We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Teatro
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,325)
Filter reviews
1,325 results
Traveler rating
847
291
94
52
41
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
847
291
94
52
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe studylarimer squarethe theater districtsoaking tubcar servicegreat boutiquecorner roomroom serviceturn down servicerain showerstreet noisefour seasonsbell staffmile radiuswithin milessmall roomconvention center
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
917 - 922 of 1,325 reviews
Reviewed August 22, 2012

Service was very good if a little inexperienced. Rooms were traditional, nice, and well-appointed but small as youo would expect from an older hotel. Night was restful. Bar closed at 10:00 p.m. (!). Clientelle was a mix of business and eclectic. Very good limo service to Coors Field. Common area decor was theatrical! I guess I should expect that but a little strange on a business trip. Overall a very good experience for a one-night stay.

Room Tip: There are mountain view rooms but I didn't have one. I enjoyed the "rainforest" shower head so ask for a room with that!
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gern B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

I just spent 3 nights and 4 days at Hotel Teatro, based on the recommendation of a colleague. I've never felt more comfortable and attended to in a hotel. The corner room we had was large and tastefully designed with theatric black and white prints on the wall. After a long work (and play) day, the deep marble soaker tub is a luxurious pleasure. The housekeeping service (twice a day!) and staff are amazing and friendly. I felt at home here. The hotel is just a few blocks away from everything you want to do in downtown Denver--including trendy Larimer Street. I'm a big fan of boutique hotels, and generally they are lovely. This one is even lovelier. I shall return.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Prudala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

We spent the weekend at the Hotel Teatro. We requested a quiet room and were told that our room was far from the elevator, which it was. However, the street noise was very audible. The configuration of the room was awkward with the toilet behind the bathroom door. Turn down service was sporadic. There was no full length mirror in the room. There is no closet but an armoire is provided that barely contains enough space to hang clothes, certainly nothing that is full length. Half of the armoire is filled with an ironing board, iron and luggage rack, all of which need to be removed so that clothes can be hung.
The staff is welcoming and the room decor simple and attractive. The location is excellent. We normally prefer boutique smaller hotels but were somewhat disappointed with this one.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank massny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

I just checked out and the hotel is wonderful. The staff is very friendly (constantly asking if i had any questions or needed directions). Bed was comfortable. Room was tastefully decorated. The TV was kind of a pain... only a few channels in HD but I wasn't there to watch TV, soooo....

Loved the complimentary water. I only wish they didn't use Aveda products.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracyggggg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

This is a great hotel. I visited over a weekend in August. All of the staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel is in a great location, walking distance to shopping and eating. Located across the street from the performing arts theater. Only downside is be careful of the regular queen rooms, very small room. We asked to upgrade to a deluxe king. The bed was so comfy and the Aveda products in the bathroom were a plus. No pool or spa at this hotel. If you stay here you'll have a great visit.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sundevilgirly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews