We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver Airport
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (783)
Filter reviews
783 results
Traveler rating
277
256
156
63
31
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
277
256
156
63
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdenver airportfront deskroom was cleanbreakfast startsan early flightshuttle servicetower roadnext morningpark and flyfree breakfastwake up callshort staystayed one nightrental caroatmealwould stay here againthe breakfast area
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
758 - 763 of 783 reviews
Reviewed November 26, 2006

We stayed here after skiing for a week in Breckenridge. Very friendly and accomodating staff. Comfortable beds, clean rooms, lots of pillows. We too were able to drop off the car the night before and were given transportation to the airport very early in the morning. They only take 10 passengers every 30 minutes so you must book in advance.

  • Stayed: November 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ECanitano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2006

Stayed one night before catching a 7:30 a.m. flight out. This hotel is great, we dropped off the car at Avis 9 p.m. the night before after dropping our luggage off in the room, the hotel shuttle picked us up at Avis. Great thing. Then had a nice breakfast in the morning 5:30 a.m., they had more stuff than the other Fairfield we stayed at in Cherry Creek. Plusses there. Then we took the shuttle at 6 a.m. to the airport. The shuttle runs 24 hours. Free wireless internet was great. The rooms are small, but fine for one night. The beds were nice and soft with feather pillows. I didn't use the indoor pool or exercise room, so I can't say what it is like.

I would stay at this hotel the night before leaving next time.

  • Stayed: November 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank doggiebus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2006

we stayed overnight at this hotel several times and this time it seemed as if things were slightly mismanaged.

First, the shuttle drive, Juan, was not very congenial, although we gave him his undeserved tip! Usually, a driver is very friendly.

We stayed in room 314 and the shower curtain was cut at the bottom so it did not even stay in the tub! Water everywhere!

for one night it wasn't so bad, but I don't think this hotel is up to marriott standards

  • Stayed: September 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank apggal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2006

We stayed here 2 times in Denver on our way into Denver and leaving Denver.

Stay #1: When I got to the airport, I called for the shuttle. The 2 minutes away from me ended up being 10. On the way to the hotel, the hotel asked the driver to pick someone up from Hertz. He wasn't very happy and forcefully told the hotel that they didn't do that (although he did). Other than this one person, everyone else was very pleasant. I had sent a box to the hotel of overflow luggage. They had it waiting for me at the front desk. The room was clean and comfortable. Towels, as expected for this level of hotel, were standard scratchy ones--which is always a problem at this price level. Breakfast (included in the rate) was good and included waffles, hard boiled eggs on top of the standard cereal, toast etc. that one normally gets. Also, free wireless. Other nice touches like continually coffee in the lobby, cookies on checkin. The elevator was small and slow, but acceptable.

Stay 2: Our room was next to the exercise room and breakfast area. Thank goodness we were up by 8 AM because at that time, the music was blasting (we think it was from the exercise room, but it might have been coming from the staff area too). Even though we were up, it was very annoying and the base vibration was giving me a headache. Do not let them put you in this room.

Bottom line: If you want to be near the airport, this is a great place to stay for the money. But don't accept the room next to the breakfast area.

Stayed: September 2006
5  Thank activeboomertravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2006

We stayed at the Fairfield Airport property for one night, arriving into DIA after midnight, collecting our luggage and calling the Fairfield from the bank of hotel phones near baggage claim area. The receptionist was extremely friendly, and explained where and when the van would pick us up, which was within 8 minutes from calling. Check in was very quick, and friendly. Room was basic but updated, with bright and clean duvets, coverings and tons of pillows. Very large bathroom with all the basic needs. Never heard airport noise. The following morning, the hotel arranged to drive us to our rental car company on Pena Blvd, in their airport shuttle. Their's was full, so they made the effort to call the Courtyard next door to bring us. The price, cleanliness, friendly service, use of free computer in lobby, excellent free breakfast and location can't be beat! Will definitely stay again if in the area.

  • Stayed: May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank wachtrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews