We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Teatro”
Review of Hotel Teatro

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Teatro
Ranked #20 of 157 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
Stillwater, Oklahoma, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hotel Teatro”
Reviewed July 12, 2013

I really appreciated how courteous the employees were. The atmosphere of my room was quite comforting and relaxing. I couldn't hear noises from other rooms. The valet service was always prompt. The location was also great, because you could walk to anywhere you needed to go. I enjoyed my stay in Denver and if I stayed here again I would definitely choose Hotel Teatro. Best hotel I have stayed in by far.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Audrey T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,216 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    774
    266
    90
    50
    36
See reviews for
89
523
96
368
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (271)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Needed a hotel for one night in downtown Denver. We arrived late and left early so I didnt spend much time at the hotel. It was clean. The room we were in was a suite but it was small. The location was very good, it's in an old building that was converted into a hotel. I f you like that then this is a great hotel.i wasn't expecting this hotel to be that type of property but for one night it was fine.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Meryl G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pineland, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Great hotel; service was excellent, people were characteristically friendly. Location was convenient to a bunch of great places in Denver. Wish I could have spent more time, but next time we're there we know where to stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MoRahn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camarillo, California
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

I enjoyed my stay at the Teatro Hotel in Denver CO.. I was there on business however it was nice to stay at a place that had two different restaurants and more importantly good service.
I was not happy about spending an additional $29.00 per night on valet. That seems very high being from Los Angeles where we have lots of valets that price is excessive in my opinion they know there is no where for you to park on the streets (all metered) so they got you. Still the food in there two restaurants were very good and above all the service from the front dest to the valet guys to the food staffs. The rooms are tiny and I mean NY tiny but well styled clean there was no microwave or fridge. For a business traveler that can be a bummer but really there is no room for them. I think as a weekend getaway with a lover it is charming but for a week kinda small for two people. For one perfectly charming in all ways.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2013

Had the pleasure of spending 2 nights at the Hotel Teatro. Fantastic service, room was comfortable and functional and the hotel will shuttle you anywhere within 2 miles. Great restaurant around the corner, Rioja and The Market has excellent takeout food. Great place to stay in downtown Denver.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JaxTraveler11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling, Colorado, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2013

We had great service and a great stay....Here is the email I sent to the General Manager.

Dear Mr. Plonkey,

I just wanted to let you know we had the pleasure of staying at your hotel for 3 nights and I wanted to compliment you and your staff for a wonderful experience. We couldn’t have been happier with the accommodations as well as the customer service from all your employees. We would also like you to recognize one of your front desk clerks (Rachel) who definitely went above and beyond what was expected. We had checked in early on the 28th, I believe it was around 11:30am and Rachel was able to get us into a room. We went up to the the room and it had not been made up. We went back downstairs and we told her the room wasn’t made up and she was extremely apologetic. We both told her it was understandable and it really wasn’t a issue. Rachel got us another room which was actually nicer than the first room and she also later sent up a bottle of wine for the inconvenience. I cant thank you and your staff enough for the great stay at the hotel!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rick J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Great hotel. Great service. Great bar. Great location downtown too.

NO POOL or HOT TUB !!

Overall, very good. Great food too.

I would stay at the hotel again. We went down for a business meeting and ended up staying in Denver for an extra 3 days or so.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dale G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Denver hotels
Downtown
The Crawford Hotel
The Crawford Hotel
#2 of 157 in Denver
837 reviews
The Oxford Hotel
#4 of 157 in Denver
1,082 reviews
Central Business District
Four Seasons Hotel Denver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Denver
Downtown
the ART, a hotel
the ART, a hotel
#1 of 157 in Denver
598 reviews
Downtown
Renaissance Denver Downtown City Center Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Teatro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Teatro

Property: Hotel Teatro
Address: 1100 14th St, Denver, CO 80202-2201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Luxury Hotel in Denver
#15 Business Hotel in Denver
#17 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#21 Family Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Teatro 4.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Upscale, highly regarded business and leisure hotel in downtown Denver, centrally located within two blocks of the Colorado Convention Center, financial district, Denver Center for the Performing Arts, Larimer Square shopping and dining district, as well as the LoDo entertainment district. We pride ourselves on offering the personalized service that keeps our guests coming back. Ideal for business travel, a weekend downtown, romantic getaway, or celebrating any special event, Hotel Teatro is happy to be your "home away from home!" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Teatro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Teatro Hotel Denver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing