We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Weekend” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Residence Inn Denver Downtown

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Residence Inn Denver Downtown
Ranked #67 of 154 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
“Family Weekend”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013

The location, staff and rooms of the Residence Inn Denver Downtown made it a very pleasant weekend for our family visit. The vast selections of the daily breakfast were a treat, as we didn't have to bother with going to a restaurant for breakfast. The in-room kitchen was certainly handy and added to the convenience of a nice room, superb location and great pricing for our 4 day visit. We will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mona S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casey W, General Manager at Residence Inn Denver Downtown, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Mona S,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay enough to make our hotel your first review on Trip Advisor!!! Our hotel is in a great location that continues to improve as our local neighborhood adds great restaurants, brew pubs and boutique shops. Thank you again for taking the time to share your experience. See you next time you are in the area!

Casey and the entire Residence Inn Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

457 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    191
    169
    48
    31
    18
See reviews for
153
92
18
112
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenixville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013

The hotel is in a great location (we were in town one night to see the Rockies play before heading to the mountains) as we were in walking distance from restaurants and the ballpark. The staff was courteous and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable.The bed was a little harder than I am used to, but I still had a good night's sleep. Breakfast was pretty good - the food went quick on a Sunday morning so I missed out on the biscuits (bummer). Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tanya003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casey W, General Manager at Residence Inn Denver Downtown, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Tanya003,
Thank you for the great review! We all appreciate you taking the time to share about your stay with us. We have a great location for all of the downtown Denver attractions, restaurants, and businesses. Hopefully you enjoyed the Rockies game and the beautiful Rocky Mountains!

We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Denver!

Thank you,
Casey and the entire Residence Inn Denver Downtown Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, Connecticut, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013

Very clean and friendly property. I spent 10 days here while on a business trip, it is well located to enjoy the downtown, as well as to hop on the highways to travel.

Breakfast is nice and the room filled with families about to venture out for the day, I liked that aspect because it made me feel like I was home before venturing out on a day of business. If you do not like that environment, I would not suggest this property, but if you are like me, you will find it a lot of fun.

The rooms are very typical to a Residents Inn, clean, great kitchen, and in good repair.

Be careful if booking with a site like Expedia, we had a friend that thought he was booking here, and the hotel has an arrangement (when over booked) to roll customers into nearby property. The Ramada Inn. This property is so bad, I have to wonder how the city of Denver inspectors allow it to remain open. We checked our friend out the next morning and (due to lack of hotel space in Denver) relocated him to the Marriott Courtyard in nearby Golden, CO. If I were writing about this property, it would receive in excess 5 stars. Beautiful hotel, very business centric....

Either way, just be carful when booking, this hotel is a fun stay.

Room Tip: Family-centric environment, all rooms are great, quiet, and nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dennis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casey W, General Manager at Residence Inn Denver Downtown, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dennis S,
Thank you for the nice review. We are so happy that you and your family had a great stay with us. Our hotel is a great home base for families traveling to Denver and wanting to explore the entire Front Range. The summer season does bring a lot of families to our hotel and all of the families fill our hotel with a bunch of energy and fun. We have even had families become travel friends, after they met during our breakfast or at our pool!

I would like to speak with you about the experience that your friend had. While we do experience overbooking from time to time, we only relocate guests to comparable hotels and the local Ramada is not a hotel that we use. So please if you could contact me personally at the hotel and provide some additional information concerning this situation, it would be greatly appreciated!

Thank you again for the great review and for choosing the Residence Inn Denver Downtown!
Casey and the entire Residence Inn Denver Downtown Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

We stayed here for a week during our family vacation. It is only a mile or two from downtown, and they have a shuttle that will take you anywhere within a 3 mile radius. The shuttle departs at the top of every hour until 10 pm, and when you are ready to come back, give them a call and they will pick you up. Very convenient. That means free transportation to Elitch Gardens amusement park, the Downtown Aquarium, Coors Field, Mile High Stadium, etc... All the drivers were very nice and helpful with suggestions on what to do and where to go.

We had a 2nd floor room. Very spacious, with an upstairs loft bedroom. It was almost like living in a modern apartment unit, with granite countertops, stainless steel appliances, etc. And the unit is clean as well, and the housekeeping staff did an adequate job, although they did forget to lock our door on one occasion.

The daily breakfast was very good. Every day they had something different and it was always fresh. The staff was great, especially the front desk personnel. They were always willing to help us out.

My only issue with this hotel was the spotty wi-fi coverage. It would always bounce in and out, making Internet surfing very difficult. That problem prevented me from giving them 5 stars. Overall though, we had a good experience and we would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MMBC12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casey W, General Manager at Residence Inn Denver Downtown, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
MMBC12,
Thank you for the great review!!! We truly appreciate your taking the time to share about your experience at our hotel! Our hotel has a ton of great features that help make visiting Denver easier and also will help families and business travelers save time and money. The free shuttle, complimentary breakfast and even an evening social Monday-Wednesday nights will all help stretch the dollar for any traveler. I do apologize that the internet was not consistent for you; we are looking into several solutions to improve the wifi coverage for all of our guests and those improvements should be complete within the next 60-90 days.

We hope to see you again soon. Until next time happy and safe travels!

Thank you again for the great review and for choosing the Residence Inn Denver Downtown!
Casey and the entire Residence Inn Denver Downtown Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

Arrived at the hotel very late. The hotel was okay nothing to rave about. We were given a handicap room but thought nothing of it until we wanted to take a shower in the roll in shower. Water all over the entire floor and didn't even shower. The manager transferred us to another room after displaying total frustration with their answers. Unfortunately because we did not book the room directly with the hotel, they could not compensate us which I was not happy about. Probably will not choose this property again the next time we visit Denver.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jazzyW2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casey W, General Manager at Residence Inn Denver Downtown, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
jazzyW2013,
I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Our goal is to ensure every guest leaves happy and rested. We do have several accessible suites with roll in showers to accommodate our all of guest’s requests, and these rooms are built to the local building codes and in accordance to federal regulations. We do realize that this set up is not ideal for all of our travelers and apologize for the inconvenience that this caused you, but I am happy that we were able to get you another room once the request was made. I hope that the second room was to your liking and that you would stay with us again in the future.

Thank you again for staying with us at the Residence Inn Denver Downtown!
Casey and the entire Residence Inn Denver Downtown Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solana Beach, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

I stayed here for two nights for a wedding in the area. My suite was very clean and all the staff I had contact with were very helpful and pleasant. I did not have breakfast here but those in my group that did were happy with it. The hotel is close to the Highland Park area of Denver where there are lots of restaurants. There's also a free shuttle to downtown Denver.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Heather O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casey W, General Manager at Residence Inn Denver Downtown, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Heather O,
We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We sure hope that you had a great time at the wedding and that we provided a great place to relax between the festivities of the weekend. Our local neighborhood is a hidden gem within Denver and is home to some very delicious eateries and brew pubs, all within walking distance. We hope to see you again sometime, until then happy travels!

Thank you again for the great review and for choosing the Residence Inn Denver Downtown!
Casey and the entire Residence Inn Denver Downtown Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashland, KY
Level Contributor
62 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

We were driving down from Mt. Rusmore with no reservation. We started working the cell phones a few hours before arrival. Very friendly check-in and ultra clean room. Note, I'm a wheelchair user and the room was large with large bathroom with roll in shower. This property is about five - ten minutes from downton Denver. We stayed two nights and zero regrets. If you're looking in downtown Denver, stay here rather than spent $400 downtown.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KentuckyTravelGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casey W, General Manager at Residence Inn Denver Downtown, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
KentuckyTravelGuy,
Thank you for taking the time to share about your stay with us at the Residence Inn Denver Downtown! We sure hope that your entire trip was as good as your stay with us here in Denver. We have a very convenient location for families exploring the west via road trip. Our complimentary shuttle allows our guests to explore Denver and avoid the extra cost of parking that the other Downtown hotels charge. Enjoy your travels and we hope to see you again soon!

Thank you again for the great review and for choosing the Residence Inn Denver Downtown!
Casey and the entire Residence Inn Denver Downtown Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Denver hotels
Highland
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver-Speer Boulevard
Central Business District
Residence Inn Denver City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Denver Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Denver Downtown

Property: Residence Inn Denver Downtown
Address: 2777 Zuni St., Denver, CO 80211
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver > Highland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#40 Family Hotel in Denver
#42 Business Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Denver Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 159
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence Inn by Marriott Denver Downtown hotel is a residential style apartment hotel located at I-25 and Speer in metropolitan Denver. Our spacious suites feature a fully equipped kitchen, living area with sofa, and an ergonomic desk and chair. All guests are treated to a complimentary hot breakfast buffet, social hour Mon-Wed, and wireless high-speed Internet access. The hotel is close to all of Denver's major league sports venues-Invesco Field, Pepsi Center and Coors Field-just a short complimentary shuttle ride away. The Colorado Convention Center is 1.5 miles away. The University of Colorado at Denver, Metro State and Regis University are nearby. Cultural attractions near the hotel include Denver Art Museum, Denver Performing Arts Center, Downtown Aquarium, and Children's Museum of Denver. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Residence Inn Denver Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Denver Downtown Hotel Denver
Denver Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing