We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff and clean rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Denver Airport
Ranked #79 of 157 Hotels in Denver
Morehead City, NC
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 231 helpful votes
“Great staff and clean rooms”
Reviewed September 2, 2013

I have stayed here several times and have always enjoyed it. The lobby is nice and the pool and fitness areas are a plus. Tip: don't waste your time with the sports bar attached to the hotel. Very slow service with just okay food. Much better restaurants are within walking distance.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Korin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

307 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    114
    107
    44
    22
    20
See reviews for
71
69
30
86
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Heflin AL
Level 6 Contributor
211 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2013

We went to this hotel to rent a car from Enterprise which was closed on Sunday which we did not know. The staff tried to help us and even made a few phone calls for us to no avail so the shuttle driver, Mark, gave us a ride back to the airport so we could get another shuttle to the Enterprise office. Mark was a super guy and really tried to help us. We came back a week later and spent the night. Our check-in was fast and friendly and we were upgraded to a suite. About 30 minutes later the front desk called us to make sure everything was ok. It was more than ok, it was great. We had 2 TVs, a large sitting area, microwave, refrigerator and the bedroom door could be shut for privacy. Everything was really clean, bed was comfortable, large, fluffy towels and plenty of amenities. I would definitely recommend this hotel!

Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank yarmap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danville, California, United States
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for one night on 8/18 to catch our flight the next early morning at 8:20 to SFO. We had a free upgrade of the room without asking-which means two TVs, one in the bedroom and the other in a sitting area.
They also have a free shuttle to and from the airport which runs every half hour 24 hours a day. It's about 10 minutes drive from the Denver airport.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shujaul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnDIA, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Denver Airport, responded to this review, August 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and give us the postive feedback. We strive to be the best hotel in the market and we are happy to hear that our staff was able to accomodate you with an upgrade and we do like to throw surprises at people so they get an extra special room. We hope you will choose our hotel again. Ashley Luman~AGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

Even though I am staying with reward night points I I being treated just like I am paying cash for the room. I given snacks just like I am a paying Platinum member. The front desk called about thirty minutes after check in to make sure I was satisfied with my room.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnDIA, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Denver Airport, responded to this review, August 24, 2013
We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay. We realize your loyalty and love seeing our guests use points at our hotel and we are happy you experienced great service. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again in the future. Ashley Luman~AGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2013

This is a good airport hotel. The rooms are of very good quality. The shuttle bus to/ from the airport was regular. The only criticism was that the welcome I received on arrival was not very friendly or helpful, neither from reception nor the shuttle bus driver. That said the rooms were very good, so I would stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank UKScientist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnDIA, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Denver Airport, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your room while you stayed here but am also interested to hear more about the service from the front desk side and shuttle driver. Our staff tries to go above and beyond and we apologize that we did not meet your expectations in that department. We look forward to you staying here again when you come to Denver. Ashley Luman~AGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Alamos, New Mexico
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2013

We booked this hotel as I am Platinum Priority Club member, before we flew to Mexico for a week long holiday. We love this place. I made a mistake with the reservation but the front desk manager did everything to address the issues. There were 5 of us but we only got a 2 queen size bed room. I just asked if anything can be done about it and we ended up in a presidential suite, I am not saying that it will happen to everyone. Just being lucky on a right day. What I liked is the effort from the hotel personnel to address the issues.
We also were able to leave our car for 7 days for only 10 bucks, Amazing. With free shuttle to the Denver International airport this was a bargain. The adjacent sports bar is a blast. We celebrated our son's birthday. What a night. Thank you.

Room Tip: I think you will be happy with anything you get in this hotel. Service is great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank polart68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnDIA, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Denver Airport, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Thank you for the nice comment, I remember you and your family and I am very glad that room worked out for you guys and hope you will continue to choose out hotel. Give us a call ahead of time and just let us know how we can accomodate, we will always try our best to make sure our guests have an enjoyable stay. Ashley Luman~AGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Columbia, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is in a great location and is very clean and quiet. I had the best quisadillas here too! Our king room was beautiful and the bed was so comfortable. I would suggest better sheets because they were way too thin and clingy and better pillows. Their pillows were like bullets.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dinestein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnDIA, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Denver Airport, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Thank you for your review, we are looking into getting new pillows ar our hotel for next year and we appreciate you letting us know the feedback. We hope you will choose our hotel for your next stay in Denver. Ashley Luman~AGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Denver hotels
Denver International Airport
Holiday Inn Express Denver Airport
Denver International Airport
Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver Airport
Denver International Airport
SpringHill Suites Denver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Denver International Airport
Best Western Plus Denver International Airport Inn & Suites
Courtyard Denver Airport
#64 of 157 in Denver
374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Denver Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Denver Airport

Property: Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Denver Airport
Address: 6900 Tower Rd, Denver, CO 80249-6333
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver > Denver International Airport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#43 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#44 Business Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Denver Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 161
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the newest full service hotel near Denver International Airport, the closest hotel to DIA/(DEN). With convenient access to I-70, E-470 & I-25, the Holiday Inn and Suites Denver Airport has been designed to make your travel experience pleasurable and hassle free. Guest will enjoy our complimentary shuttle service, Sporting News Grill restaurant & bar, as well as onsite car rental conveniently located on the property. Experience luxurious accommodations and a plethora of amenities such as , 100% smoke free facility, indoor pool/whirlpool, business center, fitness area, wired and wireless high speed internet access and over 6,000 square feet of convention space that can comfortably accommodate up to 450 people. Our opportune location provides our guest with access to many Denver area attractions such as, Coors Field, Invesco at Mile High, Pepsi Center, Denver Coliseum, Colorado Convention Center, Denver Center for the Performing Arts, Red Rocks Amphitheater,16th Street Mall, Denver Museum of Nature and Science, Denver Zoo and the Denver Art Museum. Situated at the Denver Airport Center, we are centrally located in between Fort Collins, Boulder, Colorado Springs, Vail, Aspen, Keystone, Breckenridge, Winter Park, Rocky Mountain National Park, Estes Park, Steamboat Springs, Glenwood Springs, Black Hawk, Central City, Garden of the Gods, and many more Colorado destinations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, IHG, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Denver Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Denver Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing