We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Teatro

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Teatro
Ranked #19 of 154 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
Sterling, Colorado, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013

We had great service and a great stay....Here is the email I sent to the General Manager.

Dear Mr. Plonkey,

I just wanted to let you know we had the pleasure of staying at your hotel for 3 nights and I wanted to compliment you and your staff for a wonderful experience. We couldn’t have been happier with the accommodations as well as the customer service from all your employees. We would also like you to recognize one of your front desk clerks (Rachel) who definitely went above and beyond what was expected. We had checked in early on the 28th, I believe it was around 11:30am and Rachel was able to get us into a room. We went up to the the room and it had not been made up. We went back downstairs and we told her the room wasn’t made up and she was extremely apologetic. We both told her it was understandable and it really wasn’t a issue. Rachel got us another room which was actually nicer than the first room and she also later sent up a bottle of wine for the inconvenience. I cant thank you and your staff enough for the great stay at the hotel!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rick J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,156 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    741
    249
    82
    50
    34
See reviews for
82
504
94
347
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (257)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013

Great hotel. Great service. Great bar. Great location downtown too.

NO POOL or HOT TUB !!

Overall, very good. Great food too.

I would stay at the hotel again. We went down for a business meeting and ended up staying in Denver for an extra 3 days or so.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dale G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

We live just a few miles from the Hotel Teatro, but were looking for a little "staycation" for our anniversary. The hotel is stunning, luxurious and the service is impeccable. A bottle of champagne was delivered to our room, and dinner at the hotel's Restaurant Kevin Taylor was unforgettable. A perfect place to spend a special night.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeatroRoomsDirector, Manager at Hotel Teatro, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Dear Mary A,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience! I’m pleased to see that you enjoyed both Hotel Teatro and Restaurant Kevin Taylor, and hopefully we will see you again next year (if not sooner)!
Sincerely, Jordan Murphy, Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
55 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here three nights after a long road trip out west. We flew back east from denver! It was a great boutique hotel! The location was excellent - we walked to an event @ convention center @ walked to a game at Coors field with ease! Saw some great sites of downtown & LoDo! SAMs #3 is just around the corner & we went there twice! Great staff & great hotel! I loved the bathtub for evenings after a long day of walking & eating!!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TALaff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avon, Indiana, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013

This was our first trip to Denver. The hotel was selected by my husband's company as this was a work trip. We LOVED staying here! The customer service was excellent. They went above and beyond. Everything downtown was walkable, but the hotel has an SUV to take you anywhere within a 2-mile radius.
The room was spectacular. I've had the four best nights sleep for as long as I can remember!
We can't wait to come back to Denver and stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Heather C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
360 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013 via mobile

We had a 3 day business meeting at Hotel Teatro. I had a cast on my right leg and they had a wheelchair available for me as well as a wheelchair accessible room. The rooms were well decorated. Although I could hear the train every night. Staff was accommodating and checkout was a breeze.

Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Shayne U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

We actually live in Denver, but wanted to have a romantic night since my husband is leaving for Afghanistan soon. We decided on the Teatro because of its pet policies; no extra charge and they go the extra mile to make your pets comfortable. We were not disappointed! The staff was friendly and knowledgeable about the local area, and the concierge was excellent (she arrange for an in-room massage for us on very short notice). They offered us a generous military discount, and we opted for the "Romance Package," which includes chocolate covered strawberries, champagne, late check out, and a $40 dining credit for breakfast. The room was amazing and spacious, with and incredible bathtub that easily fit two people. At every turn the staff went above and beyond to make sure our stay was enjoyable, from in-room bar service to walking our dogs in the morning so we didn't have to crawl out of bed. We never waited more than 5 minutes for anything. We did not take advantage of the on-site restaurants because of other arrangements, but the staff made sure we knew they were available without being pushy. The valet attendants were pleasant and professional-looking, with none of the sketchiness you find with other valet arrangements. We did not need to use the hotel transport but saw it bustling around taking other guests around (they'll take you anywhere within 2 miles for free). The staff remembered us and our names and always asked about our service expectations. The dogs received their own FIJI waters and treats upon arrival, and the hotel provides bowls and a whole menu of in-room service items you can order (even frozen doggy shakes).

If I had to pick one bad thing about this hotel I would say the noise; downtown traffic picks up very early in the morning (especially on weekdays) and there was some traffic noise. It was not too bothersome to ruin my experience. The in-room dining is good (we had breakfast) but while the entrees were reasonably priced as room service goes, the beverages were a bit pricey ($11 for a carafe of coffee and $9 a glass for orange juice). For a luxury hotel this is expected, and since they didn't tack on a lot of extra fees for other stuff it was ok. There were a couple disconnects between what I arranged on the phone and what happened when we got here (no one knew we had dogs, for instance), but such issues were handled so quickly and with so much attention they might as well not have happened.

I cannot recommend this hotel highly enough.

Room Tip: We stayed in the deluxe corner king, and the extra room and light make all the difference
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VigilanteSilver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Denver hotels
Downtown
The Crawford Hotel
The Crawford Hotel
#2 of 154 in Denver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 748 reviews
The Oxford Hotel
#4 of 154 in Denver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,033 reviews
Downtown
the ART, a hotel
the ART, a hotel
#1 of 154 in Denver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Four Seasons Hotel Denver
Central Business District
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Denver
Downtown
Magnolia Hotel Denver
Magnolia Hotel Denver
#33 of 154 in Denver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,663 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Teatro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Teatro

Property: Hotel Teatro
Address: 1100 14th St., Denver, CO 80202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Denver
#15 Business Hotel in Denver
#17 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#21 Family Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Teatro 4.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Upscale, highly regarded business and leisure hotel in downtown Denver, centrally located within two blocks of the Colorado Convention Center, financial district, Denver Center for the Performing Arts, Larimer Square shopping and dining district, as well as the LoDo entertainment district. We pride ourselves on offering the personalized service that keeps our guests coming back. Ideal for business travel, a weekend downtown, romantic getaway, or celebrating any special event, Hotel Teatro is happy to be your "home away from home!" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and Jetsetter so you can book your Hotel Teatro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Teatro Hotel Denver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing