We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Calm in the storm”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver Airport
Ranked #60 of 157 Hotels in Denver
Treasure Island, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Calm in the storm”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

If I wrote a review for every hotel I visit I would probably have another 500 reviews, but sometimes exceptional service simply warrants recognition. This past Sunday when the warmest thing that was flying was probably a meter entering earth's atmosphere, my plane somehow made it to Denver...around midnight...which was 4 hrs after my connection, but made it nonetheless.

Enlist the support of the Marriott app, find a hotel room, call to verify, and talk with the calmest, most soothing voice on the other end. I queued for the shuttle bus, which arrived exactly at the time quoted, and joined the other van full of passengers hoping for a power nap before the rescheduled flights a few hours away.

When arriving at the Fairfield, the check-in line had, oh about 20 people. It looked like it should have been completely chaotic. Yet there was the lone, soothing voice live and in person who was quickly, yet calmly catering to the needs of all the weary travelers.

He was unflappable. I wish I could remember the gentleman's name, but he was a young, African American male adorned with neat braids -- and man, did he do a great job!

I do hope he's recognized in some way...I know many people were deeply impressed...and grateful.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank AppliedAquinas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShaunaWhitney, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver Airport, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to share such a genuinely kind review. Killian is a very calm person and we are lucky to have him on our team. We will most definitely make sure that he is recognized for his performance. We hope that you will choose our hotel again in future visits to Denver. Safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

701 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    251
    237
    133
    55
    25
See reviews for
229
138
60
207
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviewed January 7, 2014

This Fairfield Inn & Suites was an excellent surprise - the staff provided exceptional service, the room and common areas were spotless, and the shuttle service was the best I have experienced. Mine was a quick overnight stay before leaving for a two week stay out of the area and I chose a park-n-fly package that worked out perfectly. For the first 7 days, parking was free and the following 7 days only cost $4.00/day. You cannot beat that deal anywhere in the Denver Internat'l Airport area. The hotel is conveniently close to the airport but not so close that you hear the airport traffic. I am definitely going to stay at this hotel the next time I have an early DEN flight.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank NaClH2OSistah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShaunaWhitney, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver Airport, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to share such wonderful feedback. We're glad the staff took great care of you and that our Park & Fly package was of good value to you. We would love to host you again if you return to the area. Safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
colorado springs
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Stayed over night before a flight out of DIA. Andrew at the front desk was very helpful at check-in.
Breakfast was good. Fairfield started serving fresh hot scrambled eggs and sausage in their hotels. Nice addition.
The shuttle service to and from DIA was helpful and on time.
Will stay again on next trip.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nativeitalian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShaunaWhitney, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver Airport, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We're glad to hear that Drew was accommodating and that you enjoyed our new hot breakfast! We look forward to hosting you again when you return to Denver. Safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2014

Very pleased with the hotel. We live just up the street wanted to do something new for New Years Eve with my three girls. They had a blast in the pool that stayed open until 11:00 p.m. Was worried about the noise being it was New Years Eve but quite as can be, great night sleep.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Christi J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShaunaWhitney, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver Airport, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Thank you so much for sharing your feedback with us. What a fun, safe way to spend NYE! We're thrilled that you and your girls enjoyed your time with us. We hope to see you next year for 2015! Safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weston, Fl
Level 6 Contributor
196 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2014

Just right for an overnight stay close to Denver airport, we got in late and were gone by midday the next day, in between the shuttle had been on time in both directions with very pleasant and helpful drivers, the gentleman who dropped us to the hotel was especially helpful in giving us some information on which restaurants were still open and what there was to do in the vicinity, not much really. The check in and out was efficient and the rooms were large and clean. Breakfast was more than adequate

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johnandbabette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShaunaWhitney, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver Airport, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback. We love our shuttle service and large, spacious rooms. We're glad that you enjoyed them too. We hope to host you again if you return to Denver. Safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2014

On the plus side this is a fairly new and clean hotel in a great location if you are traveling near the airport. There is an enclave of about 8 hotels (3-4 Marriott chain) right on Tower road which is one exit before airport. A few restaurants and a gas station which makes it super convenient to refill a rental car for return at a fair price. The room was large with a refrigerator and microwave, pull out sofa and two TVs. Buffet breakfast was good also. Now for the down side (should have read reviews here first), it is a very noisy hotel due to its construction which must be cardboard or something. The floors reverberate with the slightest walking,we thought we were beneath a dance hall with so much noise from above. The doors all slam loudly with the auto closers. The TVs and water for the showers running in adjacent rooms is very loud. People conversing in the halls are very loud. Move to the ends to get away from guests in the pool and buffet on first floor (also loud). I have never tried to sleep in a hotel so noisy. Brings earplugs!

Room Tip: Top floor rooms for sure, towards either end of the building far away from pool area, buffet and che...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hydrorock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShaunaWhitney, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver Airport, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Thank you very much for sharing your feedback with us. I'm glad that we were able to provide you with a good experience, save the excessive noise. I am genuinely sorry that you experienced those issues. Please let us know next time so we are able to speak with the people causing the noise or move you to a better location. We completely understand how frustrating that can be and would gladly make any necessary changes to accommodate you better. Thank you for your thoughts. Safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2014

This was a last minute reservation, but Fairfields are always reliable. Everything was fine, just got a tenant in the room above me who moved in at midnight and started moving furniture around, I swear. And walking in boots for at least an hour or two. So - not a good sleep. I'd suggest either staying on the top floor, or, that Fairfield puts in some better insulation. I'm always at Fairfields and haven't had this problem before.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Polly D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShaunaWhitney, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver Airport, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Thank you for sharing your feedback. I'm glad we were able to provide you with the reliable experience that Fairfield Inn & Suites is known for. I'm so sorry you had a loud individual above you. Next time, please let us know and we will call up to that guest or transfer you to another room. We understand how important sleep is when staying at the hotel! Thank you again for sharing. Safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Denver hotels
Denver International Airport
SpringHill Suites Denver Airport
Denver International Airport
Best Western Plus Denver International Airport Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Courtyard Denver Airport
#61 of 157 in Denver
371 reviews
Denver International Airport
Holiday Inn Express Denver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver Airport

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver Airport
Address: 6851 Tower Rd, Denver, CO 80249-6327
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver > Denver International Airport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 157 Hotels in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Marriott, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Denver Airport Hotel Denver
Fairfield Denver
Denver Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing