We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel in Denver”
Review of Hotel Teatro

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Teatro
Ranked #30 of 160 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 16, 2013

We have just spent 2 days in Denver on our way home from Vail. We found this hotel after researching Tripadvisor and we were very impressed. The hotel is in the performing arts area and opposite the Four Seasons. It is on 14th street and a close walk to great shops and restaurants. We ate twice at 'The Market' which is in Latimer street (2 streets down) and a great place for coffee of lunch. The hotel Teatro is probably classified as a Boutique hotel but it lived up or exceeded the expectations you would have it your had been booking into one of the 4-5 star chains.
Our room was spacious and the bathrooms are excellent with both bath and separate shower which had a waterfall shower as well as a hand held spray shower. The bed was very comfortable and the decor was attractive with a photos of various drama productions throughout the hotel (this was the theme throughout). The hotel building was the old Tramways building so the pressed ceilings and some ot the fittings were beautiful. The bar and Italian restaurant on the ground floor were very good. There was another more formal restaurant but we did not have time to eat there.
The reception was efficient and room service was prompt. We found the hotel staff friendly and approachable and willing to go out of their way to make our stay comfortable. The Bellmen (Valet parking) were excellent and so helpful. The hotel has a courtesy car which is usually available for service within a 2mile radius of the hotel but they happily extended this service to take us to the Cherry Creek shopping district and collected us when we were ready to come home.
We would definately stay here the next time we are in Denver.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 609 which was quiet and close to the lifts. The room temperature was able to be ad...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mellowAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,264)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

812 - 818 of 1,265 reviews

Reviewed February 9, 2013

Got stranded in Denver on the way to New York thanks to snow storm Nemo. Found this hotel on Tripadvisor and what a find. Rooms not overly huge but very nicely done. Food in the bar/restaurant very good and great breakfast. Not expensive either. Great service and friendly staff. Right next door to the performing arts centre so while I had't quite made it to Broadway it was the next best thing. Saw a great performance and certainly made my impromptu stay in Denver very pleasant. While not planning to stay in Denver, glad I did.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mary-Anne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2013

This was one of the best boutique hotels I have ever stayed in and has better service than I've ever experienced elsewhere. Rooms weren't overly large, but very modern and nice with an amazing bathroom (huge tub AND waterfall shower)...also lots of counter space (ladies will appreciate that) I was traveling for business with 3 colleagues and the staff went above and beyond delivering a package to us and escorting us in their free downtown shuttle, even though you can walk to a ton of great places as well. The concierge gave great restaurant recommendations and even called my room at one point because she thought of another couple of ideas for me. Overall just completely satisfied and then some.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Megan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2013

The Teatro offers an excellent combination of attributes. It is conveniently located, the staff is very helpful, valet parking is well-organized and works smoothly, the restaurant and bar provide a convenient meeting place right on the property, and the shuttle car - when available - is a nice, extra benefit.

The superior room was very comfortable and luxurious, if a bit small.

We did not eat at the restaurant, but I have other times when in Denver on business. The Teatro also does a good job providing a venue for private parties.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arjaydobleyoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2013

Great hotel, great decor, great location, great customer service, great beds. However between being woken up by a nearby train, sirens, honking horns and the vacuuming in the hall it's tough to assess this hotel as a world rated hotel. I'm afraid if I can't get a good nights sleep (and I'm not a light sleeper) I can't give a hotel full marks. You may want to look closely at the Four Seasons right across the street if you are anything but a deep sleeper.

Room Tip: Somewhere away from the trains and traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jaydub99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay in Denver and the great staff at the Hotel Teatro really helped us out. We had no reservations at restaurants or theaters and they made great suggestions and helped us get tickets too. The downtown location is just so convenient to everything we wanted.

The rooms are small but very comfortable. The beds are great.

The hotel was a bit noisy, although that's I guess to be expected downtown. And while the staff was overall great, our checkin was surprisingly lacking. They didn't get us set up with any information at checkin and we had to come back down to get started right.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TuffLad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Great location in center of bustling downtown Denver. Pretty room with lots of conveniences, including an empty refrigerator, great swiveling TV, terry robes, coffee maker, bedside lamps, free wifi, nightlight in the bathroom, pretty sofa, plush bed (although awfully high off the floor), even a sculpture on a granite counter. Hotel valet parking was very pricey, and other parking hard to come by in the area, but we lucked out on a holiday weekend and were able to find street parking for most of our stay. Staff was young and friendly and very helpful.

Room Tip: We were across from elevator, and facing busy 14th Street, but nighttime noise not a problem.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linnea H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Denver hotels
Downtown
the ART, a hotel
the ART, a hotel
#1 of 160 in Denver
662 reviews
Central Business District
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Denver
The Oxford Hotel
#5 of 160 in Denver
1,115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
The Crawford Hotel
The Crawford Hotel
#2 of 160 in Denver
904 reviews
Central Business District
Four Seasons Hotel Denver
Downtown
Renaissance Denver Downtown City Center Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Teatro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Teatro

Address: 1100 14th St, Denver, CO 80202-2201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Denver
#16 Luxury Hotel in Denver
#17 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#21 Family Hotel in Denver
Price Range: $179 - $605 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Teatro 4.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Upscale, highly regarded business and leisure hotel in downtown Denver, centrally located within two blocks of the Colorado Convention Center, financial district, Denver Center for the Performing Arts, Larimer Square shopping and dining district, as well as the LoDo entertainment district. We pride ourselves on offering the personalized service that keeps our guests coming back. Ideal for business travel, a weekend downtown, romantic getaway, or celebrating any special event, Hotel Teatro is happy to be your "home away from home!" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Teatro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Teatro Hotel Denver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing