We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Weekend Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Residence Inn Denver Downtown
Ranked #69 of 157 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
Akron, Ohio
Level Contributor
105 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Nice Weekend Stay”
Reviewed September 20, 2013

Our room at the Residence Inn was the perfect size for our group of three. The bath was large with the mirror area outside the shower/toilet space- I prefer that so someone can be using the mirror while someone else showers. The kitchen was nice so we could prepare a lot of our own meals. Breakfast selection was good. There was a small porch outside.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MyValentine2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casey W, General Manager at Residence Inn Denver Downtown, responded to this review, September 21, 2013
MyValentine2004,
Thank you for choosing the Residence Inn Denver Downtown! Your review is amazing and I love that you posted pictures of our property. We especially appreciate your review because you are a very experienced traveler, who has seen a lot of different hotels. For us to be ranked so highly by you is a great accomplishment. Our property is great for anyone looking to explore Denver and the surrounding areas. The fact that you were able to take advantage of our kitchen is great to hear, and I am sure it helped you save some money too. We hope to see you again!

Thanks again,
Casey and the entire Residence Inn Denver Downtown team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

464 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    195
    172
    48
    31
    18
See reviews for
156
93
18
115
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
617 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2013

We were visiting Colorado during the Sept 2013 floods and so our plans to go to Estes Park were ruined because we could not get there. So we had to improvise and return to Denver. We found this place quite by accident but were delighted that we did. I have absolutely no complaints at all. The front desk was friendly and helpful. The location is great--close to downtown and the 16th street walking mall. It is close to Interstate 25 so you hope on and can go anywhere. The hotel offers a free shuttle to anywhere within 3 miles! The rooms are large and clean. The bed was comfortable. There was a kitchen if you want to eat in. We did not take advantage of the free breakfast because we had to leave early, but that is a deal too. The price is very reasonable. We got a room not facing the street so it was very quiet. The parking was free and plentiful. Overall, if I ever had another trip to Estes Park ruined because of floods, I would definitely return to this hotel.

Room Tip: Get a room not facing the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank russkwtx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casey W, General Manager at Residence Inn Denver Downtown, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Russkwtx,
We are so sorry that your trip to Estes Park was ruined by the devastating floods that rocked northern Colorado recently. We are happy to hear that you were able to choose our hotel as your home base for your visit to Denver. It sounds like you guys had a great time exploring Denver and were able to take full advantage of our amenities. We certainly hope that you never have another trip to Estes Park ruined by floods again, but if you do we would love to see you again.

Thank you,
Casey and the entire Residence Inn Denver Downtown team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villages, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2013

This Residence Inn was just great. It is laid out with rows of buildings with bottom walk in, or up one small flight of stairs to the top separate suite. Landscaped and quiet although it is just so close to downtown Denver. They have a nice shuttle that takes and picks you up at any location in the city.
The rooms are updated and very clean. The kitchen area has it all, dishwasher/oven/refrigerator/microwave and dishes and pots with most of everything for your stay. There is a desk with an eating counter area at entrance to the kitchen area.
The beautiful breakfast is served no charge and is on the 2nd floor just above the office area. It overlooks the hot tub and pool area. The food was hot and very good, and the staff just are polite and very helpful. They also have a system of you making a shopping list of foods if you want to cook in, and they will go out and pick up the groceries and have them put in your refrigerator/freezer for when you return. 24 hr coffee downstairs, and a little shop to pick up extras you might have forgot. Definitely would stay there again if in the area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Herbert F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casey W, General Manager at Residence Inn Denver Downtown, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Herbert F,
Thank you for such a great review! We are so happy that you had a great time and that you enjoyed all of the great amenities we offer to our guests. We are lucky to have such a great property with large suites and a great staff. We hope to see you again the next time you are in Denver.

Thank you,
Casey and the entire Residence Inn Denver Downtown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder City, Nevada
1 review
Reviewed September 9, 2013

This hotel had everything we needed in a home away from home--very good breakfast and happy hour treats. Rooms were quiet, clean and attractive. Front Dest Clerk Daniel Makleau was so willing to answer our questions and provide information to our various destinations and transportation needs. We were greeted every morning with his big warm smile and friendly personality. I can't say enough good things about the staff in the kitchen/dining area and the ladies who cleaned our rooms. The only thing lacking was a shuttle service to the medical center we were using. I would highly recommend this facility to everyone spending time in Denver.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carole m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casey W, General Manager at Residence Inn Denver Downtown, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Carole M.,
We are so happy that you had such a great stay and that you chose to share it with everyone on TripAdvisor! We are very lucky to have such a great team, hotel, and location in beautiful Downtown Denver! We hope that you choose our hotel the next time you are in town!

Thank you again for the great review!
Casey and the Residence Inn Denver Downtown team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akron, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed September 7, 2013

I had the delightful experience of being welcomed here for 5 months while on a work assignment in Denver. The staff members and management team were like family to me during my stay. They were attentive, kind, and truly have a passion for their work and their guests. The accommodations were comfortable and clean. The shuttle service is extremely convenient and the shuttle drivers were like personal tour guides with a wealth of knowledge about Denver and dining/entertainment spots. I will stay here again if I get back to Denver.
John M

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casey W, General Manager at Residence Inn Denver Downtown, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
John M.,
Thank you for the great review! We are so glad that you had such a great stay with us. We are lucky you have such an excellent staff, which truly cares about each and every one of our guests. I have personally been on the shuttle when Tony gives his history of Denver facts and I love that! We hope to see you the next time you are in Denver.

Safe Travels,
Casey and the entire Residence Inn Denver Downtown Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed September 4, 2013

My stay at the Residents Inn was amazing! The staff was very welcoming and even allowed me a early check in. I felt like I was at a home away from home. I also enjoyed the downtown view and the amazing selection they offered for breakfast. I do wish that they offered a pool,you would think they would offer one like most hotels do, but I guess the Courtyard spa made up for that. But I rate this place an A+. ;)

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paige913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casey W, General Manager at Residence Inn Denver Downtown, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Paige913,
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and chose to share your experience with everyone! Receiving an A+ rating is something our entire staff can be proud of. We can not wait to see you the next time you are in the area!

Thank you again,
Casey and the entire Residence Inn Denver Downtown Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newnan, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Nothing bad to say. Friendly and attentive staff, a free shuttle to the surrounding area, great neighborhood, good access to the highway, etc. It's a 1.5 mile walk to downtown through a small designated historic area, past the river where people sunbathe and kids swim (not recommended in the winter) and the REI flagship store which is right on the river with a massive Starbucks store. Really great restaurants and pubs nearby, and if walking isn't your thing, the hotel shuttle is convenient and extremely quick and responsive. The other hotel amenities, including the workout room, and a full breakfast are hard to beat. I've stayed there twice and if the opportunity presents itself again, I would do it without thinking twice.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chrismartinimagery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casey W, General Manager at Residence Inn Denver Downtown, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
chrismartinimagery,
We are so happy that you chose our hotel to be your first review on Trip Advisor!!! We are so glad to hear that you took advantage of our location and great local neighborhood. We love that you continue to choose us as your home base while visiting Denver and cannot wait to see you again. Please let us know if there is ever anything that you need from us.

Until next time, thank you so much for choosing our hotel!
Casey and the entire Residence Inn Denver Downtown Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Denver hotels
Highland
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver-Speer Boulevard
Highland
Fairfield Inn by Marriott Denver Downtown
Central Business District
Residence Inn Denver City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Denver Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Denver Downtown

Property: Residence Inn Denver Downtown
Address: 2777 Zuni St, Denver, CO 80211-4317
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver > Highland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#40 Family Hotel in Denver
#42 Business Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Denver Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 159
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence Inn by Marriott Denver Downtown hotel is a residential style apartment hotel located at I-25 and Speer in metropolitan Denver. Our spacious suites feature a fully equipped kitchen, living area with sofa, and an ergonomic desk and chair. All guests are treated to a complimentary hot breakfast buffet, social hour Mon-Wed, and wireless high-speed Internet access. The hotel is close to all of Denver's major league sports venues-Invesco Field, Pepsi Center and Coors Field-just a short complimentary shuttle ride away. The Colorado Convention Center is 1.5 miles away. The University of Colorado at Denver, Metro State and Regis University are nearby. Cultural attractions near the hotel include Denver Art Museum, Denver Performing Arts Center, Downtown Aquarium, and Children's Museum of Denver. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Residence Inn Denver Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Denver Downtown Hotel Denver
Denver Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing