We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Terrific property with a new feel.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver Airport

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver Airport
Ranked #51 of 154 Hotels in Denver
Albany, New York
Level Contributor
119 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Terrific property with a new feel.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013

Stayed one night before travelling back home. Had my daughter (softball player) and a daughter of a friend. I called ahead and asked about getting a cot for our friend but they don't have cots, but being a gold member I was upgraded to a room with 2 beds and a pullout. Sweet! Front desk was very friendly and breakfast was good as it usually is at Fairfields. The hotel is a bit away from everything and looks to be in an area that will be developed. There are a few other hotels and a few restaurants and a 7-Eleven gas station. It was quite convienient to the airport which is what I was looking for, and they even provide a shuttle to the airport. Lots of pluses to staying here if you want to be near the airport. Not too far of a drive to Denver also.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank trav3llers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

678 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    244
    231
    129
    51
    23
See reviews for
220
135
59
198
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Clemente, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013

We stayed one night at the Fairfield after our trip to Boulder and before an early morning flight out of Denver International airport. What a pleasant hotel! The beds were very comfy, the bathroom was nice with a newer design, and the staff was super friendly. We had a first floor room, which I usually avoid so that I don't hear heavy feet from above. I did hear heavy feet at one point during the night. Next time I'll ask for a top floor room. One family left around 4 a.m. and they were quite noisy in the hallway. This wasn't the hotel's fault; as a parent myself I wonder why families do not remind their kids "shhhh, people are sleeping" before leaving their rooms.

The free breakfast at the hotel was nice. It had fresh bagels, make your own waffles, cooked oatmeal and many other choices. The breakfast eating area was clean and pleasant with an upscale feel. The three computers and printer next to the eating area made it convenient for me to print out our boarding passes. Good thing because the June Wednesday morning time through security at DEN was 35 minutes!

I would choose this hotel again for an airport stay. They have a shuttle that runs 24 hours tongue airport.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SoCalGal92673
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgantown PA
Level Contributor
170 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

Top notch Fairfield at a reasonable rate. We stayed at a neighbor property on arrival and switched to the Fairfield on the return. Night and day difference for about $30. Much better service, room, facilities, business center, breakfast and shuttle service. This is the place to stay close to the airport.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2013

I cannot think of any reason to stay anywhere else when I am in Denver. The rooms are clean, the breakfast is fresh, the exercise room is in good shape and the staff are as friendly, courteous and helpful as they can be,

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 165DavidW8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShaunaWhitney, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver Airport, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Thank you for such a wonderful and kind review! We hope that you don't choose to stay anywhere else in the future. We look forward to hosting you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida
Level Contributor
687 reviews
121 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2013

I have been staying at this hotel for several years and the staff has always been cheerful, the breakfast good and the rooms very nice especially since the renovation. I would recommend staying at this hotel to anyone. Always consistent service. Looking forward to my next trip to Denver.

Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Charles1019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Framingham, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
306 reviews
110 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 293 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2013

Had a quick overnight stay prior to an early flight the next morning. It's a quick drive to the airport from the property.

They were nice enough to upgrade me to a suite. (Which is basically a longer room with a half wall separating the bed from the desk. I wouldn't recommend ever paying extra for that style of room.)

Tip - Buy gas near the hotel before getting onto the highway. It's far cheaper than the only gas station close to the rental car return.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NewMexBound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2013 via mobile

Could not have had a nicer experience. Friendly, obviously happy staff; new, nicely appointed, clean room; good hot breakfast; prompt, very helpful shuttle driver, both going out and coming back, and only a few minutes from DIA. Fourteen days parking included in room price, even more available at a reasonable rate,if needed. We'll be coming back to stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Seyboldw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Denver hotels
Denver International Airport
SpringHill Suites Denver Airport
Denver International Airport
BEST WESTERN PLUS Denver International Airport Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Denver International Airport
Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - International Airport
Denver International Airport
HYATT house Denver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver Airport

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver Airport
Address: 6851 Tower Rd, Denver, CO 80249-6327
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver > Denver International Airport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 154 Hotels in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Marriott and Travelocity so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Denver Airport Hotel Denver
Fairfield Denver
Denver Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing