We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“16th street mall”
Review of Rialto Cafe

Rialto Cafe
Reserve with OpenTable
Rialto Cafe is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #56 of 3,019 Restaurants in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $24
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Between Champa & Curtis
Description: Food With Spirit. Situated in the heart of downtown Denver on the popular 16th Street Mall, Rialto Cafe is a stylish, upbeat restaurant and bar featuring expertly prepared American foods. Using only the freshest of ingredients for his dishes, Executive Chef Michael Dodge prepares a wide variety of foods ranging from Grilled Pork Chops, lightly smoked with a spiced cider jus, to Pan Roasted Salmon with a ginger cherry chutney. Offering simpler dishes such as the Rialto Burger or the popular Warm Roasted Chicken Salad, Rialto Cafe can please any palate and accommodate any price range. Rialto is within walking distance of the Denver Center of Performing Arts, Denver Pavilions, Convention Center, Comedy Works, and the Light Rail. Voted "Best In Denver" in several categories, Rialto Cafe offers the ultimate Denver dining experience. Rialto also offers discounted parking for night and weekends. Call for details.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“16th street mall”
Reviewed June 26, 2013

very ggod meal, they were very accommodating to change up the potatoes to another veggie. Everything was cooked perfectly.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Susan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

574 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    214
    244
    73
    27
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Venture, CA
Level Contributor
63 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great Place”
Reviewed June 20, 2013

We were in town for a convention and after a late class stopped in here for a bite. The seared ahi with wassabi mashed potatoes was a wonderful combination. Service from our friendly waitress (Alyssia) was great. Would definitely recommend this place! Prices reasonable.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank KarenVenture_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
43 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“We Love This Place!”
Reviewed June 20, 2013

We have dined here several times and our latest trip to Denver we went twice. The food is just really good and so is the service. Both nights I had the filet, cooked to perfection, with grilled asparagus that were the best I've ever tasted along with mashed potatoes and my husband had the salmon with polenta, which he really enjoyed. Both dishes were excellent.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stover-Roth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torrance, California
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent food!”
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Their calamari was delicious. Tender, light, and tasty. French onion soup had lots of sweet onions. Not too salty, which was good as many places make it too salty. Had the Mediterranean pasta with shrimp. So much food I took leftovers back to hotel and had it for dinner the next night. Hubby had filet mignon, which was flavorful and cooked just right. Would definitely go again when in Denver.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank 4cfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good lunch value”
Reviewed June 14, 2013 via mobile

We ate here while checking out the 16th street mall. Looks like a more expensive place for dinner but they had a good lunch menu that got my husband and I a yummy lunch for about $20. I had fish tacos which were really good and my husbands bacon burger was good too.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ashley_G_09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Rialto Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing