We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“pretty darn nice!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver Airport
Ranked #61 of 160 Hotels in Denver
Reviewed June 14, 2009

Stayed here with our grown kids for a weekend to attend a family wedding. We thought everything was great - with one exception - when we returned late Saturday night, there were absolutely no parking places.. We had to park across the street at another hotels parking lot. Mentioned it when checking out and it was something about the fly/drive program. reading the other reviews here, had to doublecheck and make sure we were at the same place. Beds were incredibly comfortable, rooms quiet and large enough, breakfast was good, pool and patio nice. Staff was pleasant and computers worked just fine. Had a great time and would return again.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank westernKs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (746)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

709 - 715 of 746 reviews

Reviewed June 11, 2009

Hotel appeared very old and worn out. Much older inside than the exterior seemed. Bath towels were thin and rough, tub was stained, could hear the neighbors very clearly. Everything was just very low budget. Would not stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sal1215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2009

The Fairfield Inn is our favorite chain so when we needed to stay by Denver International Airport, this was an easy pick for us. The room we stayed in was much smaller than the usual King bed suites that we always stay in. We felt crammed and stuffed in our room like a sardine. The one good thing I have to say about this trip was the shuttle driver that took us from the airport back to the hotel. He was an older gentleman and he was kind and courteous. The shuttle service is nice but the hotel rooms are too small and we won't stay there again. The computers with internet in the lobby were also not working the duration of our stay.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank liberty112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2009

For the past few years whenever possible I have chosen to stay at Marriotts & Marriott chains, including the Fairfield Inns, because I could always count on a good, soft bed. Just came back from a trip to Savannah (stayed in a Courtyard Mariott) and then Denver Airport Fairfield Inn, and the mattresses at both hotels were rock hard, I kid you not. Please Mariott, you will lose me as a customer. Bring back those cushy mattresses. And don't change the pillows. At least those are still right! Even though the rooms were clean and nice, I wouldn't stay again now that they have downgraded mattresses.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lisone451
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2009

The Fairfield Inn is a very good option if you look for a reasonably priced airport hotel. The pluses are the shuttle service, the pool and the complimentary breakfast.

Location: The Fairfield Inn belongs to a cluster of airport hotels which is a 10-minute-drive from the airport. The hotel shuttle runs every 15 minutes, day and night, and offers some of the best service I ever experienced.

Rooms: The rooms are typical for this class, functional and agreeable.

Amenities: The well-heated indoor pool is great after a long flight and especially the beautful tiled spa.

Breakfast: Complimentary breakfast is good, with warm oatmeal and sausage gravy and with stuffed biscuits to heat the up in the microwave oven.

The minus was that they had a water problem on several levels and had huge fans installed to dry the walls.

Another minus are the paper-thin walls. We heard our neighbor's alarm clock at 6:15 and were able to understand each single word which was spoken from his bedside radio. We heard him coughing, however not severe.

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank traveller1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2008

Positive things: Extremely convenient to DIA + staff is very friendly and clued in to airport travelers. Quick check-in and very reliable shuttle service. Two restaurants - Ruby Tuesday and an Italian place - are in easy walking distance. Breakfast opens at 5 AM to accommodate those with early flights and features nice options including oatmeal. Things to consider: Beds are ok but not as comfortable as other chains and while our room was clean, it could have used some airing out/deep cleaning. Internet access at computer stations was not working reliably while we were there.

Stayed: August 2008
1  Thank travels-from-MD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2008

This hotel has basics of a Fairfield Inn, clean room, close to airport, good breakfast and free internet. The only complaint I could have is that i could hear clearly the TV from the next room. It did not bother us too much but could be a big problem for somebody who has problem sleeping. Of couse, the shower from the next room also made a big noise. Overrall, I would stay again if catching flight the next morning in Denver.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Zh.Ou.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Denver hotels
Denver International Airport
SpringHill Suites Denver Airport
Denver International Airport
Best Western Plus Denver International Airport Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Denver International Airport
Holiday Inn Express Denver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver Airport

Address: 6851 Tower Rd, Denver, CO 80249-6327
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver > Denver International Airport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 160 Hotels in Denver
Price Range: $104 - $258 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Denver Airport Hotel Denver
Fairfield Denver
Denver Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing