We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (12)
Filter reviews
12 results
Traveler rating
0
2
1
1
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
0
2
1
1
8
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 12 reviews
Reviewed November 17, 2014

The price is $65 per night and whatever can go wrong, will go wrong at this dump. The Korean owner has no idea how to organize and run a business, although she personally lives very rich indeed. The restaurant/bar is not open, the pool is filled with dirt, the carpet is nasty, the whole place is dirty/trashy, bedbugs do stay here and are hit or miss, the mattresses and pillows are just frightening, no TV remote, old TVs, the microwave is trashed, the water pipes bust and leave you with no water often, the room door locks are worn out and hard to get the key to open the door, and the free Wi-Fi won't work in many rooms.

This place was, long ago, a nice enough layover stay for truckers. Now, there is still some room for trucks, but no more CDL discount rate, no bar, no restaurant, and no real security watching the trucks, and poor parking lot lighting. Truckers: Better to find a nice, clean, well managed place outside of the Denver-metro area. Denver does not serve the needs and interests of truckers who are laid over on weekends, anymore.

The Western Motor Inn or Western Inn (called both) is primarily for deadbeats that got out on parole and trashy, ignorant people that can't seem to manage their lives well enough to keep their rent paid.

Room tip: Forget about it!
Date of stay: November 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Trucker1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2014 via mobile

This place is a dump.they have a contract here as a prison halfway house. 1/2 of the motel is reserved for people fresh out of prison!The rooms are disgusting. The manager/front desk/maintenance/bartender is an idiot. The night manager disappeared for 3hrs tonight. Customers standing in the front lobby until I told the that he had vanished? I don't work here I just felt bad leaving them standing there! I should have had a clue when I checked in and two police officers were going room to room with keys and searching rooms?? You don't have to believe this review..just drive into the parking lot yourself. You won't want to get out of your car. I'm a trucker..I've stayed in many bad motels over the years. This is one of the worst I've ever seen. This place is especially unsafe for women or children. You've been warned.

Date of stay: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Danielle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2014

My room key took 5 mins to get get in my room... the toilet was broke.. no ashtray nor trash cash can.. No TV remote... the worst part my bathroom ceiling was a waterfall twice in 10 hours & i called the Office they NEVER came. And there was no compensation... I will NEVER recommend nor stay there Again

Date of stay: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sexybetta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013

I came to Denver to do some me time and stayed at the Westeren Moter Inn in Denver ,Colorado, nice place their doing some remodeling and working on the property to inprove the looks of the motel. the staff is very friendly and are will to do almost what needs to be done to make your stay better. I will most certenly stay there again !!!!

Room tip: ask for the rooms in the center and end buildings.
Date of stay: April 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2011

Wretched rooms, smelly, black mold on tub. Bed was not flat, kept falling off side of the boxspring. Loud neighbors with tv on full blast for hours. Tv signal poor cause they use one cable box for 100 rooms. Unreasonable management. Too expensive unless you stay for the weekly rate. Many nicer motor inns nearby for same price if not less than the $50 per night charged

Date of stay: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tripadvdddd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews