We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Park & Fly Package”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Denver Airport
Ranked #81 of 157 Hotels in Denver
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
586 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 383 helpful votes
“Park & Fly Package”
Reviewed October 15, 2013

I needed to park for 3 nights prior to my stay as I was flying out to Austin. The shuttles were very prompt to & from the airport. I stayed my night following my return to Denver & was very happy with my room. I didn't go to the restaurant but did nice soaks in both the inside & outside spas.
For the price I think it could have included a free breakfast buffet which would have been greatly appreciated. Felt it was a good choice for the airport location & would recommend it for anyone needing to park & using the shuttle service.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vagabondginger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    106
    43
    21
    20
See reviews for
69
67
30
81
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Miami
Level Contributor
410 reviews
136 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 181 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2013

We arrived late on a Saturday night when the hotel was full of travelers including the Cal Poly football team. The parking lot was crowded and we had to really hunt for a space. We were grateful our guaranteed room was ready. Our room had everything we needed and was comfortable, although we never had a daylight look at it - seemed a bit worn.

Hungary after a long trip we proceeded to the restaurant which was a disaster. Tables had dirty dishes stacked everywhere. Guests were still waiting to be seated at 9 PM, but we were able to get a seat at the bar. The bartender was a real professional and was handling his end of the situation and quickly got us our drinks and ordered us some food.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank pucgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Denver Airport, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Dear pucgal,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Guest comfort and satisfaction are of the utmost concern to us and our hotel is committed to making every possible effort to provide comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. I am happy to hear that you were satisfied with your room accommodation. However, it is regrettable that our restaurant service did not live up to your expectations. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience it may have caused you. Your comments are being shared with the hotel management and we are confident they will take necessary actions to improve our guest satisfaction.

We value you as our guest and hope you will continue to choose IHG for your future travel needs.

Sincerely,

Lera P
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
232 reviews
112 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2013

We stayed here for one night prior to a flight the next day and were very satisfied with our experience.

The hotel and rooms are new and clean and the decor light coloured, the front desk staff efficient. Our room was spacious and had all the required features. Of particular note were the low light levels when all lights were off (often a problem for us in other hotels, with TV standby lights, etc) and the almost noiseless ventilator fan in the bathroom. There was an excellent step in shower.

We had an evening meal in the associated Sporting News Grill; the food was reasonably good and service acceptable. It was very busy and we waited 15 minutes for a table, the place is very lively and the bar crowded.

The shuttle bus to the airport has to be booked in advance - when we checked in the front desk asked if we needed a reservation. The bus we were on left very promptly, possibly a minute or two before the scheduled 8.30 am time, so being early is advised.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
123 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2013 via mobile

Great for being close to the airport. We were very pleased with our room. Our bed was perfect it felt great after a long day on the road. Our room was big and very clean. How inviting!
Nice big room for breakfast and a good staff in place to man it.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bruce120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnDIA, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Denver Airport, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Thank you for your reveiw, I'm glad to know my staff and I are staying up on taking care of our guest's. -Tony Andrade, Front Office Manager-
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomasville, Georgia
Level Contributor
266 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2013

We did not stay at this hotel but I wish we had. We arrived in Denver and rode the shuttle to this hotel because we had reserved a car with Enterprise which has it's office in the lobby. When we got there on Saturday at 12:30 we discovered that Enterprise had closed at noon. No one had told us this and we were stranded. The folks at this Holiday Inn did everything they could to help us and ultimately found us a ride to the Avis office to pick up a replacement car. We weren't even staying there and they went above and beyond. The lobby area was very nice and very clean. I am sure the rooms would be the same. Thanks to all the desk staff. They made a major hiccup in our trip into something not so bad. This is extraordinary customer service.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Magnolia13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnDIA, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Denver Airport, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Thank you very much for the positive feedback, you had mentioned that you weren't even staying here and our staff went above and beyond, anytime somone is inside of our building we consider you a guest of ours =) Thank you again and hopefully next time your in Denver we can have the pleasure of taking care of you as our guest!
-Tony Andrade Front Office Manager-
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morehead City, NC
Level Contributor
102 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 231 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2013

I have stayed here several times and have always enjoyed it. The lobby is nice and the pool and fitness areas are a plus. Tip: don't waste your time with the sports bar attached to the hotel. Very slow service with just okay food. Much better restaurants are within walking distance.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Korin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heflin AL
Level Contributor
211 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2013

We went to this hotel to rent a car from Enterprise which was closed on Sunday which we did not know. The staff tried to help us and even made a few phone calls for us to no avail so the shuttle driver, Mark, gave us a ride back to the airport so we could get another shuttle to the Enterprise office. Mark was a super guy and really tried to help us. We came back a week later and spent the night. Our check-in was fast and friendly and we were upgraded to a suite. About 30 minutes later the front desk called us to make sure everything was ok. It was more than ok, it was great. We had 2 TVs, a large sitting area, microwave, refrigerator and the bedroom door could be shut for privacy. Everything was really clean, bed was comfortable, large, fluffy towels and plenty of amenities. I would definitely recommend this hotel!

Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank yarmap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Denver hotels
Denver International Airport
Holiday Inn Express Denver Airport
Denver International Airport
Best Western Plus Denver International Airport Inn & Suites
Denver International Airport
SpringHill Suites Denver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Denver International Airport
HYATT house Denver Airport
Denver International Airport
Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Denver Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Denver Airport

Property: Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Denver Airport
Address: 6900 Tower Rd, Denver, CO 80249-6333
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver > Denver International Airport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#43 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#44 Business Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Denver Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 161
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the newest full service hotel near Denver International Airport, the closest hotel to DIA/(DEN). With convenient access to I-70, E-470 & I-25, the Holiday Inn and Suites Denver Airport has been designed to make your travel experience pleasurable and hassle free. Guest will enjoy our complimentary shuttle service, Sporting News Grill restaurant & bar, as well as onsite car rental conveniently located on the property. Experience luxurious accommodations and a plethora of amenities such as , 100% smoke free facility, indoor pool/whirlpool, business center, fitness area, wired and wireless high speed internet access and over 6,000 square feet of convention space that can comfortably accommodate up to 450 people. Our opportune location provides our guest with access to many Denver area attractions such as, Coors Field, Invesco at Mile High, Pepsi Center, Denver Coliseum, Colorado Convention Center, Denver Center for the Performing Arts, Red Rocks Amphitheater,16th Street Mall, Denver Museum of Nature and Science, Denver Zoo and the Denver Art Museum. Situated at the Denver Airport Center, we are centrally located in between Fort Collins, Boulder, Colorado Springs, Vail, Aspen, Keystone, Breckenridge, Winter Park, Rocky Mountain National Park, Estes Park, Steamboat Springs, Glenwood Springs, Black Hawk, Central City, Garden of the Gods, and many more Colorado destinations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Denver Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Denver Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing