We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Boutique Hotel”
Review of Hotel Teatro

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Teatro
Ranked #33 of 158 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 26, 2014

We had a wonderful stay at the Hotel Teatro. It was centrally located, the staff was friendly and responsive and it had a really great design aesthetic. The bed was super comfy, and though we had no view, the room was nicely appointed. We were given a room that could accommodate a person in a wheelchair, which was fine and I think gave us extra square footage.

Overall, it had a young vibe (staff and other guests), but we had a peaceful and quiet stay there. The hotel restaurant was being renovated, so breakfast was served in the lobby- a little awkward, but they said the reno would be done by mid-July. No hesitation at all in recommending this hotel.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Michelle_F_from_CT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeatroRoomsDirector, Manager at Hotel Teatro, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2014

Michelle_from_CT,
Thanks for the great feedback! We are coming close to completing the renovation and could not be more excited! I'm very happy to see that you weren't inconvenienced by the construction. Please come back and see us after we open The Nickel!
Thanks again, Jordan, Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,230)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Teatro
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

563 - 569 of 1,230 reviews

Reviewed June 19, 2014 via mobile

Great location, nice people, tiny room. Little closet space for two people; I ended up putting my shoes where the room safe was and my clothes in the drawers next to the couch. Also needed several service calls for things in the room that didn't work. For all that we would stay here again BUT would pay more attention to the room dimensions! Last word to the wise- hopefully the euphoria of the recent legislation making marijuana legal will wear off - the aroma of pot permeated the halls and led me to place a towel against the hotel door!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melissa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeatroRoomsDirector, Manager at Hotel Teatro, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2014

Thank you for the review, Melissa D! I'm sorry you had to contact our staff about things in your room that didn't work; I hope we got those taken care of quickly!
If you reach out to our in-house reservations department for your next stay we will gladly work with you to find a room layout you like!
Please come back and see us soon!
Thanks again, Jordan Murphy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2014

This is an excellent hotel located 2 blocks from Larimer Square. From the moment we arrived we received outstanding service. Mehalia (sp?) at the front desk was both friendly & knowledgeable. We saw her each day of our stay and she was always a tip-top professional. Our room was spacious and the housekeeping staff was efficient & friendly. The bellhops went out of their way with directions and restaurant recommendations. We were able to walk to all the nearby restaurants and shops. Other attractions like the Denver Museum of Art & the Millenium Bridge are also within walking distance. Their new restaurant, Nickel, was not open yet, but it didn't put a damper on our stay.

Room Tip: We had a room on the 5th floor facing 14th Street (& the 4 Seasons across the street) and it was...
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank April H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeatroRoomsDirector, Manager at Hotel Teatro, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2014

Thank you for the great review April H! We are lucky to have such a great team at Hotel Teatro, and we certainly appreciate your kind words!
We are very excited about the opening of The Nickel; it's just a few weeks away now! I hope you'll come let us know what you think after it's open, we'd love the feedback.
Thanks again, Jordan Murphy, Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2014

First the good news..the beds are so comfortable and the rooms are really nicely decorated and the bathroom was lovely. We were very comfortable while in our rooms. What didn't work was the way it was managed. First we really liked Lance who greeted us, he was very friendly and welcoming.We arrived early, left our luggage and went out. We received a call that the room was ready, came back an hour later. Our luggage was not in the room and it took us a while to chase it down. Small detail, but indicative of management problems. Same with newspaper delivery in the a.m., never arrived though requested. The biggest mistake in our opinion was that they charged for coffee and tea in the morning. That is just low. Even the cheapest roadside motels give free coffee and tea! Step up your game Hotel Teatro, so we can come back to your nice rooms!

Room Tip: High floor was quiet.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rebecca G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeatroRoomsDirector, Manager at Hotel Teatro, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2014

Rebecca G,
Thank you for the review. I'm sorry for the oversights you experienced, but I am glad to see that you enjoyed the room. The delay in the luggage was an unusual situation for us, and immediately after it was worked out our bell captain and front office manager reviewed our process for handling luggage in that situation in an effort to prevent the same thing happening in the future. Also, we are very excited to open the coffee shop in the Study next week! You happened to catch it during a transitional period when we were serving just the drip coffee, but starting next week we will have the full shop open for business. We will continue to offer complimentary in room Keurig coffee as well!
Thanks again for the review and we hop to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2014

Stayed here for three nights in June. The things that stood out were:

-location...close to so many things...jogging....stores...cafes...restaurants

-staff...were always helpful...bellboys and valet really went out of their way...they even gave us rides to places close by

-cleanliness...they really did an exceptional job keeping our room clean

-this will be an even better place to stay when they are done with the renovations in the lobby and there is a bar onsite

-don't have anything negative to say about this hotel

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Denver_CoEdwink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeatroRoomsDirector, Manager at Hotel Teatro, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2014

Dear Denver_CoEdwink, Thank you for the review! We appreciate the feedback, and I'll be sure to pass along your kind words to our team!
Sincerely, Jordan Murphy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2014

My daughter and I stayed here for four nights in March 2014, after getting a fabulous rate on Hotwire. Staff was friendly during check-in process. Queen deluxe room was quite spacious and comfortable, with two beds, sofa, and desk/work space. Free wi-fi was helpful. My daughter loved the bathrobes! Great old building, with old (and probably original) windows, but with great character.

Location is also great: just across the street from the Performing Arts Center, a few blocks away from the Convention Center, and near lots of restaurant options.

We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Monks-in-Miami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeatroRoomsDirector, Manager at Hotel Teatro, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2014

Monks-in-Miami, thank you for sharing your recent experience! I think our location is one of the best reasons to stay at Hotel Teatro, and we appreciate you pointing that out.
Thank you again, and we hope to see you soon!
Sincerely, Jordan Murphy, Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2014

Our stay was altogether pleasant. The hotel has a great location, the staff is friendly and the facilities and rooms are clean and well-appointed. It was a bit pricey, but compared to the competition in the area, you're probably getting better value than you might at the alternatives

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eklein5823
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeatroRoomsDirector, Manager at Hotel Teatro, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2014

Eklein5823, Thank you for the review! We're glad to see you had a pleasant stay, and hope to see you back here soon!
Jordan Murphy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Denver hotels
Downtown
The Crawford Hotel
The Crawford Hotel
#2 of 158 in Denver
869 reviews
The Oxford Hotel
#5 of 158 in Denver
1,095 reviews
Central Business District
Four Seasons Hotel Denver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
the ART, a hotel
the ART, a hotel
#1 of 158 in Denver
621 reviews
Central Business District
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Denver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Teatro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Teatro

Address: 1100 14th St, Denver, CO 80202-2201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Denver
#17 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#17 Luxury Hotel in Denver
#21 Family Hotel in Denver
Price Range: $211 - $591 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Teatro 4.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Upscale, highly regarded business and leisure hotel in downtown Denver, centrally located within two blocks of the Colorado Convention Center, financial district, Denver Center for the Performing Arts, Larimer Square shopping and dining district, as well as the LoDo entertainment district. We pride ourselves on offering the personalized service that keeps our guests coming back. Ideal for business travel, a weekend downtown, romantic getaway, or celebrating any special event, Hotel Teatro is happy to be your "home away from home!" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Teatro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Teatro Hotel Denver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing