We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good airport hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Denver - International Airport
Ranked #48 of 160 Hotels in Denver
Reviewed June 29, 2014

Arrived in Denver after a 10 hour transatlantic flight. Called for a pickup which came promptly with a friendly driver. Checkin was quick & easy, which as our room was prepaided, should be expected, nonetheless is never guaranteed. The receptionist was efficient yet friendly. Our room was comfortable, clean and well stocked with toiletries and tea/coffee. We went straight to sleep as we were still on UK time. Next morning, the included breakfast was good. Quite basic, as seems to be the norm in these 'suite' type hotels, but still sufficient including fresh fruit, yogurts, cereals, make-your-own waffles, etc. We had a pickup from our next venue, but they were late getting to us. The hotel receptionist was happy to help & called through for us, which was very helpful as we didn't really want to waste money on unnecessary mobile phonecalls. There were other facilities e.g. pool, but we didn't have the opportunity to use it. Overall a good night's rest in a convenient friendly place.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank J_W_X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (787)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

536 - 542 of 787 reviews

Reviewed June 24, 2014

the Hampton formula works for me: everything I need, not much more. This location has that plus extra-nice staff in an airport location, including extended parking (park-and-fly). Definitely will use again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Mitchell W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2014

Excellent Place to stay at the Airport. Quiet, clean, excellent shuttle service. All the busy business traveler would wnt. Good pool and fitness rooom for the leisure traveler. Good place for very late arrivals or very early departures.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank thomas v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2014

I had a wonderful experience at the Hampton Inn at the Denver airport and would recommend to anyone. Traveling as a family can be overwhelming but our stay at the Hampton Inn was refreshing and relaxing. Keep up the good work!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Christopher C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2014

The Hampton Inn/Tower Road Denver Airport is an excellent stopover spot for transient travelers. The lobby is immaculate, rooms are up to date and well apportioned. They also offer parking service with shuttle to and from Denver International. On the downside, due to location it is definitely a business traveler's hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank chrissB2251WH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2014

Very nice, quiet, clean room with efficient ventilation, good pillows, nice breakfast. The bad: upon check in, we were given a room that was already occupied! It took awhile, but we got another room. Staff was friendly, but process was slow. They did give us the room for free because of the mix up. The day we arrived their phones were not working. The internet was not working when we got to the room, which apparently was related to Comcast. I was able to access internet with special instructions, but I had to call the front desk to get instructions. I think the night person needed more help; it was not fair to only have one person there.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Carol W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2014 via mobile

It is located a little farther out from the rest but only a mile. Feels like 3. All services were good. Very clean. Typical. I just always fuss at rates over $100 a night. Had it booked for $89 but had to change my dates by 3 days. Still stayed 6 nights. Rate jumped to $121.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J Darrell J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Denver hotels
Denver International Airport
Best Western Plus Denver International Airport Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Denver International Airport
Holiday Inn Express Denver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Denver - International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Denver - International Airport

Address: 6290 Tower Rd, Denver, CO 80249-6703
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#25 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#29 Family Hotel in Denver
#47 Business Hotel in Denver
Price Range: $99 - $215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Denver - International Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're in town for business, staying for a vacation or just passing through, our Hampton Inn Denver-International Airport hotel has the complete package of amenities, all for one great rate. Enjoy a clean and fresh Hampton bed(R), Hampton's free hot breakfast, free internet access and friendly service with a smile. At our hotel near Denver International Airport (DEN), host your next business meeting, family reunion or social function in more than 1,000 sq. ft. of meeting space for up to 50 people. Explore natural, cultural and artistic greatness in Denver, the 'Mile-High City,' that has sights and activities to inspire the whole family. Our Hampton Inn Denver Airport hotel is just five minutes from DIA airport with easy access to major highways and downtown Denver. Admire the majestic beauty as you hike through the Rocky Mountain wilderness or go skiing at one of the many ski resorts. Watch a game at Coors Field, the Pepsi Center or Invesco Field at Mile High. Tour Dick's Sporting Good Park, the 1,800-seat home stadium of the Colorado Rapids Soccer Team. Participate in a sporting event at the Aurora Sports Park. View more than 68,000 works from across the world at the Denver Art Museum. Shop at Northfield shopping mall, which features a cinema and comedy club. Ask the team at our Denver hotel for more tips on exciting things to do in Denver. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Denver - International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Denver - International Airport Hotel Denver
Denver Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Denver Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing