We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Love Hotel Teatro!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Teatro

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Teatro
Ranked #22 of 151 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
New York, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Love Hotel Teatro!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Love traveling to Denver to stay at the Hotel Teatro. The boutique hotel is elegant and quiet. Perfect location as its close to great shopping and restaurants in Larimar Square and the 16th Street Mall. The staff is really what makes Hotel Teatro wonderful. The front desk,concierge, drivers and restaurant staff are all friendly, considerate and extremely helpful.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank risabar2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,091 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    700
    232
    81
    46
    32
See reviews for
78
468
92
334
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (240)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
nyc
Level Contributor
85 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

Understated elegance! When you break the bank for a vacation, you will get just what you deserve at this lovely boutique hotel. Every detail has been anticipated in its exquisite design and execusion. I really love The Hotel Teatro located just two blocks from 16th Street Mall, one block from Larimer Street and of course as the name Teatro, theater in Italian, states just across the street from the Performing Arts Center. The lobby is understated yet welcoming but the rooms are just "sheer comfort." Again, I just love details such as wonderful linens, huge windows, comfy seating, plenty of electrical outlets, a bathtub "to die for", top quality toiletries, soft bathrobes, everything you need for a special evening. At first, I thought the room was quite tiny and a queen bed (have a king at home) but any concerns were soon gone as you realize how well thought out the room space is and how every need is attended to in this great boutique hotel
Even though I usually am not a fan of most hotel restaurants, this is the exception to the rule. After wandering down Larimer and realizing we would not eat until very late, we went back to the hotel and after a fabulous meal wondered why we left in the first place. The service was top of the line and the food, oh my, was devine! So, needless to say, breakfast was fabulous as well! This is a perfect home away from home, special ocassion location, romantic, friendly...a very very special place!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bellalee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, FL
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

It was kind of amazing how quickly this felt like home! We only spent 2 days there, but it was so comfortable and cozy, we settled in quickly. The location of the hotel is perfect, right next to the Performing Arts Center and 2 blocks from the 16th Street Mall and Larimer Square. We were attending a wedding at the Opera House and it was about a 2-3 minute walk. There are a ton of restaurants very close. We liked the fact this hotel had a courtesy car, but we didn't even use it! We just walked everywhere because it is so well located. All staff we interacted with were professional, friendly, and accommodating. We arrived relatively early, but there was a room ready for us. The room was cozy (i.e. pretty small) but just fine for 2 of us. The bathroom, however, was my favorite part of this hotel. It was almost as large as the actual room and had an amazing bathtub. I wish we travelled to Denver more, we would stay here for sure! Highly recommended for couples or business travellers.

Room Tip: We had a room on the street and it was a little noisy. If you are a light sleeper, maybe ask for a r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

My husband and I live in Denver but decided to stay downtown at the Hotel Teatro to celebrate our anniversary. The location is great and they have a shuttle that took us to dinner and back. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly. The concierge recommended a fantastic restaurant for dinner, and the (small) room was very nice. Comfy bed and pillows. We also enjoyed complimentary croissants and coffee in bed. Overall a fantastic stay, will return!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CONewlywed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

I have absolutely nothing bad to say about Teatro. The rooms are great, the restaurant is great, EVERY staff member was absolutely brilliant and very friendly.

My colleague was quite ill and required driving to an Urgent Care facility twice during our stay, and I can't even begin to describe how wonderful the staff were about this - quick to react and would have driven us to another state if needs be.

If you are in Denver for business or pleasure, I doubt you will find better staff or a better overall hotel than this one.

Thanks so much to all the guys at Teatro - cheers.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RobEmbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livonia, Michigan
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

A fine alternative to the mega hotels in downtown Denver. The staff is excellent and very
attentive. We did not eat at the bar/restaurant at the hotel because there are so many other choices for good dining in the area. The 16th St. pedestrian mall is only two blocks away and has free bus service along the mall in both directions. The rooms are up to date and have free wireless internet access, a mini fridge, and a sitting area. My only negative comment would be that the shower area does not have a partition for 2/3s of the shower and even with the curtain, allows water to splash into the bathroom itself. I would not hesitate to stay there again for
any future trips to the area.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BISMARCK
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

Great staff. We picked this hotel because of courtesy car so we didn't have to rent vehicle and pay more for parking. Even took us to Broncos game. Very comfy beds with chocolates on pillows each night. Large shower and a separate tub. Recommend the French toast brioche for breakfast. We will stay here again. We were in walking of distance of most of the stuff we wanted to do. We had car drop us off at other end and walked back. Was $55 for taxi to airport. Was my 50th birthday and concierge had a birthday card for me. Website I had booked travel thru had wine and chocolates in room for my birthday.

Room Tip: Balcony is standing room only. But was nice to be able to open our door to the outside. No mountain...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie163
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Denver hotels
Central Business District
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Denver
Downtown
The Crawford Hotel
The Crawford Hotel
#3 of 151 in Denver
4.5 of 5 stars 585 reviews
The Oxford Hotel
#4 of 151 in Denver
4.5 of 5 stars 942 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Renaissance Denver Downtown City Center Hotel
Central Business District
Four Seasons Hotel Denver
Downtown
The Curtis Denver - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Teatro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Teatro

Property: Hotel Teatro
Address: 1100 14th St, Denver, CO 80202-2201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Luxury Hotel in Denver
#15 Business Hotel in Denver
#17 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#21 Family Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Teatro 4.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Upscale, highly regarded business and leisure hotel in downtown Denver, centrally located within two blocks of the Colorado Convention Center, financial district, Denver Center for the Performing Arts, Larimer Square shopping and dining district, as well as the LoDo entertainment district. We pride ourselves on offering the personalized service that keeps our guests coming back. Ideal for business travel, a weekend downtown, romantic getaway, or celebrating any special event, Hotel Teatro is happy to be your "home away from home!" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Hotel Teatro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Teatro Hotel Denver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing