We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Pricey- worth it” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Teatro

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Teatro
Ranked #22 of 151 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Pricey- worth it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012 via mobile

Absolutely beautiful. From the beds to the showers to the marble. Elegant and amazing. Location is great for enjoying LoDo. Only complaint is parking. $29 a night for valet. There is a garage about half a block away if you don't mind the walk. Ate at Prima on sight- excellent service and served us very late. Slight mix up on sauces- made right by taking off bill. Could not say any better things about staff and service

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Extratall1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReservationsManager, General Manager at Hotel Teatro, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Dear Extratall1,

Thank you for the kind review of your recent stay at Hotel Teatro. Your experience – from your appreciation of the accommodations and service, to your dining experience at Prima – is what we strive to achieve with every guest. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay, and hope to have you as our guest again.

Mark Plonkey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,091 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    700
    232
    81
    46
    32
See reviews for
78
468
92
334
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (240)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here while visiting family, and loved it! I travel a lot for business and this hotel is high on my list of places to stay again. The room was small but very comfortable, nicely furnished and we had a view of the mountains. Service was excellent, and breakfast in the dining room was delicious. A great location for walking downtown whether to museums or the shops in LoDo.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Fred B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReservationsManager, General Manager at Hotel Teatro, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Dear Fred B,

We are pleased to hear that you and your wife enjoyed your recent stay at Hotel Teatro. Your compliments regarding the service, dining, location and accommodations are greatly appreciated, and we look forward to your next visit with us!

Mark Plonkey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

We stayed here a few weeks ago and loved it. We were just in Denver for a short weekend trip. Our hotel room was on the small side, but nonetheless beautiful. The service is impeccable and everyone is so friendly and helpful. The $29 overnight valet charge is expensive, but they were very fast to bring our car around every time. The location doesn't get any better. There are many restaurants within walking distance. We accidentally left our baby's blanket at the hotel and they were very fast to mail it back to us. Overall, we were very pleased with this hotel and do plan on staying here again!!

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the elevator as it is somewhat loud.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Angela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReservationsManager, General Manager at Hotel Teatro, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Dear Angela M,

Thank you for the kind review of your recent stay. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the hotel’s location, and most importantly, the service. We look forward to having you and your family as our guests next time you are in town.

Mark Plonkey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
54 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 376 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

Before arriving I wondered how Hotel Teatro could possibly live up to its overwhelmingly positive reviews. My 4-day stay, a mixture of business and family visit, was flawless. The room was clean and comfortable with an extraordinarily comfortable bed with marvelous linens that were changed daily. Breakfast in the restaurant downstairs, while not included, was not overly pricy and delicious. The service in every part of the hotel was exceptional. It is only a block and a half from the many fine restaurants on Larimer Square and within easy walking distance of most things you'll want to visit downtown. And if you don't want to walk, they have a free van service to anything within 3 miles of the hotel. I will definitely stay here when I return to Denver.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Limingde12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReservationsManager, General Manager at Hotel Teatro, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Dear RASerrano12,

Thank you for your kind review of Hotel Teatro. We are pleased to hear your stay with us was a great one – your experience is what we strive to achieve with each of our guests, and your promise to return is the best compliment we can receive. We look forward to your next visit!

Mark Plonkey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlsbad, California
Level Contributor
29 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

We just got back from a wonderful trip to Denver. We booked Hotel Teatro because Southwest offered it to us at a good price when we booked our flights. We really didn’t know anything about it at the time, but it turned out that this place appeared to be the favorite hotel of all the locals we met. I can see why.

The location is great. The neighborhood was nice and seemed safe, and it’s walking distance to all the shops and restaurants in downtown Denver. We also walked to and from the football stadium for the Chargers/Broncos game and back from the Pepsi Center after the Springsteen concert. There are pedicabs and regular cabs everywhere if you don’t feel like walking. Or, if the hotel’s car is available, they’ll take you wherever you want to go!

Our room was very nice (we upgraded to a corner suite at check-in for a reasonable price). The bed was comfortable, the bathroom was huge, the Aveda toiletries were nice, the room was immaculate, etc. The thing that makes this hotel shine, though, is the service. I couldn’t believe how friendly and helpful everyone was here. How nice it was to be treated like a valued guest. We loved our stay in Denver and we loved this hotel. We’ll definitely be back.

Room Tip: Consider getting a higher floor to minimize the impact of street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank daisy92008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReservationsManager, General Manager at Hotel Teatro, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Dear daisy92008,

Thank you for sharing your experience; we are happy you enjoyed your recent stay at Hotel Teatro, and glad you stumbled upon us through Southwest! We greatly appreciate your feedback regarding the hotel’s rooms, location, and most of all, the service. We strive to make all of our guests feel valued, and we look forward to hosting you again.

Mark Plonkey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, FL
Level Contributor
234 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

Do NOT consider this likeyour taking a chance. The location, rooms, service, concierge service, shuttle service and common areas are everything that a traveller would want. In the theatre district next to LODO, so convient to many happening things in downtown Denver. Because it is an old building makeover, I found the bathroom door opening onto the toilet interesting, but I think they do all they could with what they were handed. Would hurry back nevertheless.....

Room Tip: Hotel has a FREE shuttle to a 2 or 3 mile radius of the hotel, great amenity. Hotel parking charge i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DJBradachNaples_FL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

We recently stayed at the Hotel Teatro for our three year anniversary. The staff are all wonderful and knowledgeable in what's fun to.do downtown. Loved the courtesy car. We stayed on the 9th floor in a corner room. The bed was extremely comfortable, I didn't want to get out of it. The bathroom was huge. The rain shower was awesome. Overall impeccable place to stay.for any special occasion.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Che M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Denver hotels
Central Business District
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Denver
Downtown
The Crawford Hotel
The Crawford Hotel
#3 of 151 in Denver
4.5 of 5 stars 585 reviews
The Oxford Hotel
#4 of 151 in Denver
4.5 of 5 stars 941 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Renaissance Denver Downtown City Center Hotel
Central Business District
Four Seasons Hotel Denver
Downtown
The Curtis Denver - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Teatro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Teatro

Property: Hotel Teatro
Address: 1100 14th St, Denver, CO 80202-2201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Luxury Hotel in Denver
#15 Business Hotel in Denver
#17 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#21 Family Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Teatro 4.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Upscale, highly regarded business and leisure hotel in downtown Denver, centrally located within two blocks of the Colorado Convention Center, financial district, Denver Center for the Performing Arts, Larimer Square shopping and dining district, as well as the LoDo entertainment district. We pride ourselves on offering the personalized service that keeps our guests coming back. Ideal for business travel, a weekend downtown, romantic getaway, or celebrating any special event, Hotel Teatro is happy to be your "home away from home!" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Hotel Teatro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Teatro Hotel Denver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing