We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Denver
Nearby Hotels
Crowne Plaza Denver(Denver)(Great Value!)
$125
$113
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$102
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hyatt Place Denver/Cherry Creek(Denver)(Great Value!)
$135
$123
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$269
RitzCarlton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$106
$96
Doubletree.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$164
$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$412
$301
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Grand Hyatt Denver Downtown(Denver)(Great Value!)
$318
$274
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$229
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,500)
Filter reviews
1,500 results
Traveler rating
924
377
118
48
33
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
924
377
118
48
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswine hourpanzano restaurantmonte carlo suitehappy hourstreet mallyoga matwine receptioncomplimentary winemini barattached restaurantvalet staffking bedvalet parkinglarimer squarethe location is perfectcoors fieldheart of downtown
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
980 - 985 of 1,500 reviews
Reviewed January 22, 2013

I stayed at the Monaco for two nights to visit the downtown Denver area prior to a week long ski trip at Beaver Creek. The Monaco was absolutely wonderful with the greatest staff ever! I travel quite a bit; when you experience high quality service, you definitely get spoiled and expect it elsewhere. The Monaco will do this to you, as the hotel staff and doormen were phenomenal.
The hotel itself is gorgeous with large, expansive clean rooms. The hotel is also within walking distance of the 16th Street Mall and other various downtown attractions. Stay here! You won't regret it!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WWWayfarerGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest_Services_Mngr, Assistant Guest Services Manager at Kimpton Hotel Monaco Denver, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so happy you enjoyed being spoiled! It was our pleasure to take care of you during your stay.

We hope you'll think of us the next time you are taking a skiing trip! Swing by before or after your way up to the mountains, and we will take care of you once more.

Best Regards,

Lauren Cox
Assistant Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2013

We visited Denver in mid-October for my cousin's Graduation. We stayed here because I was so impressed with how my dogs were treated when we stayed in another Hotel Monaco in Salt Lake City, UT. Ever since then, I've been a loyal fan of Kimpton Hotels.
So I thought it would only be appropriate to stay at Hotel Monaco. The decor was very inviting. The receptionists were very welcoming. I also asked for a goldfish for our room to keep us company while our puppies stayed home and they delivered asap. The hotel also provides Wine Social at 5pm everyday! It's a great way to meet other guests and locals in the area. The hotel is also a walking distance to all the downtown shops. The location is very convenient to the free shuttle. We will definitely stay here again... Love this place!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dafilpsyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest_Services_Mngr, Assistant Guest Services Manager at Kimpton Hotel Monaco Denver, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Wow! Thanks for thinking of us as your "home away from home"! We love hearing such great reviews from our guests!

We are also happy you were able to take advantage of our "Guppy Love" program and enjoy a goldfish companion during your stay. Maybe next time we will get to meet the pups!

We are looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Best Regards,

Lauren Cox
Assistant Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2013

We have been staying at the Monaco off and on over the years. It is always absolutely impeccable. The staff does everything to make you feel special, including the perks of Kimpton members (The New York Times in the morning, for example, the wine hour, etc.). It is very well located, a block away from the 16th Street Mall and many restaurants, including the excellent Panzano downstairs. This is by far our favorite hotel in Denver and we strongly recommend it.

Room Tip: Go have dinner or brunch at Panzano downstairs. It is outstanding.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MauricioBabilonia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest_Services_Mngr, Assistant Guest Services Manager at Kimpton Hotel Monaco Denver, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for writing such a great review. We love hearing from our loyal guests! We are always hear to make our guests feel special!

We are also so happy you were able to enjoy Panzano, our award-winning restaurant. Isn't it so tasty?

We are looking forward to seeing you again soon!

Best Regards,

Lauren Cox
Assistant Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2013

Recently spent 2 nights in December. It had been many years since I've stayed but never disappoints. The rooms are well appointed. We were provided with a spacious corner room on the 3rd floor. The attention to detail is great and fun to see. We naturally went downstairs for the complimentary happy hour, in addition to red and white wine offerings they had a mulled wine that was very good. The best was the cocoa they provided along with the coffee service was outstanding. A nice touch was complimentary 5 minute chair massages during happy hour. The gentleman providing them from the spa was gracious and VERY talented. If we had more time I would have easily booked an appointment. I was disappointed I didn't win the trivia though curious who did as when we left only 3 entrants (Grand Mesa) I believe was the correct answer. None the less a great experience provided and the staff more than accommodating and friendly.

Room Tip: Always as for a corner room.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelTwin71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest_Services_Mngr, Assistant Guest Services Manager at Kimpton Hotel Monaco Denver, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

We're so happy to hear you have a great time with us at Hotel Monaco Denver. We really love hearing such great feedback,

Don't forget to check out our wine hour each time you stay with us. We host it every night from 5 PM - 6 PM with those complimentary red and wines as well as 5 minute neck and back massage. We're glad you were able to partake in that during your stay.

We hope you'll think of us the next time you are in the Denver area.

Best Regards,

Lauren Cox
Assistant Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

We were traveling with kids and needed two rooms. Reservations got us great rates. Minor problems... toilet in one room was broken and fire alarm went off as i was putting kids to bed. I guess because i was so happy with service and accommodations, These issues didn't bother me as much as they normally would. Hotel was clean, descent location and provided great service.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kingfamoffive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest_Services_Mngr, Assistant Guest Services Manager at Kimpton Hotel Monaco Denver, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thanks for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are truly sorry for the mishaps that occurred during your stay, but we hope you'll give us another chance to wow you!

I'm glad you were able to secure a great rate for your stay with us, and enjoy your time.

We hope to see you again soon!

Best Regards,

Lauren Cox
Assistant Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews