We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fairfield Experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver Airport

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver Airport
Ranked #51 of 154 Hotels in Denver
Dickinson, North Dakota
1 review
“Fairfield Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2014

The Denver Airport Inns and Suites was truly an oasis for me as I prepared to embark on a challenging business. trip. The accommodations were top notch and the customer focus was spot on. I felt valued as I walked onsite to check-in and had a great nights rest and my wake up call was pleasant and uplifting.

I highly recommend to others if they are in the area to strongly consider staying at the Fairfield Inn on Tower Road.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank norman c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShaunaWhitney, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver Airport, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Thank you so much for sharing such kind feedback. It was absolutely wonderful to hear that the staff made you feel valued during the stay- that is our absolute focus. We really appreciate your sharing your thoughts with us. We look forward to hosting you again for your future visits to Denver. Safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

678 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    244
    231
    129
    51
    23
See reviews for
220
135
59
198
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Grand Junction, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2014

We drive up, and the grounds are clean. Walk in, and the staff is smiling. They help us with reserving a spot on the shuttle to the airport in the morning, explain breakfast (free) and wifi (free), and everything else we may need. The room was spacious, bathrooms big and updated, and the beds were very comfortable. We were on the ground floor, so I was worried about noise. Not once did I hear a thing after 8 pm!! Not even the television in other rooms.

Tall shower heads!! Very important for tall people like me! Breakfast was good, and the shuttle drivers were nice and on time.

It really was a great stay at an affordable price.

Room Tip: The double queen bed room we got was great! I can't think of a thing I would do differently oth...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShaunaWhitney, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver Airport, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Wow! Thank you so much for sharing your kind feedback. It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed our spacious rooms, staff and free amenities. We hope that you will stay with us again in your future visits to Denver. Safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
275 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2014 via mobile

Employees make you feel right at home. Management did a great job of picking and training associates. The physical property looks dated. Lighting in room was boring. Freshly baked cookies served in the evening. Free shuttle to the airport.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Richard Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShaunaWhitney, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver Airport, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback. We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our associates and that they provided you with an enjoyable experience. We also appreciate your feedback on the hotel looking dated. We did just renovate within the last two years, so your feedback is valuable for us to review and reconsider what we can do to improve the rooms. We hope that you will give us the chance to serve you again in the future. Safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westborough, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014

By the time my head hit the pillow, everything was alright at the Fairfield Inn on Tower Road. The room was quiet and bed certainly comfortable. My problem was I arrived around 11 PM after most of the hotel was quite full. That meant the hotel parking lot and on street parking were also totally full.

Because I was traveling alone and not feeling particularly safe with the dark streets beyond the Fairfield parking lot, I went in and asked for help after parking temporarily in a backdoor handicap spot. One desk person quickly said "they would definitely not be responsible if police ticketed or towed". I asked what to do and he replied, of course, there were spots. He ran alongside while I again circled the entire parking lot and nearby street. None were found. Then he mentioned that the "long term parked" vehicles took up more space than required and that they were a "busy hotel".

Twenty minutes into my search for parking, he pointed across the wide street to another Marriott franchise lot. He said I could go try there which I found did have open spaces deep in their back lot.

This hotel was very convenient to the airport and breakfast was quite good even though the attendant was obviously swamped with work. I would stay again, but be sure I arrived earlier.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank LindaSMassachustts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShaunaWhitney, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver Airport, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Thank you so much for sharing your feedback with us. While it is wonderful that the bed was comfortable and your stay was enjoyable once you checked in, we are so apologetic that you had issues with parking. Safety and convenience are of the utmost importance to us. I will gladly take your feedback and share it with our staff to prevent such an experience from happening again. While we are very busy, it is no excuse. We look forward to serving you again and providing a better experience. Again, thank you for sharing your stay with us. Safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pueblo, Colorado
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2014 via mobile

We usually stay at Marriotts wherever we travel, the Denver Airport Fairfield is convenient and the staff are very helpful and kind. While it's not one of the higher- end Marriotts, it's a lovely hotel and parking is mostly included when flying out of Denver.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FRAN M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShaunaWhitney, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver Airport, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Thank you very much for sharing your feedback with us. It's great to hear that we lived up to your image of the Marriott brand. We hope to host you in your future visits to Denver. Safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brugge/Belgium
Level Contributor
47 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2014 via mobile

For us it was an ideal location flying in late to Denver.
Staff is very friendly and helpful, as they were when we made reservations.
Nice and spacious triple room with comfortable beds and clean, medium size bathroom.
Great choice for breakfast, but plastic tableware !?
To bad, cause it doesn't add up to the level of this nice hotel...on the contrary.
One does not expect silverware, but we would gladly have payed a dollar more for other tableware.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank rudes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShaunaWhitney, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver Airport, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback. It's wonderful to hear that you enjoyed the hotel and our staff during your stay. Thank you very much for the suggestion on silverware. We will definitely take it into consideration when making updates to the hotel! We hope to host you again during your future visits to Denver.
Safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
89 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2014

We stayed a couple nights here while attending a ceremony for flight attendants at Frontier Airlines. The room was great with a suite setting and a couch facing a second TV and work desk. The Breakfast was a complete one with fresh made waffles, eggs, sausage, rolls, oat meal, etc. Very close to the airport so convenient.

Room Tip: We were on the third floor and it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Maury A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShaunaWhitney, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver Airport, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Thank you so much for your great feedback. We love our Frontier guests! We're glad to hear that you enjoyed our hot breakfast. We hope to host you again in your future visits to the area. Safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Denver hotels
Denver International Airport
SpringHill Suites Denver Airport
Denver International Airport
BEST WESTERN PLUS Denver International Airport Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Denver International Airport
Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - International Airport
Denver International Airport
HYATT house Denver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver Airport

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver Airport
Address: 6851 Tower Rd, Denver, CO 80249-6327
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver > Denver International Airport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 154 Hotels in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Marriott and Travelocity so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Denver Airport Hotel Denver
Fairfield Denver
Denver Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing