favorite chains. This hotel is not up to the typical standard of the chain. To be fair, it appears they are remodeling the hotel as one half of the floor I was on was walled off with plastic. The room was adequate, but smelled a bit stale. The breakfast was typical of the chain and was good. There are two elevators that are a bit awkwardly placed. It is easy to block access to the far elevator while waiting. If someone gets off with a luggage cart or suitcases, you have to back into the hallway to make room.

On the other hand, it is a great location if you have a flight to catch. Close enough to the airport to get there in a few minutes, but far enough to limit noise.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vince B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hixdia, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Denver Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2012

Thank you for sharing about your experience at our property, I do apologize we are not renovating, however we had some water damage to some areas of the hotel and we had to close off to repair. Please come and see us again the next time you’re in Denver and we will make it up to you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews