We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GOOD SCHOOL”

Cook Street School of Culinary Arts
Ranked #888 of 3,553 Restaurants in Denver
Price range: $75 - $99
Description: Our Philosophy here at Cook Street is that we are going to help you be a better home cook by teaching you foundations. Learning core techniques will give you access to understanding how to treat ingredients, help you develop your palate, and ultimately ditch the recipe and learn to cook for real. Our classes are the perfect intersection of fun and informative!
Restaurant details
Description: Our Philosophy here at Cook Street is that we are going to help you be a better home cook by teaching you foundations. Learning core techniques will give you access to understanding how to treat ingredients, help you develop your palate, and ultimately ditch the recipe and learn to cook for real. Our classes are the perfect intersection of fun and informative!
Reviewed July 11, 2018

Completed the 3 month school a few years back. Had a great time and it was perfect for me. Didn't want to do a two year school, cook street was great because they give you great basic skills that allow you to build from. I'd love to go back in time and do it all over again.

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank lawnsausage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (11)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 11 reviews

Reviewed April 21, 2018 via mobile

We attend a small corporate event here with spouses and significant others. It was a perfect venue to get to know each other and mingle beyond the typical cocktail and dinner thing.

While we didn’t really get a chance to take in the cooking side of things; my first impression is they do a very good job and are professional and personable. The food was of high quality and presentation. We will look to take a class and give it another try and would recommend without any reservations. I see this place as a perfect date night or get together with friends or family.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank BroomfieldCPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2018

My daughter surprised me with a cooking class for making sushi. It was fun to do a mother daughter cooking class together.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank blaeks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2017

We went to the wood-fired pizza class. It was very informative. We made our own pizza dough, made fresh mozzarella from cheese curds, they demonstrated making pizza sauce, and then everyone could essentially make as many pizzas as they wanted. They also talked about how to do it at home with an oven. The food was outstanding! It would make a great date night and we were glad we spent an evening of our trip at their class.

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2017

Grab your significant other and try one of the "Date Night" events. It is a really fun experience to learn some techniques. I was a beginner and my wife an expert, but we both learned and thoroughly enjoyed the experience. And had a great meal made by our own hands!

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank Steve O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cook Street School of Culinary Arts also viewed

 

Been to Cook Street School of Culinary Arts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing