We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient location at a great price!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver Airport
Ranked #60 of 158 Hotels in Denver
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Stayed here for one night after arriving in Denver late on a Friday night. The rooms have been nicely updated and fresh. This is pretty nice compared to the Fairfield's that I have stayed in previously. We had some trouble finding parking in the lot as the hotel was very full. Several large youth groups were staying there but the room was quiet in spite of that. The door was a little tricky too. The staff said that the key system had just been changed and some of the doors were a bit more challenging than others. We didn't have a chance to try the breakfast so cannot comment on this.

Room Tip: Ask for one of the larger rooms for a little more space and two TVs.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AWWTG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (710)
There are newer reviews for Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

540 - 546 of 710 reviews

Reviewed July 20, 2013

Located in a cluster of newTower Road airport hotels (nearest hotel area for airport) this Fairfield offers a unbeatable combination of value, service, cleanliness, quiet and free breakfast.
The free airport shuttle is frequent and timely. Lobby area, with 24 hour free coffee, and free internet is well above normal standards. Elevator location has one in the lobby area and one at the far end of hotel quite near main parking area. Rooms are well designed, spacious, and clean. Large flat screen TV next to large desk work area is perfect. Staff was excellent in every regard. Small "market" has all the necessary junk food, snacks and drinks. Couple of restaurants in walking distance if a full meal is desired.

Room Tip: Smile nicely and gently request a suite upgrade if you are staying more than 2 nights.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pagmeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

We stayed at this hotel 2 years' ago and were impressed that evrything was the same standard. We were given a warm friendly welcome. The hotel appeared to have been redecorated since our last stay. The room was clean and comfortable. The complimentary breakfast was very good, with plenty of choice. The shuttle service was very efficiently operated. Will always stay here if we need an aiport hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brixham23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Stayed one night before travelling back home. Had my daughter (softball player) and a daughter of a friend. I called ahead and asked about getting a cot for our friend but they don't have cots, but being a gold member I was upgraded to a room with 2 beds and a pullout. Sweet! Front desk was very friendly and breakfast was good as it usually is at Fairfields. The hotel is a bit away from everything and looks to be in an area that will be developed. There are a few other hotels and a few restaurants and a 7-Eleven gas station. It was quite convienient to the airport which is what I was looking for, and they even provide a shuttle to the airport. Lots of pluses to staying here if you want to be near the airport. Not too far of a drive to Denver also.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trav3llers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

We stayed one night at the Fairfield after our trip to Boulder and before an early morning flight out of Denver International airport. What a pleasant hotel! The beds were very comfy, the bathroom was nice with a newer design, and the staff was super friendly. We had a first floor room, which I usually avoid so that I don't hear heavy feet from above. I did hear heavy feet at one point during the night. Next time I'll ask for a top floor room. One family left around 4 a.m. and they were quite noisy in the hallway. This wasn't the hotel's fault; as a parent myself I wonder why families do not remind their kids "shhhh, people are sleeping" before leaving their rooms.

The free breakfast at the hotel was nice. It had fresh bagels, make your own waffles, cooked oatmeal and many other choices. The breakfast eating area was clean and pleasant with an upscale feel. The three computers and printer next to the eating area made it convenient for me to print out our boarding passes. Good thing because the June Wednesday morning time through security at DEN was 35 minutes!

I would choose this hotel again for an airport stay. They have a shuttle that runs 24 hours tongue airport.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SoCalGal92673
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Top notch Fairfield at a reasonable rate. We stayed at a neighbor property on arrival and switched to the Fairfield on the return. Night and day difference for about $30. Much better service, room, facilities, business center, breakfast and shuttle service. This is the place to stay close to the airport.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2013

I cannot think of any reason to stay anywhere else when I am in Denver. The rooms are clean, the breakfast is fresh, the exercise room is in good shape and the staff are as friendly, courteous and helpful as they can be,

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 165DavidW8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShaunaWhitney, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2013

Thank you for such a wonderful and kind review! We hope that you don't choose to stay anywhere else in the future. We look forward to hosting you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Denver hotels
Denver International Airport
SpringHill Suites Denver Airport
Denver International Airport
Holiday Inn Express Denver Airport
Courtyard Denver Airport
#63 of 158 in Denver
381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Denver International Airport
Best Western Plus Denver International Airport Inn & Suites
Denver International Airport
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Denver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver Airport

Address: 6851 Tower Rd, Denver, CO 80249-6327
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver > Denver International Airport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 158 Hotels in Denver
Price Range: $128 - $306 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Denver Airport Hotel Denver
Fairfield Denver
Denver Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing